Just be happy. Do what works for you.
Other people do what work for them too.
As long as happy is best.

tuxguy

agree..

it is shiok and carefree...... until your parents become old and ill and then your married sibling arrow u to be the caregiver and taichi everything to you
and then parents gone, married siblings got their own life while you living all alone till one day neighbors detect foul smell and call police....and during the last moments with no one ard all alone in the house with you wanting help, you shout "Single is the best!"

suuhhc

so must plan for their worst case scenario of going to nursing home. Else you become their retirement plan.
Not all elderly want to go nursing home especially when they are still clear-minded but physically weak, u can't force them to go if they are unwilling. It can be a long journey before u can eventually make decision for them. Maid can help u in some way but the stressfulness is always there.

happyman800

I have been a single man for over 4 decades... Met my wife and happily settled down with 2 kids. I guess I never believed in fate until I met my wife :)

arsenalfc85

and then parents gone, married siblings got their own life while you living all alone till one day neighbors detect foul smell and call police....and during the last moments with no one ard all alone in the house with you wanting help, you shout "Single is the best!"
thats right before we breathe our last, must shout single is the best!

So neighbours will know we are leaving and can help to call for mata and undertaker to come over.

Whimsica

Single is the best! *

* Although if got rich dualiap intelligent funny loving chiobu want to be with me I dun mind.

MoeLanYong

@MoeLanYong and @coyote strongly oppose this!!!

For me, i have never been single since 16. Marriage life works for me. My wife is my best friend, my soul mate, my lover, my confidante, my partner, my co-parent, my source of strength.

We built a family together over 30 years from nothing. I enjoy spending time with her as she does with me. I am happy being married.

I will be realistic to say what works for me is not going to work for others. As long as others are happy with their status, I am happy for them. I wont impose my views on them because our paths are different.

I actually admire singles because they can do what I cant, being lonely and handling life alone.

Wife and me chilling at NTUC just now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.