Singlife Account

CrashWire

Oh no, this coming May will be 1 year with Singlife. Interest gonna drop drastically.

I see singlife website, 1.5% p.a , never say for first year ...

Yeah, where does it state that the interest differs after the first year?

Singlife is actually worse in some ways — they're free to revise the interest down anytime.

Squaredot

Yeah, where does it state that the interest differs after the first year?

Singlife is actually worse in some ways — they're free to revise the interest down anytime.

all are free to revise their interest rates anytime with a notice.

IronMan123

ilubchiu

i have 10k in my singlife account now. i see the 1.5% pa returns like not worth it sia. thinking of closing my account and park all in my stashaway. anybody else also thinking the same? :(

dappermen

i have 10k in my singlife account now. i see the 1.5% pa returns like not worth it sia. thinking of closing my account and park all in my stashaway. anybody else also thinking the same? :(

Y stashaway simple??? It has even lower returns

Or u meant stashaway equity???

Place in syfe cash+ if u wish to hve higher returns??
U may pm me if u need referals....

reddevil0728

The 2 are very different. Cannot compare the returns directly

ilubchiu

Y stashaway simple??? It has even lower returns

Or u meant stashaway equity???

Place in syfe cash+ if u wish to hve higher returns??
U may pm me if u need referals....

oh yes paiseh. i meant the stashaway equity

The 2 are very different. Cannot compare the returns directly

yes that's true. but currently i dun mind taking higher risk. hence y i am considering closing my singlife and park all under stashaway equity

reddevil0728

oh yes paiseh. i meant the stashaway equity

yes that's true. but currently i dun mind taking higher risk. hence y i am considering closing my singlife and park all under stashaway equity
Is not just higher risk but also you got less liquidity.

Don’t have to close?

Can always maintain $100, just to keep the account?

Cause once closed may never be able to open it again if you really want to use it

ilubchiu

Don*********t have to close?

Cause once closed may never be able to open it again if you really want to use it

That’s true. I didn’t consider this. Singlife can instant withdraw while stashaway will require 2-3 biz days. :o

Posted from PCWX using iPhone12,1

IcYFl4mEz

Can also park your cash at dashpet. Heard also instant transfer via paynow albeit 70c charges

CrashWire

all are free to revise their interest rates anytime with a notice.

This is true. I'm not sure if Etiqa could be held to their "minimum guaranteed crediting rate" (which they say is 1%) if they did have to cut interest rates to under that.

Under 3.3 (https://www.tiq.com.sg/wp-content/u...ns-for-GIGANTIQ-Sprint-2-2-Dec-2020-clean.pdf) it states:

We reserve the right to revise the crediting rate from time to time. Any revision in crediting rates will take effect on the 1st business day of each calendar month.

sansanjikikut

Don’t have to close?

If below 100 still can keep but no interest earned nia. Tested for about 2 weeks with less than 50 in my account

YMMV

lzjlee

I started singlife grow recently. Almost everyday drop but I continued to DCA every two days. Today suddenly big gain. My wife started same time as me but didn't DCA. Her portfolio recovered but mine still in red.. I thought DCA should do better?

reddevil0728

I started singlife grow recently. Almost everyday drop but I continued to DCA every two days. Today suddenly big gain. My wife started same time as me but didn't DCA. Her portfolio recovered but mine still in red.. I thought DCA should do better?

No?

It depends? It’s math.

vsvs24

You take up which plan under Grow ? Same as your wife ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.