soCash

Mecisteus

I wonder how come socash has monopoly in this. Why have other players not entered this and why isn't DBS offering this in their own app, that would make it even more widespread adoption.

This is quite a simplistic view.

The idea is encourage more people to deal less frequently with ATM withdrawals and deposits.

If less people are going to ATM, then number of ATM machines can reduce. Banks save on maintenance costs.

Now banks are subsidising soCash a little I believe.

nekoarc is right. Once the promo is over, I think soCash will be over too.

I don't think this system is going to work in the long run.

peppermint7

Yeah I went to 2 shops. They said don't have a shop promo code.

Instead, he gave me a flyer with FLYER promo code. You can get +$2. You can try this code.

And a pop socket. :s13:

Oh so after u find the shop with promo code then u request the $ from socash app on the spot?

revhappy

The banks would totally do it themselves if they think it's worth it, but only after seeing soCash sort of succeed first. Also, DBS already has POSB Cash-Point.

POSB cash point is a failure, because it works with only certain stores.

What I like about socash is that it works with mom and pop stores, there is one right below my HDB block.

The main reason I started using socash is to bypass maximum ATM withdrawal requirement for the the DBS visa paywave promo. But I still find it convenient, the nearest ATM from my house is about 1/2 km away. So I have to remember that I need to withdraw cash. In case of socash, I just walk down and withdraw cash whenever I want.

For the shop keeper, it is like banking his cash and also people will likely buy from the shop if they keep visiting him to withdraw cash.

I understand that the incentive for the shopkeeper is not so high compared to the withdrawers.

Another extension of socash would be directly paying for the things you buy, bypassing the Nets network. This I am sure shopkeepers would love, since they save on the fees. Customers there is not much difference since nets doesn't give them points.

So with socash if all mom and pop stores accept for payment, then there is no need to withdraw cash at all.

Mecisteus

POSB cash point is a failure, because it works with only certain stores.

What I like about socash is that it works with mom and pop stores, there is one right below my HDB block.

Epic failure.

Zero merchant at Paya Lebar MRT.

Once I milk the free cash, I don't think I will be using it anymore.

peppermint7

Lol i walk all the way to find a store and ask for shop promo code. All she says is I don't know. 🙄

peppermint7

Yeah I went to 2 mamak shops.

All no promo code.

FLYER should still work.

Strange.. I see i have $4 free cash. Then when I pay it deduct me exact exact $30. Never offset the $4 -_-

Now if I were to thick skin go in again. I will b paying $28 For $30 I saw on my app 😅

Not sure where the other $2 goes

NTTDoCoMo

Strange.. I see i have $4 free cash. Then when I pay it deduct me exact exact $30. Never offset the $4 -_-

Now if I were to thick skin go in again. I will b paying $28 For $30 I saw on my app 😅

You can click on the FreeCash shown on the top right hand corner. It will show the breakdown of the FreeCash. Everytime you withdraw, it will use the earliest FreeCash available. :)

Mecisteus

Now if I were to thick skin go in again. I will b paying $28 For $30 I saw on my app ��

The $4 free cash are still locked.

Can unlock after 1st withawal only.

Try withdraw $10 again. :D

peppermint7

The lady at Ubi minimart has a very smelly face and she was rude! Not all store welcome socash customer it seems -_-

My first withdraw i pay $30
2nd i paid $28 For $30
Now I have $2.60 lock inside. So tomorrow I can draw them all out issit?

Thanks all the Sifu for your kind guidance 😘

NTTDoCoMo

The lady at Ubi minimart has a very smelly face and she was rude! Not all store welcome socash customer it seems -_-

My first withdraw i pay $30
2nd i paid $28 For $30
Now I have $2.60 lock inside. So tomorrow I can draw them all out issit?

Thanks all the Sifu for your kind guidance 😘

Think depend on whether you have FreeCash left after your withdrawal. You click the FreeCash icon on the top right and see the breakdown, each withdrawal can only use one FreeCash.

peppermint7

Think depend on whether you have FreeCash left after your withdrawal. You click the FreeCash icon on the top right and see the breakdown, each withdrawal can only use one FreeCash.

Ohh i left $2. 30c. 30c. Meaning i got to cash out 3 times to get the $2.60?
😅

Mecisteus

My wife managed to find a shop with $3 promo code. But cannot stack on top of the FLYER code. :o

The uncle was so happy to encourage her to withdraw 3 times max. :s13:

peppermint7

My wife managed to find a shop with $3 promo code. But cannot stack on top of the FLYER code. :o

The uncle was so happy to encourage her to withdraw 3 times max. :s13:

So lucky her! This ubi lady I wanted to draw 3rd time she says cannot cannot! Got ppl in the store somemore :( how embarrassing

Mecisteus

So lucky her! This ubi lady I wanted to draw 3rd time she says cannot cannot! Got ppl in the store somemore :( how embarrassing

Yeah I think it depends on shops.

Some are eager. Some are not so welcoming. Don't visit the latter.

The shop I went yesterday told me max 1 withdrawal per person.

IronMan123

0inPwwR.jpg

Tired of queueing up at ATMs? Use soCash instead. Get FreeCash upon signing up! T&C apply.
Download using link:
https://link.socash.io/lvCyzzguGV

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.