[Software Update] iOS 8.1 Discussions

dipznpipz

I'm on 8.0.0... Iphone 6+....should update to 8.1?
So far I have no problems whatsoever....scared update liao will have props...

But would wanna get camera roll back..

*adiBOY

I'm on 8.0.0... Iphone 6+....should update to 8.1?
So far I have no problems whatsoever....scared update liao will have props...

But would wanna get camera roll back..

Just update it. It's much better.

b00mxer

Anybody got any solution for the wifi issue other than touching the router settings?

Tried:
Resetting network settings
Soft reset
Turned off useless system services

All worked for couple of minutes then latency dropped.

hyperpower

After using for a day.
I think the battery life not bad for iphone 6

~ 1% battery drain every 11 min of using the phone
- safari surfing / whatsapp / playing Simpsons / FB etc
- wifi / BT was on all the way. No usage though

Managed to hit around 11 hrs of usage, and a few hrs of standby with 5% battery left

Continuity works fine as well

No issue with wifi (since iOS 8.0)

1% battery drain every 11 min of using the phone? sure anot so power? mine only 2-3min leh

palmtungsten

iPhone6+update via WIFI, no problem, auto restart, battery as per normal, all is well

iPad2 update via WIFI not successful, try with iTunes, quite slow, eventually successful

How is ipad 2 on iOS 8? Lag? Or lag is acceptable to you?

palmtungsten

Update 6 plus to iOS 8.1.. Do not encounter battery life issue and any other issue. Still as good as 8.0

Nitrile

batt life still pretty good for me

pfE7ISm.jpg

Thoma5

6 leh

how come you guys up lorry so fast? :s11:

got optimise settings?

My frenz aso the same.:s22:
The max for me is 7hrs for usage.Min 6hrs.
Last time my ip 5 ios 6 min hrs is 5hrs but 6 battery bigger so add 1 more hr.Ios 7 drop to 4hrs 30min....

icyflame

My frenz aso the same.:s22:
The max for me is 7hrs for usage.Min 6hrs.
Last time my ip 5 ios 6 min hrs is 5hrs but 6 battery bigger so add 1 more hr.Ios 7 drop to 4hrs 30min....

Battery life still the same for me. Used 6 hours and still 50% left

roborovsky

Have updated iPhone 6+ & iPad 2 to iOS 8.1. Happy to see camera roll & photo stream back.

Any1 notice that iPhone 6+ charges faster after updated to iOS 8.1? I did notice it's faster than when it was at ios 8.0.

sevensomerset

ip6+
64GB
ios 8.1

batt usage:
5hrs

standby:
18.5hrs

lte, wifi, location, BT, turned on as it is since unboxed. brighthness 50%, auto brightness off though.

left 44%, anyone getting better mileage?

ClockWork

very little stuff on. location services off. not many texts or whatsapp today. occasional instagram, email and twitter checking.

usage: 6h 3min
standby: 2d 2h
last charged 1day+ ago
currently: 38%

updated last night before 12am.

ecneret_eel

Ya. Usually I don't backup. I don't have important stuff that I need to back up on my phone. My photos usually I will periodically transfer to my mac and then delete. Music, can also put back. Email,notes,remainders,calendars are all already synced to iCloud.

Messages and stuff to me not that important. Not like you all will read back 1 year ago message. Idk why people love to import their chat history back.

I actually don't have much stuff too, the only things I am bothered about are my contacts and notes lol..

but, how do you settle your contacts??

Andrew20

I just updated my itunes to 12 and for some reason it cannot detect my iphone, has anyone experienced same issue? I am about to update to ios 8.1

I am using Windows 8.1

Zildjian

i update to 8.1 from 7.03.. wifi sinei jialat.. nv tot of upgrading but app store seems cocked up so try update see see.. now app store is normal liao but wifi cuiz..

*update: my phone is ip 5s

benchieng

Wifi issue still present on my iPhone 5s even after updating to 8.1 and resetting network settings. Never experienced this on 7.1.2 before.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.