[Software Update] iOS 8.0.2 released

Thoma5

Sometime i cant swipe up for control center and swipe down for notification center de...

Technospaz

Still on ios 8 with my IP6. Not prepared to make the jump to 8.0.2 yet, going by some feedback in this thread. Those facing problems with 8.0.2, did u update via iTunes or OTA?

Same here. Haven't updated a damn thing. Waiting to see how things pan out.

gardiboy

Is it iOS8 in general or mostly 8.0.1/8.0.2?

8.0, 8.01 & 8.02 all have animation stuttering and wifi bugs.

Lets hope Apple clears everything up in the next update.

These are specific to iOS 8 itself and nothing to do with iphone 5S, 6 or 6+

Technospaz

8.0, 8.01 & 8.02 all have animation stuttering and wifi bugs.

Lets hope Apple clears everything up in the next update.

These are specific to iOS 8 itself and nothing to do with iphone 5S, 6 or 6+

*touch wood*

I don't have issues with animation/wifi on my iOS8 (stock, iP6+). Perhaps I've not encountered them yet but I'm hopeful that Apple will sort this one out for those impacted.

Thoma5

iOS 8 is filled with bugs...argh

Yar lor:(

iOS 8 is buggy as it can get on my 6+

- Home-screen sometimes get stuck in the wrong orientation
- Tap on a image on iMessage and the caption would say "FULLSIZERENDER"
- "Hey Siri" is sometimes unresponsive.
- Saying "Hey Siri" sometimes make the entire lock screen go crazy. You'll have to manually slide to unlock it and bring up Siri again to fix the screen.
- Some of the layouts in the menu is wrong/overlapping/getting sliced off

:s22:

I also gt this.
:s22:

alvino

anyone has spotlight search problem? some just dont turn up! zzz

Spotlight is probably the most wanted feature i love on iOS, swipe down few presses i get my contacts or app booted. now its flaky! pui

Messages search too! messages(and its content) prior to iOS8 or ip6 can't be found by keywords. how can they F this up even?

HWZ1973

I guess could be the work of a tiong programmer...
Got to rush to meet deadline for launch, that's why so many bugs...

alvino

the way i look at it.. by the time iOS8.xx is fixed... im queuing for ip6s or ip7 liao! steve jobs died. programmers also slack n buay kan! zzz

Helbreath

i just got my 6+ today, updated to 8.0.2, and i noticed many apps is not native resolution, looks rather blur. when can we expect an update for them?

ceecookie

i just got my 6+ today, updated to 8.0.2, and i noticed many apps is not native resolution, looks rather blur. when can we expect an update for them?

Depend on each app..and not all dev may want to update legacy apps for new resolution..this scenario was seen during iphone 4s -> 5 transition

exterminazn

I just updated and I notice my batt can suddenly change from 50% to 1% within like 5mins????

What the ****

porcu

Many apps are not optimized for the new resolution yet. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.