[Software Update] iOS 11.4 Discussions

thenakedshades

That sounds bad, so might need an appointment after all, now ongoing chat (3rd time) with Apple Support. Hopefully will be the last time on this issue.

If really 1-1 exchange, my screen protector will also be gone le. :(

Instead of spending the time on the chat. Rather just head down to the store now. It’s pretty early still and probably no crowd.

kenchi

kenchi

mikeeeey

Came to a stalmate, Genius Bar appointments only as early as next Wednesday and next Saturday time slots are not available yet.

Bro. U got to keep refreshing every now and then. Sometimes got available slot pop up in the same day

jaymessofly

I would suggest going down early morning when it opens. Especially on a weekend, with no appointment made, you probably need to wait for a few hours

also, bring the whole box in hopes of a 1-1 exchange.

Make sure if the exchange is made. the box is the retail box and not a white box.

I observed that the white box is a refurb set, not confirm though

Has anyone gotten a full box 1-1 exchange before?

The motherboard on my 8 Plus died one week into my new phone and they told me that they’ll only replace the phone - came in a white box, not the whole box.

Snoweagle

Better go have a working set than a non working camera app lor so if it’s works ok after fix or rma getting a new TG still worth it long run
Lan lan lor

Bro. U got to keep refreshing every now and then. Sometimes got available slot pop up in the same day

Now trying to do another iPhone restore test, even in it's factory settings (haven't restored backup), the issue persists. Hardware failure?? But if so, third party camera apps wouldn't be working too.

Now from the Apple Support app, don't see anymore Genius Bar appointment slots like first time when Apple Store opened.

thenakedshades

Has anyone gotten a full box 1-1 exchange before?

The motherboard on my 8 Plus died one week into my new phone and they told me that they’ll only replace the phone - came in a white box, not the whole box.

If you bought your phone from Apple Store direct or online store. Should be no questions asked 14 days refund/exchange 1-1.

My Apple Watch was having issues within the first 2 weeks. I initially wanted a refund and repurchase a new set in fear od refurbished set. The Apple store guy said why not just exchange? And it was a retail sealed set.

thenakedshades

I can't as not able to leave the house now, only after lunch then free. But I think make appointment better and only weekend I'm more free. :o

Understood. But be prepared to wait for a while if no appointment. Unless you very lucky to just nice walk in when there are available Genius Bar technician available.

The last time I was there to fix my macbook and battery replacement for my phone, even with appointment, the wait was about 30-45 mins.

Snoweagle

But my X was bought during Singtel's iPhone X launch event. Even if Apple were to give me an exchange, will be in a white box.

That's the same with my Apple Watch Series 2 which gave me a bulging battery 2 months after purchase.

Snoweagle

Understood. But be prepared to wait for a while if no appointment. Unless you very lucky to just nice walk in when there are available Genius Bar technician available.

The last time I was there to fix my macbook and battery replacement for my phone, even with appointment, the wait was about 30-45 mins.

Yes because have to help my wife take care of baby first.

Previously when my AW S2's batt bulged, even after making appointment still waited almost 25 mins too. But now no appointment slots, then earliest Wednesday (have to work) and next weekend no time slots yet, I can't do anything now.

If really want to get it settled quickly, I guess best solution now is to reach Apple Store by 10am when it opens tomorrow.

kenchi

Agreed for u good luck

Yes because have to help my wife take care of baby first.

Previously when my AW S2's batt bulged, even after making appointment still waited almost 25 mins too. But now no appointment slots, then earliest Wednesday (have to work) and next weekend no time slots yet, I can't do anything now.

If really want to get it settled quickly, I guess best solution now is to reach Apple Store by 10am when it opens tomorrow.

deathst

Snoweagle

If push comes to shove then no choice but to bang table & insist on a 1-to-1 exchange lor...

I doubt Apple would have that kind of service. This is the most baffling issue I have with any Apple product I've even owned.

I've made up my mind to reach Apple Store by 10am tomorrow (unless anything happens). Then will wait and see if my issue will be resolved then. But I won't be surprised if it doesn't too.

netzach

That sounds bad, so might need an appointment after all, now ongoing chat (3rd time) with Apple Support. Hopefully will be the last time on this issue.

If really 1-1 exchange, my screen protector will also be gone le. :(

lol. Fug lah. Screen protector nia. Buy from amazon a set of 2 spigen Gao Tim Liao.

metamofia89

That's it, I'm bringing down my X to Apple Store after lunch today, but no Genius Bar appointment made.

Hope you can get it exchanged. You paid a premium for the phone and it should function as well as all iPhone Xs in the world. Don't settle for anything less. Ask them for explanation for whatever decisions they make. Emphasise on customer's satisfaction. Good luck!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.