Singlife Account

PC-User

A lot of things cannot forsee one if can of cuz keep super low in Sep for iSavvy correct? My eSaver also low for Sep but iSavvy rate much better just need to cross the minimum 10k which for me I can cross it.
Yeah sure. 算了,錢是永遠賺不完的 :s13:

Mickey01

Just saw a push notification from Singlife saying something like '... top up from now till Dec... 10k, 30k, 50k... additional 3% blah blah blah...' then I accidentally dismissed the notification. Now cannot find back the details. :frown:
3% max derived from the following
1. Std Base 1.5% for first $10k
2. Std Base 1.1% for next $90k (so for this promo, you top up max of $50k for example -$10k #1 and $40k #2)
3. Add 1% for Save Spend & Earn campaign and Singlife Sure Invest Return Campaign for 1st $10k
4. Total EIR for #1 to #3 is 1.38% (if u don't invest EIR will be 1.28%)
4. Add $810 bonus return (equivalent to 1.62% for a $50k top up)

So total is up to 3% - (1.38 + 1.62 if you invest)
will be 2.9% (1.28 +1.62 if u don't invest)

Mickey01

this Singlife promo, may have been launched in reaction to the outflow since 1 Oct when a few banks launched aggressive savings account bonus interest program. if 1000 Singlife account reacted and top up $50k each, Singlife would have attracted inflow of $50 million.

PC-User

3% max derived from the following
1. Std Base 1.5% for first $10k
2. Std Base 1% for next $9ok (so for this promo, you top up max of $50k for example -$10k #1 and $40k #2)
3. Add 1% for Save Spend & Earn campaign and Singlife Sure Invest Return Campaign for 1st $10k
4. Total EIR for #1 to #3 is 1.38% (if u don't invest EIR will be 1.28%)
4. Add $810 bonus return (equivalent to 1.62% for a $50k top up)

So total is up to 3% - (1.38 + 1.62 if you invest)
will be 2.9% (1.28 +1.62 if u don't invest)
Isn't it standard base 1.1% above 10k?

Means just that 1.5/1.1 as announced earlier on lah if never spend/invest. Chey...

Mickey01

Isn't it standard base 1.1% above 10k?

Means just that 1.5/1.1 as announced earlier on lah if never spend/invest. Chey...
this morning I just withdraw everything except $100 and then now I saw this Singlife mail :)

heng_ah

It is ok don't be sad this how games are played. Fast leg fast hand get it. You cannot be always the first to get it mah correct?

Agreed on how games are usually played.

First they informed family & friends, followed by contacting their preferred/priority customers, then send EDM/mass emails.

Just ignore it if they tease you with insincere (first n-th customers) kind of promo, unless you are in their inner circle. LOL

PC-User

SIF same and is 1.68% for first 50k. It is also liquid using fast transfer like the banks
I've given this a thought a few times but ended up still hesitating. First is the little bit odd signup procedure. Second is I already have 7 saving accounts exclude POSB (still have a little investment thingy) and Maxigain (message them to close but totally no response).

Because of planning mistake, this month have to use Singlife to support temporary parking. If again open yet another account, then will be having more minimum sum accounts during non-cool down months. Sian leh.

DenOOO

They need to wake up and bump up somemore on rates, before it completely withdrawn.

The first 10k with only 1.5% interest rate, seemingly very low in today's trend.

SIF same and is 1.68% for first 50k. It is also liquid using fast transfer like the banks

Just put 10k and use the card spend trick to bump 0.5% to total 2%.

10k at 2% is not bad already for almost zero effort.

sohguanh

Just put 10k and use the card spend trick to bump 0.5% to total 2%.

10k at 2% is not bad already for almost zero effort.
Card spend trick can be an effort for ppl with low spending each month so while it make sense for some ppl but not all ppl.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.