[Singtel] Telco iPhone queries/discussions

definitelydan

Yeah same thing happened to me too.

I have 3 iPhone5 and all of them, the power button kong off !

So I goto comcentre, will they do an exchange 1-1 or will they first try to find fault to void warranty ?

Thnaks

let me know how it went for you guys, hesitant to go down because i have 2 dents on my phone as well..

Eightfold

Yeah same thing happened to me too.

I have 3 iPhone5 and all of them, the power button kong off !

So I goto comcentre, will they do an exchange 1-1 or will they first try to find fault to void warranty ?

Thnaks

Really all 3? Or are you those reseller that made Comcentre had such strict policies for 1-1 nowadays.

Hmm.

ryan_khoo

Really all 3? Or are you those reseller that made Comcentre had such strict policies for 1-1 nowadays.

Hmm.
Yeah all 3. Reseller, how I wish I am :D

1 mine, 1 my daughter & 1 my son wan !! (so total 3 lar)

All of us can live with it until my speaker oso spoil so that was the last straw & I went to change.

My daughter & son both said can live with it, so will prolly change only on the 11th months unless of coz other things start to fall apart !

Jas007

ST launched ip5 users ... warranty 26 days left !!

up for awareness ...
those fellow buyers at ST IPHONE5 launch .... your warranty left 26 days as of today !

firstly I wanna thank all who contributed valuable info in this thread
it helped

I went down to comcentre this morn to get my set replaced
Issue : POWER BUTTON intermittent (my earphone jack area also intermittent but i didn't report)
power button thingy had been bugging me for a few days
then I tot make do by switching phone off via Assistive Touch Lock Device route
luckily my wide bugged me to get it RMA cos I tot got time still can do next month or so ....
what a relief when i heard left 26 days !

so i urge those who got intermittent issues with Home or Power Button ... or anything that can RMA ... better do so before warranty lapses

Procedures (recap) :
1) go Comcentre (ST Technical) ... enter from opposite Kiliney kopi tiam that stretch
just bring your iPhone (no need box, cables, charger, etc)
2) bring NRIC (though they didn't ask me for mine) ... no need receipt if u first original ST owner (if not or in doubt, bring)
3) bring portable charger if u have (might need to charge your new phone after collection) ... mine was under 50% battery health
4) i was given a factory new set (whatever it means) ... i asked 2x at different times if this was a refurbished set ... answer is NO (well, all the happier that makes me)
5) warranty for replacement set is 90 days
6) i got there just after 10 am (when they opened on weekdays, 11am on Sat) ... no Q ... chop chop swee swee ... served by fellow SG ... helpful and polite ... helped put back my screen protector somemore *best*

so, dun procrastinate ... or be sorry

p0is0n

up for awareness ...
those fellow buyers at ST IPHONE5 launch .... your warranty left 26 days as of today !

firstly I wanna thank all who contributed valuable info in this thread
it helped

I went down to comcentre this morn to get my set replaced
Issue : POWER BUTTON intermittent (my earphone jack area also intermittent but i didn't report)
power button thingy had been bugging me for a few days
then I tot make do by switching phone off via Assistive Touch Lock Device route
luckily my wide bugged me to get it RMA cos I tot got time still can do next month or so ....
what a relief when i heard left 26 days !

so i urge those who got intermittent issues with Home or Power Button ... or anything that can RMA ... better do so before warranty lapses

Procedures (recap) :
1) go Comcentre (ST Technical) ... enter from opposite Kiliney kopi tiam that stretch
just bring your iPhone (no need box, cables, charger, etc)
2) bring NRIC (though they didn't ask me for mine) ... no need receipt if u first original ST owner (if not or in doubt, bring)
3) bring portable charger if u have (might need to charge your new phone after collection) ... mine was under 50% battery health
4) i was given a factory new set (whatever it means) ... i asked 2x at different times if this was a refurbished set ... answer is NO (well, all the happier that makes me)
5) warranty for replacement set is 90 days
6) i got there just after 10 am (when they opened on weekdays, 11am on Sat) ... no Q ... chop chop swee swee ... served by fellow SG ... helpful and polite ... helped put back my screen protector somemore *best*

so, dun procrastinate ... or be sorry

I got my phone from someone who bought from st, a bnib set. Didn't ask for my receipt, the only receipt I have is the delivery DO. I too asked if its a refurb set, was told no even though its not singapore set (got back a hk set). I was very disturbed by the fact that its refurb set as some people mentioned in this forum, due to mine was only less than 1 week old when I go change it. But suck thumb and deal with it. So far so good.

