[Software Update] iOS 8.0.2 released

porcu

No OTA updates for my 6+ yet.

U guys upgraded via iTunes?

nethdale

My one worst. Hand itchy while waiting for vendor and updated 8.02 on my iphone 6+. Now "No service" available despite on and off for few times. Called SingTel, the ang mo accent CSO said it is because Apple and SingTel is helpless and asked me to downgrade to 8.01??? I said: "can you teach me" she was speechless. They are waiting Apple to fix this issue. I will not be able to use it to call for next few days!

Anyone has this issue and managed to resolve? Pls advise and thank you very much.

kmkimlo

My one worst. Hand itchy while waiting for vendor and updated 8.02 on my iphone 6+. Now "No service" available despite on and off for few times. Called SingTel, the ang mo accent CSO said it is because Apple and SingTel is helpless and asked me to downgrade to 8.01??? I said: "can you teach me" she was speechless. They are waiting Apple to fix this issue. I will not be able to use it to call for next few days!

Anyone has this issue and managed to resolve? Pls advise and thank you very much.

they were saying download 8.0 ipsw for your model and use itunes manual restore

nethdale

they were saying download 8.0 ipsw for your model and use itunes manual restore

Thanks for your reply. I doubt I have time to do this as I will off for next few days and I am mobile most of the time. Sian.

siron

Bottom line. Should update? Can't believe this update is crippling many users.

szeli

shucks i also tio. verifying update 1/2 way suddenly reboot to recovery mode. gotta restore now. sh*t! haha

xiaobai1

I am using an iPhone 6 and have updated to 8.0.2 gps touch id cellaur wifi all working well also my iPhone has multiply and gave birth to a iphone 6 mini

beng83singmet

For me iPhone 6, updated from 8.0 to 8.0.2, no cellular services and TouchID broke as what 8.0.1 encountered. Had just restore back to 8.0 Duhz, wasted the whole morning.

guwester

iphone 6+ not working after OTA updated to 8.0.2

Had to do a "downgrade" to 8.0 from the computer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.