Sobf May 2016

chuanx

Hey, thanks for the update! Bendemeer Light is good, but as I am going for a 3-rooms, there aren't much choice available, especially when my q is 9X/176. What's is your Q no?

Anyway I can't log in to myhdbpage, so hopefully you will be able to post any update re:kallang/Whampoa when available, then once the dates are out, I can call HDB to get my date, then get my boss to release me back to Singapore early. Thanks a bunch!

I also kallang. The email only stated is in September. I have not receive any further notice yet.

Btw what ur queue number? And which project u looking at?
I interested in Bendemeer Light cos high floor better resale value as my friend told me.

baramundi

Was at hdb today, saw the "streaming results" there, apparently Bishan is well underway.

Have the mixed both mature and non-mature, all in alphabetical order, for this round? Looks like it to me.

Mystified15

Ya selection has begun. HDB webside also can see flats available and selected. Was blocked days ago. Think most flats are key ready maybe they bring forward the selection this time. Formerly selection would start in Oct.

Bedobeedoo21

Did not go my feb bto bukit batok selection today.officer call me and ask why didnt go. I said decide not to take as aiming may sale of balance bukit batok. I ask my number is 32 above available unit,got chance or not?she say not sure. I ask as i didnt go bto feb selection today,will i be penalise?she said no as my may sale of balance ballot number is out already,hence no penalty. Luckily.
I thought as long as you don't turn for an appt, it's considered a penalty? And once you miss two appointments you will automatically be placed as 2nd timer? I recently gave up my Nov 2015 bto and Feb 2015 appt date was out, so I wasn't penalised?

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

captkeano1316

I thought as long as you don't turn for an appt, it's considered a penalty? And once you miss two appointments you will automatically be placed as 2nd timer? I recently gave up my Nov 2015 bto and Feb 2015 appt date was out, so I wasn't penalised?

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

only when you miss 2 appointments as first timer you be penalized and treated as a 2nd timer for a year. anyway its all luck. 2nd timers can be placed ahead of first timers. I am first timer and got 45x/469 available units out of total of 475 applicants when only 350+ first timers applied.

whereismyqno

only when you miss 2 appointments as first timer you be penalized and treated as a 2nd timer for a year. anyway its all luck. 2nd timers can be placed ahead of first timers. I am first timer and got 45x/469 available units out of total of 475 applicants when only 350+ first timers applied.

same for me first timer but
8X/93

when first timer is only 65 applications

:(:(:(

captkeano1316

same for me first timer but
8X/93

when first timer is only 65 applications

:(:(:(

yup am quite pissed off with this - no offence to any 2nd timers. they are likely to have a roof now, selling first home with profit to buy a 2nd home at subsidized rate again. With luck, they are ahead of some first timers and able to choose a better facing, higher floor unit - thus with a likely better resale value in 5yrs and benefit again if they are selling. I don't understand how this is HDB helping first timers. With the financial strength and talent available I fail to see how they are not able to come up with a logic to prioritize first timers ahead of second timers - fairly.

segafan

Number 6 for jurong sobf... Now need do HLE ...

What do i need for self employed ah?

Sent from Me n my Chrome Terry123 (dun report pls) using GAGT

Just follow the instructions listed on the HLE page. They process very fast.

---

Back on topic, I've been attempting to ballot BTO for East side a handful of times (Tampines/ Pasir Ris). All failed. See Minister during meet people session at RC, also cmi. Either queue number too far or by the time our turn, no more le.

My this 2nd SOBF attempt, just anyhow whack Queenstown; surprisingly got a good queue (first few lol!). 4rm, 1st timer with wifey..

Went down the other day to recce the areas available. Ghim Moh edge looks good and the Dawson area there also nice. Now wifey and I don't know what to choose.. Flats not cheap and hoping we'll make a good decision during the selection in November.

Also good to see Gixxerfied.. From last time during my first virgin application until now, still helping people! :o

whereismyqno

yup am quite pissed off with this - no offence to any 2nd timers. they are likely to have a roof now, selling first home with profit to buy a 2nd home at subsidized rate again. With luck, they are ahead of some first timers and able to choose a better facing, higher floor unit - thus with a likely better resale value in 5yrs and benefit again if they are selling. I don't understand how this is HDB helping first timers. With the financial strength and talent available I fail to see how they are not able to come up with a logic to prioritize first timers ahead of second timers - fairly.

Ya lor, if really sincere to help first timer to get a flat should put us really in priority.
Unless i get my own house if not no babies for me!

Now why lesser & lesser childbirth...
Ya you know lar...

Haven settle number 1, how to proceed to number 2 leh???

If this time (my second attempt liao after Nov 15 SOBF) still cannot get a unit, i really dunno what to do liao.

Already selected non mature estate le, what can i do if they really wan to give me such a bad Q number.

Super :( :( :(

surfacebook

Ya selection has begun. HDB webside also can see flats available and selected. Was blocked days ago. Think most flats are key ready maybe they bring forward the selection this time. Formerly selection would start in Oct.

Hi how to see the available flat? I have not received any appointment date and time yet. I have a good queue number for kallang Whampo SoBF.

baramundi

If they put the wording "MC" in front of my queue number, does it mean my position is because of MCPS?

Gixxerfied

If they put the wording "MC" in front of my queue number, does it mean my position is because of MCPS?

From my understanding, the first alphabet is for that particular area and the 2nd alphabet is to differentiate the different flat size for different ballot no..

It can be

MB 0001 - 3rm
MC 0001 - 4rm
MD 0001 - 5rm

At least that is what it is for my application/selection back then..

iceicebb

Hi guys! Anyone knows if it's a must to bring parents who stays near the SOBF area for flat selection if we applied under the MCPS scheme? It stated in the appointment letter that we have to... Sian

:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.