SantyBalls

cheesepies they remove the $30 shop voucher

On lazada:
8/256 339
12/256 359
12/512 389

moi dulan. 7pm still have shop voucher 1. aft dinner they claim to start smlj sales, then remove shop voucher. and put item on flash sale but same price.

29jun shopee prices :

redmi note 14 pro+
12+256 $349

poco f7 POCO Official Store + POCO Official Store Global
12+256: 529 - 30shop - 70shopee = $430

poco x7 pro POCO Official Store Global
12+256: 429 - 20shop - 60shopee = $349
12+512 : 459 - 20shop - 60shopee = $379

6 Jul shopee price
poco x7 pro POCO Official Store/Global
12+256: 429 - 30shop - 77shopee = $323 <- those cheesepie removed shop voucher at ~9pm

12+256 429 - 0shop - 77shopee = 352
12+512 459 - 0shop - 77shopee = 382

poco f7 POCO Official Store/Global
12+256 529 - 30shop - 77shopee = 422
12+512 579 - 30shop - 80shopee = 469

RyanJ

https://sumahodigest.com/?p=39506

" The partnership with Leica involved licensing fees of about $3 to $5 per unit, plus separate certification fees. By reducing these costs, Xiaomi is poised to strengthen its investment in hardware. "

Looks like 16 and onwards no more partnership.

XM is probably Leica's strongest mobile partner at the moment, Huawei was also an ex-partner

Currently left with Sharp ( Aquos )

dreamcast18

" The partnership with Leica involved licensing fees of about $3 to $5 per unit, plus separate certification fees. By reducing these costs, Xiaomi is poised to strengthen its investment in hardware. "

XM is probably Leica's strongest mobile partner at the moment, Huawei was also an ex-partner

it's the same as them paying for dolby vision / dolby atmos certification..wonder why they wanna stinge on this.... i am gonna go buy a THX phone now!

p.s. XM came up with the first Dolby-Vision certified UST projector and I am still running it today..HRD10 is all over the place. Some of these top tier certs to me is minimally ensures some level of consistencies of what the creator want the audience to experience.

rrr2015

thought Xperia uses Leica?

RyanJ

it's the same as them paying for dolby vision / dolby atmos certification..wonder why they wanna stinge on this.... i am gonna go buy a THX phone now!

Dolby as an industrial standard is way is too big to ignore, but "Atmos" on smartphone is plain stupid. Even my downfiring ceiling Atmos speakers dun contribute as significantly as originally imagined.

I dun think the Leica co-branding will affect sales significantly, but I might not use the watermark so liberally hahahaha.

Sony Xperia has their Sony Alpha / Zeiss imaging dept dun think need Leica branding.

rrr2015

Sony Xperia has their Sony Alpha imaging dept dun think need Leica branding.
i think they operate like different company. and now Xperia outsourced to OEM, will they ever add G lense into Xperia?

dreamcast18

https://leica-camera.com/en-SG/world-of-leica/leitz-phone-3?

basically Sharp made..which is Foxconn which also manufactures for XM.

Dolby as an industrial standard is way is too big to ignore, but "Atmos" on smartphone is plain stupid. Even my downfiring ceiling Atmos speakers dun contribute as significantly as originally imagined.
So true. Atmos is pure BS outside the cinemas....even Prism can produce 1 single soundbar with Atmos..BS lor..

I dragged my kiddo to Vivo just to watch Maverick...even she was impressed. The ceiling mounted speakers cannot be replicated with basic home systems...let alone our crappy phone speakers..

RyanJ

i think they operate like different company. and now Xperia outsourced to OEM, will they ever add G lense into Xperia?

Xperia has " Zeiss T coating " moniker. I am not sure the degree of partnership.

Many yrs back Zeiss used to publish MTF charts of their smartphone optics, and there was one optical Tessar design they created the highest resolving lens ever for the tiny sensor ( for Nokia ) then.

Zeiss manufactures some of the most sophisticated mirrors and lenses in the world for ASML EUVs, they have the know how , but how involved in cobranding we dunno.

https://lenspire.zeiss.com/photo/app/uploads/2018/04/Article-Tessar-2011-EN.pdf

But I suspect nowadays alot of these Zeiss / Leica / Hasselblad co-branding are very superficial tweaks / coating? +/- software level.

If pay only 3-5 dollars a handset , I dun think much physical magic is involved.

Not sure if G/GM labelling will do anything extra, Sony imaging dept seems to be very half hearted about contributing to Xperia line.

I think XM will do fine without Leica, though I do love the red dot on watermark. sobs.

p.s. XM came up with the first Dolby-Vision certified UST projector and I am still running it today..HRD10 is all over the place. Some of these top tier certs to me is minimally ensures some level of consistencies of what the creator want the audience to experience.

HDR10 is open source, HDR10+ has some royalty fee, and Dolby Vision is atas royalty fee.
Issue is streaming is so common nowadays and Prime/Disney+/Netflix all uses Dolby Vision, if u r end user u will be abit sian pay expensive subscription but cannot support the " full experience " although tiagong HDR10+ is fairly close.

https://leica-camera.com/en-SG/world-of-leica/leitz-phone-3?

So true. Atmos is pure BS outside the cinemas....even Prism can produce 1 single soundbar with Atmos..BS lor..

I dragged my kiddo to Vivo just to watch Maverick...even she was impressed. The ceiling mounted speakers cannot be replicated with basic home systems...let alone our crappy phone speakers..

Soundbar cannot do rear and atmos period. I dun believe in the bouncing of soundwaves, discrete speakers FTW. The only thing I can agree with is it has a smaller WAF friendly footprint, and better sound than TV inbuilt speakers.

dreamcast18

i thought Lecica digicam uses Lumix sensors & technology

But I suspect nowadays alot of these Zeiss / Leica / Hasselblad co-branding are very superficial tweaks / coating? +/- software level.

If pay only 3-5 dollars a handset , I dun think much physical magic is involved.

yep yep..i am speaking purely about mobile phones..not about the "real" lens stuff.
Waiting for September on any Sd elite 2 news :o

Gonna skip SD elite 2 and change when SD Elite 3 is out.

Moving forward wonder if XM will have their additional Visionboost GPU chipset as default.

in my previous life...these 3 dudes could answer all the questions...it's a very very tight collab with cross investment altho XM have recently been moving to the "dark side" of MTK. This still ranks as #2 on my list of "what a day". Don't try to dox me... :LOL:

post.jpg

SantyBalls

moi dulan. 7pm still have shop voucher 1. aft dinner they claim to start smlj sales, then remove shop voucher. and put item on flash sale but same price.

29jun shopee prices :

redmi note 14 pro+
12+256 $349

6 Jul shopee price
12+256: 429 - 30shop - 77shopee = $323 <- those cheesepie removed shop voucher at ~9pm

12+256 429 - 0shop - 77shopee = 352
12+512 459 - 0shop - 77shopee = 382

POCO Official Store have $30 shop voucher for all product!!! GOGOGO! bought 12+512 x6 Pro 352

29jun shopee prices :

redmi note 14 pro+
12+256 $349

6 Jul shopee price

POCO Official Store
12+256 429 - 30shop - 77shopee = 322
12+512 459 - 30shop - 77shopee = 352

jeff79

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.