[Software Update] iOS 10.1.1 Discussions

*adiBOY

Anyway, for those who wants the bubble wallpapers, wait for iOS 10.2. 3 new wallpapers are inside.

derrickgoh

Problem after 10.1.1

My iphone 6s+ is now unable to log on to my asus router.

Never had any issues prior to 10.1.1. Now it keeps saying unable to join network. I tried reser network settings but it said wrong password. I know the password is correct but changed the password anyway then it was ok.

That was last night. Switched off phone & went to bed. This morning turned on phone & its ok but after going to work & coming home i have the same problem. **** sia apple is becoming like MS. Fix one problem & introduce another.

Conan1986

My iphone 6s+ is now unable to log on to my asus router.

Never had any issues prior to 10.1.1. Now it keeps saying unable to join network. I tried reser network settings but it said wrong password. I know the password is correct but changed the password anyway then it was ok.

That was last night. Switched off phone & went to bed. This morning turned on phone & its ok but after going to work & coming home i have the same problem. **** sia apple is becoming like MS. Fix one problem & introduce another.

You got try to restart your router?

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Oh well, seems like boss can skip this update.

Don't dare to update liao.

Now boss's phone crashes with every update.

Need to wait till end of the month to get iPhone7 sia.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Oh well, seems like boss can skip this update.

Don't dare to update liao.

Now boss's phone crashes with every update.

Need to wait till end of the month to get iPhone7 sia.

If planning to buy 7 liao then dun care the updates liao.

radzkal

how's the battery life on 10.1.1? 10.0.3 is giving me good battery life..

derrickgoh

The issues you stated are sometimes experienced by me, but it wasn't iOS issue for me, when it happens it'll usually fix by restarting my Asus router
A reboot via the router website will do right? Or need to press the reset button behind the router?

the_ultimate

I'm not at all concern about battery life since iPhone 5 till iPhone 7+. Use it as I like and charge as I like. Never replace battery before.

punker

Anyone having connectivity issues since 10.1.1? After I updated, every time got disconnected from WiFi, my 4g won't work. Cant surf the internet. Have to reboot the phone in order to surf the net again

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.