sixcapital?

sAVaGEmP5

Putting 6capital aside, I actually spoken to with the managers from Propex Derivatives, not sure anyone heard of it ? Its a true prop trading firm and basically they aren't a scam but true career company, as long as you make money in Futures.

Prop firms are quite lobo, I think perhaps they r the first, so for those 5% smarter traders hoping to trade 10 SPI contracts at 2.5 mil, you can try them :).

And btw the way training programs "offered" (free/paid), use Google and you can find tons of actual materials use in proprietary trading training programs.

ArhChew

basically they are making money from collecting your course fees. they entice u to pay the fees by giving you the hope that u can secure a job with them after attending the course. did they tell u how many pple they have hired?

I attended before also. That time the ficking system broke down and the demo/self-play was affected. I then asked the staff what happened if similar f-up occured while I'm trading or holding position, the staff was evasive and then switched topic.

Good luck if anyone thinks there's free lunch. Fruits from the sweat of your brows, bros&sis. No easy meals one lah, unless you're royal pedigree. :s8:

sAVaGEmP5

There are alot of these type of prop firms in US, those that require you to money down, but allow you to leverage up if ure good. It make sense, i mean if u open shop, u wan to risk ur capital on noobs ? But mostly r scams !

genelecspeaker

OMG

I thought that this is a real deal and was about to go down for the career briefing. suckers... we need to complain them and stop them from wasting ppl time. haha

3.5k X 4 = 14k for 4 session?

yea, i think they will make u open an account with dukascopy then earn from ur lesson fee and ur trading commissions. scalping pay a lot of commission.

I am a dukascopy user. i have tried saxo, gft and dukascopy. dukascopy is the best but you have to prepare over $100 on the administration to open an account. Lowest spread ever with the most honest integrity i have ever witness.

with 6capital offering such deal, i offer another deal to any interested parties out there. I teach forex for free and will only collect any donation if my student wants to. That means that the student can earn $200 but has no obligation to pay up $1 at all.

I've been a retail trader for 2 years, It's bloody tough. It took me over 1yr of loss before i can stablize. in the market, 8 out of a 100 earn but only 2 of them earn consistently, what are the chances of the newbie earn? there is no need to charge.

genelecspeaker

If you wanna win a real contest money, go

www dot dukascopy dot com/tradercontest/?action=blog&trader=weiqiang

, i got more thank 3k from there.

hlekfx

what does it mean part-time at six-capital?

i saw on newspaper.
only lecture on weekend? or
trade with other professional trader at anytime when you're free?
who has entered the program would you share please.

thank you

dannyphw

i saw on newspaper.
only lecture on weekend? or
trade with other professional trader at anytime when you're free?
who has entered the program would you share please.

thank you

its a trading company. you basically join them as a trader (provided you have had experience before), if not they will provide you with the training but with a course fees.

if i'm not wrong they're currently trading on USD/EUR or USD/YEN

shotbottle

I thought that this is a real deal and was about to go down for the career briefing. suckers... we need to complain them and stop them from wasting ppl time. haha

3.5k X 4 = 14k for 4 session?

yea, i think they will make u open an account with dukascopy then earn from ur lesson fee and ur trading commissions. scalping pay a lot of commission.

I am a dukascopy user. i have tried saxo, gft and dukascopy. dukascopy is the best but you have to prepare over $100 on the administration to open an account. Lowest spread ever with the most honest integrity i have ever witness.

with 6capital offering such deal, i offer another deal to any interested parties out there. I teach forex for free and will only collect any donation if my student wants to. That means that the student can earn $200 but has no obligation to pay up $1 at all.

I've been a retail trader for 2 years, It's bloody tough. It took me over 1yr of loss before i can stablize. in the market, 8 out of a 100 earn but only 2 of them earn consistently, what are the chances of the newbie earn? there is no need to charge.

is the free training still on? i would like to learn from you : )

Yvon417

just spend 5 dollars on their company ACRA and you should know fairly enough what they are doing.

kttanclint

http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/Sixcapital.sg

this is interesting from review by Sal

Salvador, Singapore, Singapore

A few of us paid $3500 each to join Patrick's Trainee dealer course after being duped by all his sweet empty promises.

