Singles Thread 2023

nom.nom

Personally. I dun think it is worth it with my current health or mental health now , to stay in current place even thought I think there's still many things for me to learn. Is currently trying stay till bonus payoff next month but I seriously dun think I can mentally take the wait, not with new work consistently thrown at me cause I'm the only one doing that portfolio.

Will close my eyes now to try to get some sleep.
Relax and get some rest and think about it later.

Good night!

kundalini

Work. I keep thinking of work without fail. Even after office hour or weekend or on leave. feel very helpless at work. quite a scary feel since I never have that feeling in my working experience before until I joined this new place.
where is the insecurity coming from
scare kana pok?

jeffprobst

where is the insecurity coming from
scare kana pok?
Dunno. Have friends who also questioned me for suddenly having insecurity issue and for giving up so easily, which is so unlike me.

But I do know that I am overworked, have been doing two headcount of work since the last senior staff left. already piled with work but still gets new assignment cause I'm the only doing the portfolio despite having a cover, who apparently I cannot ask the cover for help for whatsoever reasons.

A lot of work stuck at boss end and cannot proceed as required the boss concurrence. some work also require discussion with boss but boss always busy to attend to my request but not my other colleagues, and business are chasing me. Alot of legacy stuff which im unsure of.

saiyan2005

Try to. Last week of 2023 and start of 2014 did manage to dial back a bit but seems like things escalated again.

Only way to relax is to quit my current job first. but whether I can tahan until I throw letter is another thing.
Is It the role or just this company alot of work

saiyan2005

Personally. I dun think it is worth it with my current health or mental health now , to stay in current place even thought I think there's still many things for me to learn. Is currently trying stay till bonus payoff next month but I seriously dun think I can mentally take the wait, not with new work consistently thrown at me cause I'm the only one doing that portfolio.

Will close my eyes now to try to get some sleep.
I think u mentioned very long ago about ur company. If free time to find new job

Ec7171

Dunno. Have friends who also questioned me for suddenly having insecurity issue and for giving up so easily, which is so unlike me.

But I do know that I am overworked, have been doing two headcount of work since the last senior staff left. already piled with work but still gets new assignment cause I'm the only doing the portfolio despite having a cover, who apparently I cannot ask the cover for help for whatsoever reasons.

A lot of work stuck at boss end and cannot proceed as required the boss concurrence. some work also require discussion with boss but boss always busy to attend to my request but not my other colleagues, and business are chasing me. Alot of legacy stuff which im unsure of.
It seems to me that you have a fear of failing other ppl due to your own overloading or problems.

If u really intend to quit somehow, why don't u go bang on ur boss table and say I need this and that?

Throw that risk or doubt to others. Don't keep the ball in your court. And if this still does not works, then it is not too late to quit and find other jobs.

Spike

Hi Jeff, based on your past sharing, it seemed to me that u had similar problems at ur former workplaces too.

Perhaps u might want to tong until next month's bonus, and if money is not an issue, take a six months career break to rejuvenate, and think about what you want to do going forward before u jump into ur next role.

jeffprobst

Is It the role or just this company alot of work
seems like every people I spoke to is telling me the same thing but will always say cannot compare to my side. strang is. been received encouragement from different pp who I worked with but never met in life.

jeffprobst

It seems to me that you have a fear of failing other ppl due to your own overloading or problems.

If u really intend to quit somehow, why don't u go bang on ur boss table and say I need this and that?

Throw that risk or doubt to others. Don't keep the ball in your court. And if this still does not works, then it is not too late to quit and find other jobs.
probably, but this overwork is well known on current team. have spoke to my boss on many occasions already. always told to prioritise and chill, mybfd. but my head will roll of never come out with anything

Spike

Interestingly, my thread got locked! I guess the news is not main stream enough. :unsure:

Ec7171

probably, but this overwork is well known on current team. have spoke to my boss on many occasions already. always told to prioritise and chill, mybfd. but my head will roll of never come out with anything
So he chill u shld chill oso. Ask ur boss how to prioritise? And follow his priorities and do what u can.

In the end, you shld not answer for it due to lack of resources.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.