[Software Update] iOS 11.4 Discussions

yotoden

iphone 6s and ipad wifi all good.

macos not yet released with imessage on icloud... why?!

deathst

Soon soon. Just wait a bit. It has been working since the Mac OS Betas

This iOS update is quite light. Mostly for Airplay 2 and iCloud improvements

Snoweagle

Ok I just did a test of the camera app, still have same issue even after restore from iTunes. It’s really very strange...guess have to live with it. :o

Think I’m the only one having this weird issue.

metamofia89

But was told wasn't a hardware issue from the diagnostic results.

Really strange, only happened from 11.3, prior to that was perfectly fine.

Hmm I think it's not acceptable if Apple doesn't do a 1-1 exchange. Tried bringing to genius bar and show them the issue? Ask them to replicate the issue on their devices. If can't then you are entitled to an exchange. If not then it's a travesty sia.

Arandalo

how is the performance and battery life on your iPhone 6S on iOS 11.4? I am still on iOS 9.3.5 after hearing all the issues that came with iOS 10 and 11 albeit it was slowly rectified along the way I guess

netzach

Ok I just did a test of the camera app, still have same issue even after restore from iTunes. It’s really very strange...guess have to live with it. :o

Think I’m the only one having this weird issue.

no lah knn. don't sug it up lah. it shouldn't be that way. don't say what live with it, you've paid good money lor for the phone. go for a 1 to 1 exchange! :s12::s12:

deathst

how is the performance and battery life on your iPhone 6S on iOS 11.4? I am still on iOS 9.3.5 after hearing all the issues that came with iOS 10 and 11 albeit it was slowly rectified along the way I guess

That depends on how good that battery is on your iPhone 6S. Everything is about that battery now. IF it has not been replaced with a newer one recently then if you've used up a lot of its cycles then it will naturally throttle as soon as it crashes due to the lack of power in higher demands.

black_hippo

Sibei sian install 11.4 only for my Face ID to fail. But weird thing was I can still use my front cam but no idea why face id broke down and can’t unlock with it.

chenaz

So if I send a lot of message and image through I message. My storage not enough and I need to purchase more storage? Or I need to delete the message every now and then? As of now I don’t even need to delete .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.