Imagine, he got a 1-year newbie fx student to help him teach us all the theories of forex for the first half of every lesson.

When his turn comes at the second half of the lesson called 'Trade with chief', he only talked for three to four hours on how the price moved and where it would likely hit. When he was right he would proudly exclaimed: 'look, just now I did tell you the price would move to this area, etc..', but when he was wrong, he would quickly and subtly divert and pretend to talk on other things. He has NEVER once told us when to enter a trade at all. Every time after a sudden price movement has ended, he would ask 'just now who had entered Buy (Sell)? how many pips have you made? let me count how many of you?'

That's really a big big joke. It shows he himself has absolutely no confidence at all, and only ask who had entered trades during a particular deep price movement.

HE would make every student do lots of homework, but never provide any feedback on how we are doing although he promised he would review our homework.

He also promised during previews that slower students will be given special attention and time by his teachers in separate classes to help us improve, but that again is an empty promise. None of his teachers or he himself bothered to contact any of us at all - live or die. It's obvious he is short handed, and still continue with his recruitment of new students, batch after batch, but leave the old students to fan for themselves.

We asked him who among his past students are now working with him and are good traders, but he would deviate and not answer. Based on what we could see, there are hardly 3 to 4 (from 1 year to 2 years with him) who help him teach us. We asked these 'teachers' how much do they make monthly from trading, and again, they would deviate and not answer.

Their Webinar often screwed up. Looks like they are very disorganised, or shorthanded, and very inexperienced in organising webinars. No questions allowed also during webinars.

No attempt is made to provide a forum for students and his traders (if any) to communicate too. Looks like he prefers to keep everyone of us apart from one anther. A very suspicious motive, right???

Patrick would promise that after we passed his evaluation he would provide funds for us to trade on his company behalf, but we recently heard he is raising funds among some students, offering a very small interest.

We really feel cheated. If he continues this way, he won't last long. We are not stupid fools. So, good luck.

erelation

After seeing all those advertisement on the ST so regularly... i guess enough is enough..... how come the authority do not do anything about all these crap... which take advantage of those who are unemployed and milking people money...

I am not saying that all training course/company is scam but if they really be trading so profitable themselves like teaching a lay man into making more than $10,000 a month, why do they bother to teach? Their bulk of income is from all these course fee instead of trading from the market.

For anyone who is interested to learn trading forex, i will suggest that you google Nial Fuller. He offer a lot of free video and teaches basic price action trading thru his free video.

For those who sign up for his advance course, it is ONLY few hundred dollars ($300+) that come with life-time access to the members forum in which all members share and post their trade setup on daily basis.

I am impressed with their members community in which a lot of help/advices were given by the senior trader.

Nial Fuller himself posted daily market comment without fail to give us a overview of the market everyday. This guy is sincere and really have the heart to make sure you success in your forex trading...

Just sharing my personal experience and i must say that i am a happy members..

Emo_Rhino

this is interesting from review by Sal

Salvador, Singapore, Singapore

A few of us paid $3500 each to join Patrick's Trainee dealer course after being duped by all his sweet empty promises.

Imagine, he got a 1-year newbie fx student to help him teach us all the theories of forex for the first half of every lesson.

When his turn comes at the second half of the lesson called 'Trade with chief', he only talked for three to four hours on how the price moved and where it would likely hit. When he was right he would proudly exclaimed: 'look, just now I did tell you the price would move to this area, etc..', but when he was wrong, he would quickly and subtly divert and pretend to talk on other things. He has NEVER once told us when to enter a trade at all. Every time after a sudden price movement has ended, he would ask 'just now who had entered Buy (Sell)? how many pips have you made? let me count how many of you?'

That's really a big big joke. It shows he himself has absolutely no confidence at all, and only ask who had entered trades during a particular deep price movement.

HE would make every student do lots of homework, but never provide any feedback on how we are doing although he promised he would review our homework.

He also promised during previews that slower students will be given special attention and time by his teachers in separate classes to help us improve, but that again is an empty promise. None of his teachers or he himself bothered to contact any of us at all - live or die. It's obvious he is short handed, and still continue with his recruitment of new students, batch after batch, but leave the old students to fan for themselves.

