Singapore Asks China For Information on Frozen Remittances

GBC

alot of tiong in SG always say how great is CCP. How great is tiongland
money kanna eaten by their country
Practically all countries freeze and confiscate assets in accounts used for money laundering.. SG is no exception either.

Kunkka

I agree if China govt can prove it is ill gotten gains in their territory.... but now this is a separate case....it is like I threathen you with self hurt on me to "exort" money from you
i think remittance to china is like nothing compared to prosecuting such big crime lords. they rather prosecute the criminals and deal with the proceeds

pwongkk

Such a big disappointment that ccp is unable to distinguish the remitted money from money laundering.

Jo13jo

alot of tiong in SG always say how great is CCP. How great is tiongland
money kanna eaten by their country
Mai laugh lar
We ownself also not much better, CPF goal post any how shift, until audience seat liao 😔
五十步不笑百步

Jo13jo

Such a big disappointment that ccp is unable to distinguish the remitted money from money laundering.
To the contrary, it is they able to identify those 3rd party remittances 地下錢莊 that often deal with washing one, then close the account impacted.
Those use the 3rd party one consider themselves lucky if account kena defrost later. Hearsay some 3rd party remittance on the receiving side can run road over night, end up the one who pay for their service one 連渣都沒有

clipper

Maybe sg should ban remittance companies which outsource to 3rd parties.

Better change the rules so that remittance companies must operate accounts in merchant banks or full licensed banks before they can provide services in SG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.