Sobf May 2016

jen1512

i wouldn't hold my breathe for this.
i mean, now that there's a PH during weekday, it will mean lesser working dy for them to do their work...resulting in later results for us even. :s13:
Thought it would be faster cause results must be out before the next BTO exercise so people who "failed" can plan their next course of action, no? Not sure~~~

baramundi

Hi, so this is the basic break up. When HDB says quota, what they mean is that if you qualify for quota, you have that priority no matter what. Eg if you have PPS (50% quota) and total of 10 SoBF units up for taking, 5 will only be given to PPS. Exception is if there is less applications for each flat, the the quota will go to general category (or if people with this quota choose not to pick a flat).

So the simplified break up is as follows:

1st timers

50% for PPS
30% for MCPS
15% for rest

2nd timers
5% for 2nd timers

So there are other schemes and also specific rules how each scheme affects each SoBF grouping, eg. Less than 20 flats no 2nd timer quota, etc. Just make sure you read the terms so you know what affects you in which way.

eriolmoon2008

Hi, so this is the basic break up. When HDB says quota, what they mean is that if you qualify for quota, you have that priority no matter what. Eg if you have PPS (50% quota) and total of 10 SoBF units up for taking, 5 will only be given to PPS. Exception is if there is less applications for each flat, the the quota will go to general category (or if people with this quota choose not to pick a flat).

So the simplified break up is as follows:

1st timers

50% for PPS
30% for MCPS
15% for rest

2nd timers
5% for 2nd timers

So there are other schemes and also specific rules how each scheme affects each SoBF grouping, eg. Less than 20 flats no 2nd timer quota, etc. Just make sure you read the terms so you know what affects you in which way.

can SIC the link u get this information from?

fembot

should be within these few days bah. anyone working in HDB sales not?
think just might need a contingency plan liao. :|

i got exactly the same situation. as a first timer.
and the worst part is that im hooting only 4 roomers.

something wrong with this system man. :s22:

you stand quite a good chance this time round if you applied for 4 room in CCK or BB. Sembawang also confirm will get this time.

PingJun

unfortunately not leh, i applied for Sobf. and looking at a ratio of 1:18 kind one. :s13:

Which area did you apply?

I'm applying in Yishun area.

Going to try this BTO exercise as well.

2 room flat.

whereismyqno

Thought it would be faster cause results must be out before the next BTO exercise so people who "failed" can plan their next course of action, no? Not sure~~~

Hehe they will release after the BTO, in order to earn more $10 from those who want to have more chance.
jus incase the q no not v nice when result is released

=:p =:p =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.