Solving low TFR is easy

wulu1_69

The garment has to make it such that 1 income can purchase and sustain a 4 bed BTO. So that the spouse can stay at home to care for their kids.

$270k is way too high.

A mindset shift is required.
Prime area 4r bto is already close to 600k liao

䏣炆玧示老太

The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.

Meaning 1 income is enough to feed the entire family. Like the generations before us.

Stop ripping us off by pricing BTO high - in the name of raiding our coffers - and needing 2 incomes to fund it.

Now our coffers fat fat but maybe there will be no more Singaporeans.
tax both parents higher if both of them work lor so simple:flash::flash:

Redberries

The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.

Meaning 1 income is enough to feed the entire family. Like the generations before us.

Stop ripping us off by pricing BTO high - in the name of raiding our coffers - and needing 2 incomes to fund it.

You typing only of course easy...

I push 4.5 days working policy...more time to accompany children.

True knockoff time like 5pm..and there is always a problem of enforcing it. (i suggest a clock out method, On -time stats will be rewarded).

MoeLanYong

You typing only of course easy...

I push 4.5 days working policy...more time to accompany children.

True knockoff time like 5pm..and there is always a problem of enforcing it. (i suggest a clock out method, On -time stats will be rewarded).

Both parents 4.5 days work.

Then the baby plant in soil, put fertilzer, add sunshine and water for 4.5 days?

Unic0rn

Simply can make it so that once you have a child, the HDB loan will be written off and no more mortgage payments. Then government will support the cost of living and raising the child by ensuring the child items, pampers, milk powder etc all heavily subsidized and a weekly allowance for the child at an amount of S$1500 similar to how USA foster parents get from the state government?

The tax-free monthly stipend meant strictly to help cover the cost of the child's needs, such as food, clothing, shelter, and school supplies.

Nationwide, this standard base stipend generally ranges from $400 to $1,200 per month per child.

wulu1_69

Simply can make it so that once you have a child, the HDB loan will be written off and no more mortgage payments. Then government will support the cost of living and raising the child by ensuring the child items, pampers, milk powder etc all heavily subsidized and a weekly allowance for the child at an amount of S$1500 similar to how USA foster parents get from the state government?

The tax-free monthly stipend meant strictly to help cover the cost of the child's needs, such as food, clothing, shelter, and school supplies.

Nationwide, this standard base stipend generally ranges from $400 to $1,200 per month per child.
Our stingy garmen will disagree with your idea

Redberries

Both parents 4.5 days work.

Then the baby plant in soil, put fertilzer, add sunshine and water for 4.5 days?
No need soil liao....what era already...now is vertical farming...put UV lights and monitor stats through apps.

You jin jialat sia...

Water use AI to dispense...

You jin jialat sia..

MoeLanYong

Lol. Dream on. Sg garment very stingy with singaporeans.

Just sell 4 room BTO at $120k at non mature estates. Served NS: $80k

Make it such that 1 income can provide for his entire family of 2 kids.

Yes we are "raiding the reserves". But we are ensuring there will be Singaporeans in 2126.

Lss

Maybe rant abit more. I'm staying in a bto 4room with 2 kids and my spouse. 93sqm. But space is tight. Really tight. When I need to work from home, I'm working on the floor or the dining table.

Getting a bigger place means going EC or private which I can't afford. Or I have to pick a 50 to 60 year balance resale and kiss housing as a retirement nest goodbye.

Lss

The garment has to make it such that 1 income can purchase and sustain a 4 bed BTO. So that the spouse can stay at home to care for their kids.

$270k is way too high.

A mindset shift is required.
270k already on the low end already. So I can't say it's not manageable for me. But many other Singaporeans will pay perhaps double for the same size as me.

MoeLanYong

Maybe rant abit more. I'm staying in a bto 4room with 2 kids and my spouse. 93sqm. But space is tight. Really tight. When I need to work from home, I'm working on the floor or the dining table.

Getting a bigger place means going EC or private which I can't afford. Or I have to pick a 50 to 60 year balance resale and kiss housing as a retirement nest goodbye.

I wanted to address this too. Please, for goodness sake, make the 4 bed room HDB back to its old sizes. Now so small....

Lss

Lol. Dream on. Sg garment very stingy with singaporeans.

Just sell 4 room BTO at $120k at non mature estates. Served NS: $80k

Make it such that 1 income can provide for his entire family of 2 kids.

Yes we are "raiding the reserves". But we are ensuring there will be Singaporeans in 2126.
I think you make make it so 1 income can have 4 kids. We need it at 2.1 so 2 kids is too low still.

MoeLanYong

270k already on the low end already. So I can't say it's not manageable for me. But many other Singaporeans will pay perhaps double for the same size as me.

Those that can pay more, please buyed mature or prime BTO.

Lss

I wanted to address this too. Please, for goodness sake, make the 4 bed room HDB back to its old sizes. Now so small....
Actually I feel we should build 600k EA or jumbo standard BTO. This allows for multi gen larger families to work.

cute_togepi

I said before, NS tax is the key to solving quite a few issues.

Serve NS = No tax
Anyone who never serve NS need to pay tax, except disabled.
Females who give birth to 1 child: 50% off full tax rate.
Females who give birth to 2 children: No tax.
Females who give birth to 3 or more kids: Extra benefits per kid.
New Citizens/PR serving as SAFVC: Tax dependent of length of service. If you serve equivalent of full 10 years ICT, then the tax paid during the period before you sign up for SAFVC will be refunded.

Solves NS equality issue and birth rates.

Of course, cheaper and bigger flats are also a must if gahmen wants more kids.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.