Sobf May 2016

windwaver

Example, 100 available units, 0.1 = 10 applicants only..

1.0 is 100 applicantion for 100 unit

2.4 is 240 application for 100 units..

Make sure u see the right column..

Also need to factor in the allocation percentage when calculating.

qwertqwert

for hougang 4 rooms. 168 applicants. 1.2 for first timer and 8.4 for second timer? how to know how many applicants as first timer base on the figure ah?

walkingfreezer

hi all,

I am currently intending to apply for queenstown under MCPS scheme but not all the units are within 2 km of where i stay (bukit merah area). Will i still be eligible under this scheme ah?

tingsters

hi all,

I am currently intending to apply for queenstown under MCPS scheme but not all the units are within 2 km of where i stay (bukit merah area). Will i still be eligible under this scheme ah?

where is your parents staying?

as long as in the same town..

Quote:
Eligibility conditions (near parents/ married child)
At least 1 of the parents or the married child/ child’s spouse is a Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident
Your parents/ married child and spouse are staying in the same town or within 2 kilometres of the flat you are applying for. They must be doing so as one of the following:
Owners or occupiers of an HDB flat there
Tenants or occupiers of a flat there that is rented from HDB
Owners of a private property there​

tingsters

1st are u so sure you will be able to get a unit in Queenstown SOBF over there?
to me i put bukit merah so i can qualify for the MCPS no matter what is the distance? and since you check that the queenstown SOBF is not all units that are within 2km from your parents flat?

on the application you can put MCPS, but if the best draw number of your balloting is not using the MCPS then should be ok.
once the balloting resulting is out then give a call to HDB ask is your ballot que num is it on MCPS or other?

i believe when you go down for your 1st appointment HDB will not allow you to book a unit is more 2km distance away if your ballot number is base on MCPS lor.

walkingfreezer

yup.. i think i might apply for bukit merah to go for MCPS since queenstown is heavily oversubscribed compared to bt merah now.

duckie_15

1st are u so sure you will be able to get a unit in Queenstown SOBF over there?
to me i put bukit merah so i can qualify for the MCPS no matter what is the distance? and since you check that the queenstown SOBF is not all units that are within 2km from your parents flat?

on the application you can put MCPS, but if the best draw number of your balloting is not using the MCPS then should be ok.
once the balloting resulting is out then give a call to HDB ask is your ballot que num is it on MCPS or other?

i believe when you go down for your 1st appointment HDB will not allow you to book a unit is more 2km distance away if your ballot number is base on MCPS lor.

Yah lo... bo bao tio one.

duckie_15

hotstuff4u

Last time I used mcps also never even get a number in Queenstown

So this time I use again still can use?

I read they don't allow mcps for sobf when I applied thou...but I put anyway cos that was the best choice

tingsters

Usually SBF is over by many times.

BTW, are we able to select multiple estates for SBF? Can apply BTO and SBF together?

To me is the same la.. HDB Flats are over by many many whether is SOBF or BTO. no different lor.

NO, each family entitle to 1 choice either BTO or SOBF. if the release for the that months is Both.

tingsters

Last time I used mcps also never even get a number in Queenstown

So this time I use again still can use?

I read they don't allow mcps for sobf when I applied thou...but I put anyway cos that was the best choice

Yes , if you have not sign for the keys?

as you enter to mature estate hence believe it harder to get, but never give up. as mature estate is much much harder to get unless your luck is super super good.

No, who say, base on the HDB web,

Flat allocation

Flat allocation (first-timer families): Up to 30% of BTO/ SBF units
Flat allocation (second-timer families): Up to 15% of BTO units, up to 3% of SBF units

sauce.
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/priority-schemes&rendermode=preview

tingsters

Applying hdb is nv easy... even if you get a single digit number, selection will also be in Q3/Q4 of the year. Still got 2nd appt which will usually be 3mths after selection... Moving into new place by end of the year is not possible.

Resale will be a better option for you.

as you see, after u have apply, need to wait again, to get the balloting number up need 2months for BTO and 3 months for SOBF. after the ballot number still need to wait for your 1 appointment depends on your selection of area you apply from mature to non-mature follow by the A to Z setting.
waiting time is 3 to 8 or 9mths (depends how many locations has been released for SOBF and BTO, but for 1st appointment for BTO is faster.
then 3 months later to 2nd appointment. all together roughly will be a year or so..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.