Singlife Account

hyperfuse

Anybody received an sms/ email from SingLife informing that all transfers from 3rd party accounts will not be allowed going forward ?
And asked you to explain the recent transactions done with 3rd party accounts on :
• Relationship
• 3rd party Date of Birth and Occupation
• Reason of transfer

my family member transferred a few thousand dollars to my account and i kena this notification, quite odd...
Seems like I am now the same as your case.

I just transferred 10k to my wife singlife account from my posb and realised the 10k has disappeared. Doesn't show up in singlife. Called posb and they can't do anything.

I can't call singlife now since hotline is closed. Did you manage to get back the funds?

reddevil0728

I just transferred 10k to my wife singlife account from my posb and realised the 10k has disappeared. Doesn't show up in singlife. Called posb and they can't do anything.

I can't call singlife now since hotline is closed. Did you manage to get back the funds?
First time ah? Just wait lor. Their platform not the most stable and has been known to be the case for sometime

demoforce1

they will refund back after days

silverbomb

they've stopped 3rd party transfers since Nov last year.

your wife needs to get in touch with Singlife via email and ask them for the next course of action. the money will be returned after some verifications involved.

reddevil0728

your wife needs to get in touch with Singlife via email and ask them for the next course of action. the money will be returned after some verifications involved.
Oh didn’t realise he did 3P transfer then nothing to do with system

hyperfuse

i called Singlife earlier...

Told them i transferred to my wife singlife account. They just said it will auto transfer back to my posb within 2 working days. Nothing me or they can do as well. So i just have to wait~

Just that the idea of my 10k "disappearing" itches me up haha

reddevil0728

i called Singlife earlier...

Told them i transferred to my wife singlife account. They just said it will auto transfer back to my posb within 2 working days. Nothing me or they can do as well. So i just have to wait~

Just that the idea of my 10k "disappearing" itches me up haha
Actually they made it quite clear the name of the account transfer from should be the same

hyperfuse

Actually they made it quite clear the name of the account transfer from should be the same
yea i click on the paynow QR code pic when u select Top up singlife account. they only put that at the bottom..my fault for not reading it. They should Bold it out and put on top haha..

its like after i transferred, i went in 2nd time and saw that clause and i was like uh-oh.

tiertime

Got refunded after a few days and sent an email reminder by them

tesarise

the spend $500 on Singlife Debit card no more giving interest liao ?
Are you asking in general or specifically for grab top-up.

In general supposed to be till 31 Dec per what xRenol replied. For grab top-up seems like no more. I topped up last wed, till now tracker did not move.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.