Sobf May 2016

PingJun

so which means now in this case, i was not even given a number, all it say is

( Unfortunately, as your balloted queue position has far exceeded the flat supply, we regret to inform that your application has not been successful.)

means, I'm still a first timer and applicable for MCPS right?

I got the same reply from you.

Going to try BTO end of this month.

solitudinal

you lor.. :):)

My friend got 137/247...

Really? My odds are about 2.8x / 45 units. I really don't know :(

I would consider a 'success story' as queue number < no. of available units. Perhaps my expectations are too high.

Your friend is 137 of 247 units available? Lucky!

Kevin10

Really? My odds are about 2.8x / 45 units. I really don't know :(

I would consider a 'success story' as queue number < no. of available units. Perhaps my expectations are too high.

Your friend is 137 of 247 units available? Lucky!

huh ?? I tot you posted 45 / 128....

Ah.. u posted wrongly lah.. paiseh paiseh.. if u post 128/45, den ppl will understand.. you posted 45/128, everybody thought ur que number is 45...

solitudinal

Ah.. u posted wrongly lah.. paiseh paiseh.. if u post 128/45, den ppl will understand.. you posted 45/128, everybody thought ur que number is 45...

My bad. I should be paiseh. So I guess I shouldn't be too hopeful.

If it was really 45 / 128 I'd be jumping for joy.

Kevin10

My bad. I should be paiseh. So I guess I shouldn't be too hopeful.

If it was really 45 / 128 I'd be jumping for joy.

no worries.. btw, you might have chance also..so dont give up yet.. always many dropouts wan..:)

solitudinal

no worries.. btw, you might have chance also..so dont give up yet.. always many dropouts wan..:)

I certainly hope so. I applied for Queenstown, so it's a pretty hot area. I just don't get why is there typically a high-rate of drop outs though? I guess plans change in 3 months.

I'll just apply for HLE anyway, while I shop around for a resale =:p

Kevin10

I certainly hope so. I applied for Queenstown, so it's a pretty hot area. I just don't get why is there typically a high-rate of drop outs though? I guess plans change in 3 months.

I'll just apply for HLE anyway, while I shop around for a resale =:p

many reasons for dropout wan.. some only apply for fun...
some HLE not approved... some apply liao see see den buy EC/Resale liao... Some see new Aug BTO location liao den dont want liao..some only want certain units.... many many reasons ah ! :s13::s13:

jen1512

Heng I never wait and bought my resale. Unsuccessful again despite MCPS. Congrats to all who got!!!

LingBit

submitted your HLE ? if yes, just wait for them to notify you about the available units and wait for your appt to select.

Please do give yourself as many options as you can.

Like 1st choice to at least 10-15th choice if your que number is way behind..

Yes, we just submitted our HLE yesterday. Shall wait for them to notify again then. Thank you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.