Sobf May 2016

PiPiChew

Bedobeedoo21

Mine for cck 4room was scheduled to be tentatively September. I did call up hdb today and cso told me start 1st Sept. Wonder how accurate his information will be.
hmmm seems like non mature go first this tine

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

7urfer

The HLE if the approval amount is lower than the amount needed to fully cover the value of the unit exclude grant also is okay one right during choosing of flat, as long as we increase income and reapply the HLE when collecting key, is it?

/QUOTE]

so grant is based on the point of application or 1st appointment?

kcsyfne

PiPiChew

baramundi

Mine is Sengkang. In MyHdb page its mentioned as Tentatively in September.
Does that mean Non Mature estates first?

For Kallang/Whampoa they also said September. I also got a letter from HDB stating that dispose having a number over the number of flats, there is still chance to pick, depending on drop out rate.

The sales info will also be only in softcopy online (HDB says they want to go green) and they will SMS me before appointment, also if ethnic quota finish they will inform us.

Why does it seems like most people want to go for HDB loan, are bank loans 1% cheaper? I am going to take a bank loan, not sure which one, but will see which has best offer at the time required.

PiPiChew

For Kallang/Whampoa they also said September. I also got a letter from HDB stating that dispose having a number over the number of flats, there is still chance to pick, depending on drop out rate.

The sales info will also be only in softcopy online (HDB says they want to go green) and they will SMS me before appointment, also if ethnic quota finish they will inform us.

Why does it seems like most people want to go for HDB loan, are bank loans 1% cheaper? I am going to take a bank loan, not sure which one, but will see which has best offer at the time required.

Bank loan is floating, usually SIBOR + A Margin so that they can profit, right now it is true that it is lower than HDB 2.6% (pegged to CPF rate + 0.1%). SIBOR refers to Singapore interbank offer rate to each other.

If SIBOR increases means bank loan increases, and such fluctuations are seen as risky for risk adverse individuals like me :D

If you confident can clear of HDB loan ASAP, this means your exposure to fluctuation in SIBOR is very short and thus low risk, then go ahead. For people like me who like to slowly take 25 years to clear housing loan, HDB safer. They also give chance one usually if you tio pok.

Sent from GAGT using GAGT ya la already said liao using GAGT oei last warning ah already said using GAGT stop asking liao this is the last time I'm saying I'm using GAGT

Gixxerfied

If it's short period like 5-6 years and not too big an amt, bank loan is okay cos have lock in period..

And feds is very likely to raise their interest rates.

Did not go my feb bto bukit batok selection today.officer call me and ask why didnt go. I said decide not to take as aiming may sale of balance bukit batok. I ask my number is 32 above available unit,got chance or not?she say not sure. I ask as i didnt go bto feb selection today,will i be penalise?she said no as my may sale of balance ballot number is out already,hence no penalty. Luckily.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.