Jas007

it's refurbished set lar :s13:

:s13: either way i'm ok with it lah :s13:

better than cannot RMA ... and selling off later kenna chop carrot bcos of it

but why can't they just say refurbished in the first place :s11:

Geforce3

:s13: either way i'm ok with it lah :s13:

better than cannot RMA ... and selling off later kenna chop carrot bcos of it

but why can't they just say refurbished in the first place :s11:

i know some people are anal about it... tbh apple's refub products are great, the qc is still there, got warranty also.

Jas007

i know some people are anal about it... tbh apple's refub products are great, the qc is still there, got warranty also.

anyway nothing to lose for me lah ...
will probably get 5S during launch ... and sell off this set (or wife's 32GB one)

000kai000

any news when can preorder or somethin?

cause my current phone quite old already :(

Jas007

How much are you going to sell it for?

not selling until i get 5S ... else i phoneless :s13:

i think current (should drop once 5S out) trade-in $ for 32GB is ~$700 and ~750 for 64GB (most likely discount $20 for whatever excuse dealer will come out with) ...

i suppose my target should be ard min $650 ...
last year i sold off my 4S 64GB for $600 i think in marketplace (dealers mkt chop carrot to lower than $400 iirc)

so this year i wanna be prepared ... and do homework and not procrastinate (lesson learnt from last year) ...

dunno if u know ... last year Epi got buy back at $600 when elsewhere was way below ... 450 i thk ...
didn't last ... they were down to that price in next to no time (i missed the boat lol)
end up holding back ... hoping market to come back up ... but unlike previous years (as i was told) ... the value didn't come back up (not sure if it eventually did ....)

Snoweagle

any news when can preorder or somethin?

cause my current phone quite old already :(

Not yet cos usually they'll send e-mail to register for interest. I suppose it's only after official announcement on 10 Sep then they'll send.

I'm also waiting.

gardiboy

Not yet cos usually they'll send e-mail to register for interest. I suppose it's only after official announcement on 10 Sep then they'll send.

I'm also waiting.
After the launch, juz came at apple store website as usual lah

anpanbun

not selling until i get 5S ... else i phoneless :s13:

i think current (should drop once 5S out) trade-in $ for 32GB is ~$700 and ~750 for 64GB (most likely discount $20 for whatever excuse dealer will come out with) ...

i suppose my target should be ard min $650 ...
last year i sold off my 4S 64GB for $600 i think in marketplace (dealers mkt chop carrot to lower than $400 iirc)

so this year i wanna be prepared ... and do homework and not procrastinate (lesson learnt from last year) ...

dunno if u know ... last year Epi got buy back at $600 when elsewhere was way below ... 450 i thk ...
didn't last ... they were down to that price in next to no time (i missed the boat lol)
end up holding back ... hoping market to come back up ... but unlike previous years (as i was told) ... the value didn't come back up (not sure if it eventually did ....)
Interesting. Where did you get e current trade in value from?

Jas007

Interesting. Where did you get e current trade in value from?

Mobile Square and Why Mobile website :s13: =:p

note : prices are for "trade-in with purchase" ... so if only selling no buying ... minus $20 plus whatever they come up with to deduct further eg scratches, dents, scuffs, etc

Jas007

I'm also waiting.

actually i hadn't realized how fast one year has (will be in just about 3 weeks time) zoomed by ...
i remember waiting forever to upgrade my 4S to 5 ...
but this 5 -> 5S seems so fast
i suppose one reason being (i suspect) interest or hype of the next iPhone is dwindling considerably ...
i mean it's not like there's a big significant jump from 5 to 5S ...
personally, i also not ecstatic ... but since got free yearly upgrade, must as well get (offset with sale of ip5)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.