[Software Update] iOS 11.4 Discussions

mikeeeey

Sibei sian install 11.4 only for my Face ID to fail. But weird thing was I can still use my front cam but no idea why face id broke down and can’t unlock with it.
When you re-enrol your Face ID again can it register? If still cannot means the infra sensor uplorry already

gkhchay

That's the problem, I usually don't buy AppleCare. Will continue to monitor.

Now if I buy a new iPhone I wouldn’t want to take the risk w/o AppleCare....

My 3Gs died after I accidentally spilled water on it, luckily I had AppleCare so 1-to-1 exchange; my 4s had a bloated battery towards the end of the 2nd year. So again 1-to-1 exchange via AppleCare.

And in Nov 2016, my 6+ died updating to iOS 10.1, again AppleCare saved the day & I’m still using the refurbished 6+.

tec_geek

I think it's only for the 8 and above.

8 and 8Plus only to be exact

X also don't have

Did not see it iPhone X too

The new wallpaper is (exclusively) only for the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus.

However you can get it from:

ALL DEVICES:
http://media.idownloadblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/iPhone8-RED-for-ALL-iPhone.png

iPhone X:
http://media.idownloadblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/iPhone8-RED-for-iPhone-X.png

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
X also don't have. Can throw away liao. Upgrade 11.4, camera got issue, face id not working etc..

:crazy: :crazy: :crazy:

Snoweagle

Now if I buy a new iPhone I wouldn’t want to take the risk w/o AppleCare....

My 3Gs died after I accidentally spilled water on it, luckily I had AppleCare so 1-to-1 exchange; my 4s had a bloated battery towards the end of the 2nd year. So again 1-to-1 exchange via AppleCare.

And in Nov 2016, my 6+ died updating to iOS 10.1, again AppleCare saved the day & I’m still using the refurbished 6+.

I’ve not encountered any major issues within the first year at least with all my iPhones I’ve used before so keeping fingers crossed.

Snoweagle

Maybe it’s a isolated bad lemon set lor when I check angmo website not much major issue

Feel bad for u too kana this issue I will understands

It's not a lemon set. Ever since I purchased it on 2nd day of launch on Nov 4, was working perfectly UNTIL iOS 11.3 onwards it caused the problem. Apple support asked me to run and send my phone's diagnostics yesterday and was told it passed the test so it's a software issue and asked my to restore from my backup via iTunes which I did as it's the only way that iTunes will install a fresh copy of the iOS, instead of resetting from phone itself which will not.

Strangely it still didn't work so I really have no idea what caused their own OS to corrupt their own camera app. Other apps that require the camera usage are all working perfectly fine, except that opening the camera app directly caused this issue.

thenakedshades

It's not a lemon set. Ever since I purchased it on 2nd day of launch on Nov 4, was working perfectly UNTIL iOS 11.3 onwards it caused the problem. Apple support asked me to run and send my phone's diagnostics yesterday and was told it passed the test so it's a software issue and asked my to restore from my backup via iTunes which I did as it's the only way that iTunes will install a fresh copy of the iOS, instead of resetting from phone itself which will not.

Strangely it still didn't work so I really have no idea what caused their own OS to corrupt their own camera app. Other apps that require the camera usage are all working perfectly fine, except that opening the camera app directly caused this issue.

Bring down to Apple Store @ Orchard? My experiences with them were perfect.

Don’t go to those alabs or whatever. Straight to Apple Store.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.