[Software Update] iOS 8.1 Discussions

timothy

My iP6+ currently is on stock iOS 8, wanna update to 8.1 (to JB), anyone facing batt drain issue aft update?

blues7

No issue

Have iphone6+ from launch day till now

Upgrade each time new update available

So far, no problem

iGotPwned

Haha no leh. Only 5 gb worth of songs. Spent 1 hr with Apple cso from Australia over the phone. He also confused don't know why will like that. If manually sync a bit by a bit can. But boh koh leng like that sync mah. Damn waste of time. Click till fingers sour

Chao cheespie. Ytd night made a call to Apple cso again. Australia side cso also don't know why like that, ended up diverted me to a senior cso in UK. He also don't know why like this, asked me email him my desktop ms32 or smth liddat plus my iTunes diagnostic. Says he going check with his engineers.

*adiBOY

here's hoping e wifi is finally fixed. think I said this many times in this thread liao :s22:

My iPhone 6 Plus has no issue with the wifi since iOS 8.0. Only my iPhone 5S has wifi problem in iOS 8.0 but got it fixed after upgrading to iOS 8.1. Hopefully iOS 8.1.1 fix the problem if not just restore and observe again. Could be a hardware issue too.

Windowlover

Just used my iphone for a week, after placement of movies into Iphone, but now I cannot delete it ? Anyone can have me advise, using Itunes 12.

icyflame

Just used my iphone for a week, after placement of movies into Iphone, but now I cannot delete it ? Anyone can have me advise, using Itunes 12.

Just remove from the iTunes movies sync folder. When you sync it will disappear

hagenuk

Hi, I just got my 6 plus recently. Everything is working fine and apps can be synced too.

My only problem is that music cannot be sync to my iphone 6 at all. Anyone has the same problem or has any solutions? has practically tried all methods from apple discussion forum but to no avail

I have the same problem, but it only happened with my laptop running Yosemite.....googled the internet and nothing really work as mentioned such as clear duplicated songs etc.... Nothing work....even tried re-installing Yosemite and still face the same problem...

Meanwhile I re-verted back to Maverick as I gave up solving it. Hopeless ugly Yosemite, lots of bugs in this version of OS X.

JAson1980

just got the 6+ 128GB last night.

Set up the phone as new.
The syncing is painfully slow stuck at 2 out of 5 and sometimes it will pop up this message saying that this accessory may not be supported.

I am using the original cable from the box.
Anyone knows how to solve this issue?

timothy

just got the 6+ 128GB last night.

Set up the phone as new.
The syncing is painfully slow stuck at 2 out of 5 and sometimes it will pop up this message saying that this accessory may not be supported.

I am using the original cable from the box.
Anyone knows how to solve this issue?

Got a friend having same problem as u, using original cable too.

May be u wanna try diff USB port?

JAson1980

Got a friend having same problem as u, using original cable too.

May be u wanna try diff USB port?

Did he solve it after changing usb port?

The phone do not even show up in my computer.

And my itunes cannot connect to the store as well.

Adi Dassler

Ok just encountered the '******* slow wifi' problem.

Although the signal shows strong signals, but when surfing is painfully slow. That is even when i'm next to my router. Sometimes fast sometimes slow, damn erratic, sometimes can't surf at all.

Just to confirm, i did a speedtest on my laptop on wifi and it doesn't seems to have an issue.

Strange i bought the phone almost for a month and no problems until yesterday this problem surface....

Adi Dassler

This wifi issue sebei jialat reh....

Are u guys going back to get it repaired or what?

szeli

My iPhone 6 Plus has no issue with the wifi since iOS 8.0. Only my iPhone 5S has wifi problem in iOS 8.0 but got it fixed after upgrading to iOS 8.1. Hopefully iOS 8.1.1 fix the problem if not just restore and observe again. Could be a hardware issue too.

u r 1 of e lucky ones. I set up 3 x 5S (2 for relative + mine) all after update to iOS 8 all have e same wifi issue. same wifi issues remain after 8.1. i doubt all 3 kena hardware issue at e same time. unless iOS 8 broke e wifi chip :s22: my wife's 6 Plus doesn't have this issue but I measured e latency still higher than iOS 7 devices.

apple459721

just wait for 8.1.1. alot of ppl have this issue.

Always like tat one...
Since ios8 slow, wait for ios8.0.1 same, wait for ios8.0.2 still same, wait again ios 8.1 also same zzzz

The best is ios 7.1.2 very fast, too bad i never back up my phone...:(

WiZaRd!

Anyone has hotspot issue? Cannot hotspot without wifi being enabled. Wife's ip5s prior iOS 8.1 doesn't have this problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.