soCash

peppermint7

Usage depends on scanning method.

Use DBS SMS if merchant scans your QR Code.

Use DBS Paynow if you scan merchants QR Code

My just now was as usual, i scan merchants QR Code. But was still the same old OTP. Mayb they still havent roll out to everywhere :D

TsukiSG

After today's withdrawal, my point tracker became 'Earn 1 more points to claim 1 SGD free cash' :s22:

kaisoz

SS not support DBS paynow

There is another payment called DBS BANK PAYNOW, which uses scan and pay in digibank

I just withdraw mine today. It's still OTP. I'm not aware that they are doing away with it? Am i missing out something?

Moi never heard they remove leh
Moi heard they add new option called DBS Paynow.

:D

Usage depends on scanning method.

Use DBS SMS if merchant scans your QR Code.

Use DBS Paynow if you scan merchants QR Code
Ok so means still same as per usual. I saw the notification "doing away with SMS OTP", to which I took it as no more SMS OTP.

maple96

NO cards. NO tokens.

SO Convenient. SO Secure.

SOCASH solves your small cash needs at your own convenience - anytime, anywhere at your preferred neighbourhood shops. Why waste time when cash & shopping can be done together!

This October, we wave goodbye �� to SMS OTPs because…

DBS digibank - Scan & Pay has made its way to you!

Check out the key feature of the refreshed payment option: simply Scan & Pay in 1,2,3!

�� 1. Launch your SOCASH app

�� 2. Initiate a withdrawal at your favourite shop as usual

�� 3. Open DBS digibank app > Scan & Pay using the PayNow QR code

Voila! Collect your cash!

lol not paylah, it is Digibank scan, but I love SS $tm, so cannot use lah!

silverbomb

Oh I realised not all merchants can use DBS Scan and pay. I now usually withdraw from Hao mart but once I change to DBS Scan to withdraw, all the Hao Marts gone. So just note option is not avail for all socash merchants.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F

Squaredot

Oh I realised not all merchants can use DBS Scan and pay. I now usually withdraw from Hao mart but once I change to DBS Scan to withdraw, all the Hao Marts gone. So just note option is not avail for all socash merchants.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G965F

Sidetrack, can buy $5 voucher HaoMart for $1.50 @ SB, just sharing :s12:

kaisoz

I tio scanner problem and eventually had to request refund (transaction timed out). Should be able to get back the $ by tonight.

So for those doing SS $tm withdrawal, do the following, to avoid the off chance of scanner issues.

Go to the SS $tm machine and click SoCash button first, and check the scanner is working. There should be a clear squarish light, + a red light thingy. That is the scanner. If the scanner has a problem, then you will not be able to scan the QR code.

Once scanner check is done, then proceed to do the withdrawal.

Everything should be hunky dory since you did the physical check. The only other possible fail point will be at the SoCash app. That one, you can't really control liao.

If doing the just before midnight and just after midnight thing, then try doing the transaction @11:45pm and @12:05am. Maybe avoid doing it at exactly 12:00am or 12:01am.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.