Singapore really changing

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
the social media guy is prc, the place staff also prc, prob owner too, the food and music also prc.

btw this guy is quite high profile among prc food social media in sg even to malaysia. i think a lot of them are paid adversements, he should earn a lot. huat ar....

miko66

Nowadays you'll noticed many many tiongs or ah nehs eateries .... mamashops oso, tiongs supermarket as well

My place laukah alone, 24hrs kopishop, malashop, 24hrs pratashop

100m away can find similar eateries shops

Another 100m same same

codexboy

wa from customer to staff all tiong. the biggest issue I see with these chi ese business is that all the revenue etc are within their own eco system. from vendor, to staff and customers, many of them using wechat pay and alipay woth transaction in CNY. Aside from no trickle down to local SMEs, are we able to trace the earnings to avoid tax evasion.

focus1974

now the only way to extract anything from the system for locals is finding jobs in Civil Service and getting that HDB BTO to jump start your property journey to retire a millionaire.

So must really target by 40years old to have fully paid BTO.
If not, you are going to be having a tough time in Singapore.

Their culture also is 40years old is too old to be in office doing junior/middle mgmt roles.

And I'm sure most foreign employers/hirers will not take too kindly to 40 years old in their workforce here since they have an abundant supply of under 30s waiting to come in from their country.

Must help countrymen .. coz they are very patriotic one.

focus1974

wa from customer to staff all tiong. the biggest issue I see with these chi ese business is that all the revenue etc are within their own eco system. from vendor, to staff and customers, many of them using wechat pay and alipay woth transaction in CNY. Aside from no trickle down to local SMEs, are we able to trace the earnings to avoid tax evasion.

that's true.
last time my TW gf father also do this type of things.

main HQ in Taiwan..
but everywhere they go to setup factories and businesses.
they will create their own supply chain with their own countrymen inside.

So not uncommon if most of the suppliers of the chinese owned F&Bs will already be china chinese.

glarerder

now the only way to extract anything from the system for locals is finding jobs in Civil Service and getting that HDB BTO to jump start your property journey to retire a millionaire.

So must really target by 40years old to have fully paid BTO.
If not, you are going to be having a tough time in Singapore.

Their culture also is 40years old is too old to be in office doing junior/middle mgmt roles.

And I'm sure most foreign employers/hirers will not take too kindly to 40 years old in their workforce here since they have an abundant supply of under 30s waiting to come in from their country.

Must help countrymen .. coz they are very patriotic one.
Then how they start family...? Only those in top management can start family?

1982-1994

nowadays.. you see...
If you didnt know, you would have thought this video was filmed in china.

lol

https://www.facebook.com/reel/538354189115013

But i like this china influencer...
he always introduced very unexpected things in singapore...
P7YPmvy.jpeg

East side best side
He even said就是比西海岸好点

JohannSu1864

Nowadays you'll noticed many many tiongs or ah nehs eateries .... mamashops oso, tiongs supermarket as well

My place laukah alone, 24hrs kopishop, malashop, 24hrs pratashop

100m away can find similar eateries shops

Another 100m same same
I notice last time econ minimart that kind of neighbourhood grocery shop nowadays all open by ah neh.

Song Bro

No hunks de.
Poloboiboi polly be veri sad
along with the girls.
Not a good plan to isolate more than 1/2 the population.

focus1974

Then how they start family...? Only those in top management can start family?

majority of us are not high flyers.
we are average joes just like the millions of foreigners who flood in.

So yes, try to get your finances in order as soon as possible before 40 years old.

With a fully paid HDB BTO, you dont have so much stress even if you retrenched or cannot find job.
You got PHV and grab and security guard jobs. Still can tahan since major part of your expenses(the house) already no need pay.

But those who can excel as ppty agents will thank retrenchment for that 2nd career...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.