[Singtel] Telco iPhone queries/discussions

gt_5454

I must say that this exchange policy of apple is very good as we don't have to wait for days for them to repair our iPhones when something goes wrong.

However this policy is unfortunately being grossly manipulated ... Many are sending their phones to exchange and claim that it has some issues that dosent exist so that they can resell for a higher price or to extend their warranty for 3 months. Kinda sad but true.

All the misuse may also make apple review and change their policy ... As the rate of return should be quite high

duhduhduh

I think you should live with it

the refurbrished iphone 5 also maybe is repaired phone lol.

last time i still rmb i replaced my new iphone 4 of 2 weeks old becuz of dead pixel :mad:

iRandy

is there actually a way to repair that dent ? cause everytime i see it , i feel like crying :(

StanII

is there actually a way to repair that dent ? cause everytime i see it , i feel like crying :(

repair means replace that whole part or just tell ur parents/aunt if you really want to get it changed.

iRandy

repair means replace that whole part or just tell ur parents/aunt if you really want to get it changed.
I can't you see , they will get extremely mad at me for not taking care of such an expensive device . And will probably confiscate it :( . So can I get a random stranger to help me 1-1 exchange ?

yddang

I can't you see , they will get extremely mad at me for not taking care of such an expensive device . And will probably confiscate it :( . So can I get a random stranger to help me 1-1 exchange ?

Just live with the dent. My iPhone from day 1 was protected in a case plus screen protector. I have use and change at least 10 case before I settled with my current case.

But no matter how I protect the iPhone. There was a dent at the bottom. Live it first and when there is more dents then go and exchange it with some stupid excuse.

No point making your parents or aunty upset with something that cannot be prevented in the first place

Happy new year

yddang

If really cannot live with it then bluff your aunty your phone is giving you problems like wifi or drops calls etc... Don't need to tell them abt the dent. If Singtel ask, act blur. Hahahaa I going to hell.... I teaching a 14 yrs old dude to lie!!!

duhduhduh

alamak

buy 1 case can hide liao lor

alibaba136

{SINGTEL COMCENTRE) - Do we need to bring whole set including the box for exchange?

Do we need to bring whole set including the box for exchange?

iRandy

alamak

buy 1 case can hide liao lor
cannot worh! I am something like a perfectionist, I wan all my items to look new/mint. If have dent and I use cover , I will still know the dent will be there :( . Feel like my heart got dent . @&#% la. If not bo bian, I sell for $800 or more if possible. Than top up and buy from other bros here . Last option :(

duhduhduh

Someone should set up a FAQ for those refund kind of qtns

Like what to bring, waht they will check, can refund earpiece anot, etc etc

duhduhduh

I must say that this exchange policy of apple is very good as we don't have to wait for days for them to repair our iPhones when something goes wrong.

However this policy is unfortunately being grossly manipulated ... Many are sending their phones to exchange and claim that it has some issues that dosent exist so that they can resell for a higher price or to extend their warranty for 3 months. Kinda sad but true.

All the misuse may also make apple review and change their policy ... As the rate of return should be quite high

u paid for such services what.

iphone is so expensive, it should deserves such policy (e.g 1 to 1 exchange) instead of like other phone manufacturers that just repairs ur phone by changing the faulty components

buaytahhan

cannot worh! I am something like a perfectionist, I wan all my items to look new/mint. If have dent and I use cover , I will still know the dent will be there :( . Feel like my heart got dent . @&#% la. If not bo bian, I sell for $800 or more if possible. Than top up and buy from other bros here . Last option :(

Dude, it's just a frigging smartphone. In 2-3 years time, it will be dated and slow. Essentially it's a tool to make your life easier and not the other way round.

It's only cosmetic damage and I assume that other than that, the phone works fine. Have you considered the fact if you have sold your phone and managed to get another one, what if the replacement turns out to be a faulty phone? I think your parents and aunt will be even more mad at you if they discovered that than your current situation.

I believe the 'chip' you described is just one of those scuffgate problems that many HWZ members have described. If you read the news, there were phones that had chips in the paint just after the owners opened the boxes!

Chill out, dude. Believe me, there are more things in life to be more concerned about than a chip in your iPhone.

Remember, the iPhone is an inanimate object. It will not love you back.

gt_5454

u paid for such services what.

iphone is so expensive, it should deserves such policy (e.g 1 to 1 exchange) instead of like other phone manufacturers that just repairs ur phone by changing the faulty components

If this exchange he policy continues to be exploited, iphone will get even more expensive.

Then again, the price of samsung is now on par with iPhone ... Note 2 selling even higher than home 5 16gb actually

noobiee

wah jin song, 14yo got iphone 5 liao

when i 14yo only got nokia 3310 :(

anyway singtel won't entertain you as comestic damage is not covered.

why your father never buy casing for you ?

deep3lue

Dude, it's just a frigging smartphone. In 2-3 years time, it will be dated and slow. Essentially it's a tool to make your life easier and not the other way round.

It's only cosmetic damage and I assume that other than that, the phone works fine. Have you considered the fact if you have sold your phone and managed to get another one, what if the replacement turns out to be a faulty phone? I think your parents and aunt will be even more mad at you if they discovered that than your current situation.

I believe the 'chip' you described is just one of those scuffgate problems that many HWZ members have described. If you read the news, there were phones that had chips in the paint just after the owners opened the boxes!

Chill out, dude. Believe me, there are more things in life to be more concerned about than a chip in your iPhone.

Remember, the iPhone is an inanimate object. It will not love you back.

Bro, I love your nick.. especially when you replied to iRandy this way.. I can imagine that you will feel 'buay tah han' when you read his original reply. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.