We asked him who among his past students are now working with him and are good traders, but he would deviate and not answer. Based on what we could see, there are hardly 3 to 4 (from 1 year to 2 years with him) who help him teach us. We asked these 'teachers' how much do they make monthly from trading, and again, they would deviate and not answer.

Their Webinar often screwed up. Looks like they are very disorganised, or shorthanded, and very inexperienced in organising webinars. No questions allowed also during webinars.

No attempt is made to provide a forum for students and his traders (if any) to communicate too. Looks like he prefers to keep everyone of us apart from one anther. A very suspicious motive, right???

Patrick would promise that after we passed his evaluation he would provide funds for us to trade on his company behalf, but we recently heard he is raising funds among some students, offering a very small interest.

We really feel cheated. If he continues this way, he won't last long. We are not stupid fools. So, good luck.

I can confirm what you said is true as I have attended it before.

However, I have to be objective because I did learned some things.

The live trading session is really useful as this is application in real life an not theory based. I mean we can all talk abt support n resistence lines all day, but nothing beats applying it in real life and seeing your PnL get affected when you enter trades. You start of with demo of course but in demo you are judged by him on how much you earn.

And really who can gurantee ur trades? If he tells u to enter trade here, if the trade turns wrong how? Even professional IB traders dun make money all the time. He can only guide and say this looks like high probability trade n these are the patterns, then u decide u want to take the risk and enter anot. U tell me which instructor dare to say enter this trade with him at the same time. I will really respect him.

Webinar and forum i seldom use so i cannot comment much.

Thing is for my own personal account, I am using a different trading style. His style is 3-5 pips profit, 6 pips loss. That will suit his market making trading life in the past, assuming what he claims that he is Head of FX trading in IB is true. Market makers grab the little profits and run every day. For normal people like me, i cannot afford to keep looking 10 sec, 1 min or 10 min charts everyday. Hence my style is aim for 20-30 pips and maybe just 1-2 trades or nil at all each day. That being said, I did learn much from him, on how banks made money, how banks do their chart patterns and the chart patterns that work. I think as your own trader, you have to be open minded n learn from many people and then come out with your own successful style.

Lastly, its 3.5k for 4 mths? 2 times or once a wk? He claims he is an ex Head of FX trading. Do I believe him? I think so, either that or he is damn charamistic to pull that off. For a 4 months course with a real person from the industry, i think is not that bad, considering there are other courses out there with the same price taught by ppl who just traded at home for a few years and then decide they want to teach some trading course. That being said, this money is not for the financially desperate. If you got spare cash and wanna learn more abt FX, then go for it. But like what the previous person posted, if you join this looking for a career, then i tell u dun bother. the traders or instructors there dun seem those high flyer trader types you see at those front office at IBs.

salvat0re

After seeing all those advertisement on the ST so regularly... i guess enough is enough..... how come the authority do not do anything about all these crap... which take advantage of those who are unemployed and milking people money...

I am not saying that all training course/company is scam but if they really be trading so profitable themselves like teaching a lay man into making more than $10,000 a month, why do they bother to teach? Their bulk of income is from all these course fee instead of trading from the market.

For anyone who is interested to learn trading forex, i will suggest that you google Nial Fuller. He offer a lot of free video and teaches basic price action trading thru his free video.

For those who sign up for his advance course, it is ONLY few hundred dollars ($300+) that come with life-time access to the members forum in which all members share and post their trade setup on daily basis.

I am impressed with their members community in which a lot of help/advices were given by the senior trader.

Nial Fuller himself posted daily market comment without fail to give us a overview of the market everyday. This guy is sincere and really have the heart to make sure you success in your forex trading...

Just sharing my personal experience and i must say that i am a happy members..

it's the access to materials, but not classroom lessons right?

superman2006

I recently was invited for their so call trainee preview...got this online course like their 6 KPI..bah..bah...and two face-to-face session....

Hear that their reputation is bad sian......like scam people.......need to find out more info first..

Any edmwer when before???

PruCorgi

I recently was invited for their so call trainee preview...got this online course like their 6 KPI..bah..bah...and two face-to-face session....

Hear that their reputation is bad sian......like scam people.......need to find out more info first..

Any edmwer when before???

Did you even browse/search the rest of this thread? The overall impression of this outfit is negative.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.