Singlife Account

reddevil0728

decide to withdraw everything from the account. seems like there is no option on app or website to close the account so I'll just let Singlife terminate it i guess.
But why don’t just keep minimal to keep it active since it’s one of the more flexible accounts out there

vegavega25

But why don’t just keep minimal to keep it active since it’s one of the more flexible accounts out there
decide to withdraw everything from the account. seems like there is no option on app or website to close the account so I'll just let Singlife terminate it i guess.

I too was on the verge of closing the account, but the day before I was going to, the forthcoming interest rate increase was announced.

Better, i.e. fuss-free, than most other places for 10K to earn 1.5% starting October 1.

Btw, the option on the app is Account details -> Manage account -> Terminate.

limster

I too was on the verge of closing the account, but the day before I was going to, the forthcoming interest rate increase was announced.

Better, i.e. fuss-free, than most other places for 10K to earn 1.5% starting October 1.

Btw, the option on the app is Account details -> Manage account -> Terminate.
thanks for the tip.

The application process for Singlife account and their 3-yr endowments was so efficient, I think they are a great company (I also hold a lot of Aviva shares so I should support their affiliates/subsidiaries). Even the withdrawal and ability to zero the account had no problems. So I had the funds immediately available to add to my T-bill application.

Unfortunately, creating and maintaining an account just to earn 1.5% is not much point for me - if I am planning for FIRE, I need to make my finances simpler and not have too many accounts or too many stocks 😅

reddevil0728

No, I moved to Norway now and I asked Singlife to change my country code to +47... they have changed it for me, then now I realized I cant change country code at the login :(

this is so stupid....
Seems like their system don’t support.

you don’t have SG number anymore?

kckc722

Seems like their system don’t support.

you don’t have SG number anymore?
if their system dont support why they change it for me in the first place right?

I still have SG number but I suspended it... now singlife have changed my number, even I reactivate my SG number, I still cant use it to login.....

reddevil0728

if their system dont support why they change it for me in the first place right?
difference between contact number and login details maybe? They never think so much.
I still have SG number but I suspended it... now singlife have changed my number, even I reactivate my SG number, I still cant use it to login.....
Change it back lor

Hwsemb

Since Singlife account is using DBS, tomorrow (1 Oct), if we transfer to our Singlife account (from RHB), Singlife will take-in the incoming fund as value date 1 Oct (as per DBS usual practice)?

PC-User

Anyone able to confirm if we transfer funds from RHB to SIF Gosavers tomorrow morning (1 Oct, Sat), SIF will most definitely VALUE date the incoming fund as 1 Oct ?
Since Singlife account is using DBS, tomorrow (1 Oct), if we transfer to our Singlife account (from RHB), Singlife will take-in the incoming fund as value date 1 Oct (as per DBS usual practice)?
You must have hooted RHB HYSA gaolat gaolat for September. 😅

sohguanh

Singlife Account 1 Oct 2022 has new rates 1.5% for first 10K have not been officially published in their website so need to wait for 1 Oct 2022 to see the change?

PC-User

Singlife Account 1 Oct 2022 has new rates 1.5% for first 10K have not been officially published in their website so need to wait for 1 Oct 2022 to see the change?
Should be lah. This thing cannot bluff mah. I'm curious to see what possible new offer from eSaver and iSAVvy though.

sohguanh

Should be lah. This thing cannot bluff mah. I'm curious to see what possible new offer from eSaver and iSAVvy though.
Agree. This forum got many helpful readers share lobang. So let's just wait. I have both eSaver and iSavvy too.

xRenol

From 1 October 2022 till 31 December 2022, earn up to 3% p.a.* on the first S$10,000 in your Singlife Account.​

*Up to 3% p.a. = 1.5% p.a. base return + 0.5% p.a. Bonus Return from the Save, Spend, Earn Campaign + 0.5% p.a. Bonus Return from the Singlife Sure Invest Bonus Return Campaign + Cash Bonus from the Singlife Account Special Incentive Campaign

Earn up to 3% p.a.*

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.