Nice... much better than the existing one.
not everybody understand and can appreciate art. that's why there's sgculturepass to hopefully allow people to appreciate and understand art more.Don’t know what is the purpose of changing and doing this kind of video. Amdk will stand up and clap for them citing innovation.
To me is just wayang brand building. Real thing don’t do, do this kind of wayang thing.
I am trying to say how does this “art” video helps in real life? If plane crash then ppl understand this video more because very artistic? Or artistic video makes plane immune to crash? To me just a simple video can already la. I 1 year travel like 20-30 times. Even I pangsai, I also remember the drill. I believe everyone who took plane before also know the drill la.not everybody understand and can appreciate art. that's why there's sgculturepass to hopefully allow people to appreciate and understand art more.
Well then this is just a differences in culture and values.I am trying to say how does this “art” video helps in real life? If plane crash then ppl understand this video more because very artistic? Or artistic video makes plane immune to crash? To me just a simple video can already la. I 1 year travel like 20-30 times. Even I pangsai, I also remember the drill. I believe everyone who took plane before also know the drill la.
The only test for proficiency is when plane crash then we see who are the zai ppl who remembers the drill. I quite sure all lose their balls and cannot remember
Actually I totally agree we should make more of this video and up price by another 30%. Should price high high so only powerhouse can fly with SIAWell then this is just a differences in culture and values.
You aren’t wrong in your utilitarian approach.
But they feel that they can leverage on the video to do more than just utilitarian approach, and that’s to highlight Singapore.
I for one think is quite tasteful. Many others also feel so, e.g., TS.
but I’m also aware than many others, e.g., like you you, who think otherwise.
but neither is wrong.
what makes you think that not making such video, the price wouldn't go up by another 30%?Actually I totally agree we should make more of this video and up price by another 30%. Should price high high so only powerhouse can fly with SIA
I didn’t say no but need to up more. Usually this kind of video is made by big design house. Easily 6-digit and abovewhat makes you think that not making such video, the price wouldn't go up by another 30%?
Anyway, I don't think SIA is trying to be like budget airline in the first place, they have Scoot for that.I didn’t say no but need to up more. Usually this kind of video is made by big design house. Easily 6-digit and above
They basking in past glory like man utd. Typically running out of ideasAnyway, I don't think SIA is trying to be like budget airline in the first place, they have Scoot for that.
So the price is quite inelastic for those who choose to fly them.
in any case class is priceless. no pun intended.
Not sure how this is relevant to football rivalry. Appreciate that you be civil and engage in the substance rather than derail. Thanks.They basking in past glory like man utd. Typically running out of ideas
Agree. This kind of content can go into a forum other than this. I don't see it is past glory if it continues to win accolades.Not sure how this is relevant to football rivalry. Appreciate that you be civil and engage in the substance rather than detail. Thanks.
different sch of thought. like what @twosix said.I prefer to stick to standard video that show people how to use the safety equipment and procedure. This is serious matter.
I find it captivating that it not only convey the safety aspects but also introducing Singapore to the world. Killing 2 birds with 1 stone is great.
The traditional video will only turn people off. I dun look at those boring ones.
I still think it is far too formal. SQ should try something out of the box.
This is Air New Zealand 2014 safety video. I am impressed, as it is totally out of the box. I still remembered it today. It has captured my attention.
BTW, which SQ safety video did you still remember?