soCash

IronMan123

I have not done it daily so far.
Think some bros will help report here :D

u not withdrawing from SS anymore? I remember previously u clock your 1k very fast right?

SS just nearby, why not?
Now need to go for 20 trips. A bit lazy.

devion

So is it max $0.75 or $1 per day now? If the former, then max is $50 each time, else its $60.

TsukiSG

So is it max $0.75 or $1 per day now? If the former, then max is $50 each time, else its $60.
T&C stated $0.75, someone tried on 2 Jan still $1. Don't know they corrected the system or not. Also don't know have $1000 cap or not.

devion

Not sure if the max $1000 in the month still applies.

Problem with Socash is that they will not be transparent to state if i is 1k max per mth, in their latest TnC, seems like its only capped at $30/mth in cashback.
So if u diligently withdraw $50 daily, 30 days will reach $22.50.

I ever tried to ask Socash about the 1K limit for cashback, they always come back with ambiguous replies.

Since no more $1 milestone per week cashback, we can just hantam consecutively in the early mth to reach 1k, then if cashback is still avail beyond, its a bonus.

IronMan123

Saw an extra function @ SS green machine: Singtel Dash top up.

Just for info.

A bit weird that it appear at SS machine. I mean those who are sophisticated at e-wallet will want to top up via other channels. Those who are sceptical about it will however shun from it. Another failure from Singtel.

revhappy

Problem with Socash is that they will not be transparent to state if i is 1k max per mth, in their latest TnC, seems like its only capped at $30/mth in cashback.
So if u diligently withdraw $50 daily, 30 days will reach $22.50.

I ever tried to ask Socash about the 1K limit for cashback, they always come back with ambiguous replies.

Since no more $1 milestone per week cashback, we can just hantam consecutively in the early mth to reach 1k, then if cashback is still avail beyond, its a bonus.

Yes, me too, same strategy. Just keep withdrawing 50 everyday until no more cashback.

peppermint7

ya lor... so far I withdrew only twice for this month.

Yesterday I went to a mama shop that I often go, the store keeper suddenly became very guilian. He told me that his boss will allow socash usage if I buy something from his store. I left immediately.

Is like that one.. cos most of the time if store is manned by owner, they'll welcome u. But if run by assistant he'll think it's extra work. So turn us away means lesser work -_-

Got to slowly find one that is welcoming. Raffles place has this store i find not bad. They just leave the socash orange machine there on the glass cabinet let u self service. After done just ask for $ :) so far i went 2 to 3 times over the year i find it easy to draw from this store esp we are season in withdrawing and don't need much help

Squaredot

Is like that one.. cos most of the time if store is manned by owner, they'll welcome u. But if run by assistant he'll think it's extra work. So turn us away means lesser work -_-

Got to slowly find one that is welcoming. Raffles place has this store i find not bad. They just leave the socash orange machine there on the glass cabinet let u self service. After done just ask for $ :) so far i went 2 to 3 times over the year i find it easy to draw from this store esp we are season in withdrawing and don't need much help

Got orange socash machine arh? Self-service like green machine then get cash from cashier :s11:
Can tell us where is this store? :D

peppermint7

Got orange socash machine arh? Self-service like green machine then get cash from cashier :s11:
Can tell us where is this store? :D

Is not machine. It's a hand held device. Those who visits individual store will know. Usually individual store keeper tends to guard this device closely. But seasoned retailers they more bochap and allow u to "self service". Of course we don't remove it. We just help ourself to withdraw liao then inform them the amount. They'll check and pay us the cash. If u are near raffles place, switch payment to DBS paynow
U should see the one and only store located at Arcade level one.

silverbomb

So far I've been visiting the 2 Hao Marts near my hse. Both outlets never say anything each time I draw. I only don't like the ah beng HP shop that is listed as socash but when I ask from them they say the machine spoil very long alr. Few mths alr still there. Basically lazy ppl that don't bother to fix it or to delist themselves from socash.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F

IronMan123

So far I've been visiting the 2 Hao Marts near my hse. Both outlets never say anything each time I draw. I only don't like the ah beng HP shop that is listed as socash but when I ask from them they say the machine spoil very long alr. Few mths alr still there. Basically lazy ppl that don't bother to fix it or to delist themselves from socash.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F

I think they just want to get the monthly rental fee from soCash. U should feedback to soCash for them to take action.

Squaredot

Orange handheld machine

Is not machine. It's a hand held device. Those who visits individual store will know. ..

Is it the handheld machine they use to scan barcode on hp?
Last week, I withdraw $ first time from Haomart when I redeem my SB $5 expiring voucher. Didn't take note of the colour of the handheld scanner cashier used to scan the bar code on my phone. The cashier is new and I'm new so we blur blur complete the withdrawal :s13:

vddgnd

Is it the handheld machine they use to scan barcode on hp?
Last week, I withdraw $ first time from Haomart when I redeem my SB $5 expiring voucher. Didn't take note of the colour of the handheld scanner cashier used to scan the bar code on my phone. The cashier is new and I'm new so we blur blur complete the withdrawal :s13:
No. Look like those grabfood machine at food store. We use our phone to scan QR code on the display of this orange machine. After completed fund transfer. We press give cash button on the display, the machine will print out receipt. Cashier see how much withdrawal amount then give me cash.

peppermint7

No. Look like those grabfood machine at food store. We use our phone to scan QR code on the display of this orange machine. After completed fund transfer. We press give cash button on the display, the machine will print out receipt. Cashier see how much withdrawal amount then give me cash.

Actually the receipt is not accurate. At times can missed print one.. more accurate is to check the transaction on the orange itself. Top Left hand panel, look for transaction. Click that will show records of all the transactions . Can track via the time of withdrawal. Some shops do away with receipts actually

vddgnd

Actually the receipt is not accurate. At times can missed print one.. more accurate is to check the transaction on the orange itself. Top Left hand panel, look for transaction. Click that will show records of all the transactions . Can track via the time of withdrawal. Some shops do away with receipts actually
Oh! It is good to know that in case the shop I visit run out of printing paper. Whenever I press give cash button, receipt auto print out. I notice there is transaction queue number 21, 22, 23… need to choose your queue number to complete the transaction if same time has other initiate the socash withdrawal.

Maybe this problem is last time using dbs I banking? Now DBS digibank app need scan QR 2x. It should print out your own transaction receipt because you must be in front of the machine completing the process.

Squaredot

oh ok. I can't remember the steps at Haomart, I'm using OCBC PayAnyone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.