new combo plan will applies to new sub and when u renew phone
then all will be converted to new combo plan so
GG cant escape by unsub 4g just to save more

looks like others telco wll follow soon
after ST officially launched it

8-lane

if you are on the old Superlite plan, you will be automatically upgraded to Combo 1 plan.

:)

It's not an upgrade right? Cos it seems eveything is the same except for just the name (of the plan)..

Habrosus

It's not an upgrade right? Cos it seems eveything is the same except for just the name (of the plan)..

"Upgrade" in terms of price$? For them, at least. :s13:

The new names sound like some fast food combos to me. :s22:

8-lane

"Upgrade" in terms of price$? For them, at least. :s13:

The new names sound like some fast food combos to me. :s22:

LOL.... ya sounds like it...

For Combo 1, the price of the plan is still the same as b4 isn't it?

finalforce

Think the 2GB free wifi is super giamsiap. Not that it's 1gbps. It's even slower than 4G and slightly faster than Wireless@SG. What's the point then?

renfred89

Think the 2GB free wifi is super giamsiap. Not that it's 1gbps. It's even slower than 4G and slightly faster than Wireless@SG. What's the point then?

they are trying to ease the congestion at these places and also, discouraging people to burst their monthly cap data. they claim that this move will avoid charging consumers the VAS fee like what starhub is doing now.

Justifiable? :o

Yo2020

i believe the wifi provided has higher bandwidth n thus more stable. imagine the performance now near MRT station. :s8:

Salapi

people come up with cheaper plans to attract customers. (starhub)

singtel come up with more complicated plans to suck $$$

still can draw ice-cream cone. sibei smart hor

Yo2020

people come up with cheaper plans to attract customers. (starhub)
singtel come up with more complicated plans to suck $$$
I guess that's bcoz SH is not mkt leader in mobile, it wanted to attract new customers like what u said. but in cable TV, SH did similar to ST in mobile where they twist the plans to its advantage. correct?

Pluiey

Actually if got 2gb wifi in train station means I won't keep disconnecting from my games when i take MRT or send whatsapp halfway hang :S

Sounds buay pai to me. Maybe can stream moovee also.

Ronaldo88

Knn...wan to renew my 3g to easy mobile plan also canot..keep ask me go for simi combo..this canot tat canot..

renfred89

Actually if got 2gb wifi in train station means I won't keep disconnecting from my games when i take MRT or send whatsapp halfway hang :S

Sounds buay pai to me. Maybe can stream moovee also.

Hmm i think you might have overlooked the fact zipping around on mrt does not allow you to be on wifi. Wifi is only at mrt stn and platform..

But then, i have tested out the wifi strength and speed for wireless@sg at cityhall.. not bad siol during peak hours..

Windowlover

I;m on the old flex plan... now that they have changed to combo.. I consider whether to upgrade or not as consider heavy user for data due to ipad sharing this data plan for 12GB... it is worth to re contract with phone purchase.:s22: Voice call more have no merit after all...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.