Solving low TFR is easy

wulu1_69

healthcare heavy subsidies are recurring for the pioneer generation and medaka generation that numbers in the hundreds of thousands of households too and the long-term fiscal obligation becomes extremely large recurring structural expenditure over decades from more than $20 billion dollars a year to $30 billion dollars a year in four years by 2030.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...soon-surge-past-25-billion-a-year-ong-ye-kung
The above groups are usually the incumbent vote bank mah

Lss

You typing only of course easy...

I push 4.5 days working policy...more time to accompany children.

True knockoff time like 5pm..and there is always a problem of enforcing it. (i suggest a clock out method, On -time stats will be rewarded).
4.5 day but still 44 hours or change to 40 hour week?

rizhal

Ban domestic helper lor.
Den we can see which one stays at home.
Isn’t this will worsen TFR ? A DH is helpful to a household with husband and wife working.

In fact the expatriates are taking advantage of the DH policy in SG to raise children. They cannot have such DH at home country.

Unic0rn

We have that many pioneer and merdeka gen citizens? Wow how much is the government paying per pax?
yes, we have many, look at the 25 billion dollars a year expenditure on healthcare subsidies.

Singapore has about 450,000 Pioneer Generation seniors (born in 1949 or earlier) and around 500,000 Merdeka Generation seniors (born in the 1950s). Together, these two groups make up nearly 1 million older Singaporeans, forming a significant portion of the population receiving enhanced healthcare and retirement support.

Healthcare Costs: These groups are the largest beneficiaries of Singapore’s healthcare subsidies, which explains why the health budget is surging past $25 billion annually.

Policy Evolution: After Pioneer and Merdeka, the government introduced the Majulah Package in 2023 for “young seniors” (born 1960–1973), numbering about 784,000 people.

This shows that nearly 1 million Singaporeans are receiving enhanced lifelong healthcare support under these packages, reflecting the government’s priority on ageing-related spending.

The above groups are usually the incumbent vote bank mah

Lss

yes, we have many, look at the 25 billion dollars a year expenditure on healthcare subsidies.

Singapore has about 450,000 Pioneer Generation seniors (born in 1949 or earlier) and around 500,000 Merdeka Generation seniors (born in the 1950s). Together, these two groups make up nearly 1 million older Singaporeans, forming a significant portion of the population receiving enhanced healthcare and retirement support.

Healthcare Costs: These groups are the largest beneficiaries of Singapore’s healthcare subsidies, which explains why the health budget is surging past $25 billion annually.

Policy Evolution: After Pioneer and Merdeka, the government introduced the Majulah Package in 2023 for “young seniors” (born 1960–1973), numbering about 784,000 people.

This shows that nearly 1 million Singaporeans are receiving enhanced lifelong healthcare support under these packages, reflecting the government’s priority on ageing-related spending.

What's the attrition like. Btw pink very painful on my eyes. You dealing both physical and mental damage.

Lss

Then is a good initiative if TFR related to bigger size bto. Ulu places need more people to build amenties。Too bas it doesnt work this way, certain group have doubled the TFR of certain groups and govt is spending a lot of money on them.
Actually I noticed quite a number of families in my area with 3 kids but usually the youngest is still an infant. Wonder what's their plan when all the kids get older.

Lss

Isn’t this will worsen TFR ? A DH is helpful to a household with husband and wife working.

In fact the expatriates are taking advantage of the DH policy in SG to raise children. They cannot have such DH at home country.
But DH take up space that could have been used for another child.

And this is precisely what TS is driving at. We seems to require 2 incomes to run a family nowadays.

CanIsayNo

Actually teach marital values in school. That would help. But they won’t, because it goes against what they are doing.

firebrand83

Sinkies are a concept, current form perfected by the whites, who behave like gods so they can choose to remake sinkies however they like

khratit

The garment has to make it such, that 1 parent work and 1 parent raise the kids.

Meaning 1 income is enough to feed the entire family. Like the generations before us.

Stop ripping us off by pricing BTO high - in the name of raiding our coffers - and needing 2 incomes to fund it.

Now our coffers fat fat but maybe there will be no more Singaporeans.
So how bro

Managed to solve tfr?

6 pages already

CSWRITER

There are more older people with stakes in property than young people. Who is the majority ultimately decide who wins election, thus party will cater to the majority.

hachi

Actually I noticed quite a number of families in my area with 3 kids but usually the youngest is still an infant. Wonder what's their plan when all the kids get older.
4/5 rm still same amount of bedrooms. At best a larger living room.

havetheveryfun

Stop ripping us off by pricing BTO high - in the name of raiding our coffers - and needing 2 incomes to fund it
this very true but hard to U-turn liao if not all the existing property owners will kpkb.

nowadays the BTO price is pegged/tagged to the resale prices in that area, which doesn't make sense.

cos it becomes a never ending cycle which just keeps pushing prices up. e.g. resale price 900k, so BTO price need to price at 600-700k when it can be much lower. A BTO costing 600-700k doesnt make sense because if you include interest the real price is more like around 800-900k. and so ppl will only sell it as resale for over a million.

but if they price them lower than theres the issue of it becomes a lottery ticket. very hard to resolve a problem which was created years ago.

Unic0rn

If you take $25 billion and divide it by 1 million people, the result works out to $25,000 per person.

That’s a useful way to think about the scale of healthcare spending — if Singapore’s projected healthcare budget of $25 billion were spread evenly across 1 million seniors (like the Pioneer and Merdeka Generations combined), it would amount to about $25,000 per senior per year.

U shud be politician to make our lives better
If I be pm, I will remove GST!

helloicanseeu

If you take $25 billion and divide it by 1 million people, the result works out to $25,000 per person.

That’s a useful way to think about the scale of healthcare spending — if Singapore’s projected healthcare budget of $25 billion were spread evenly across 1 million seniors (like the Pioneer and Merdeka Generations combined), it would amount to about $25,000 per senior per year.

If I be pm, I will remove GST!
if i PM, i ask the taliban to implement policies to boost TFR

Wu-Han Clan

imo the scholars knw hw to increase TFR... bt they dont knw hw to deliver it...

i am a firm believer tt baby bonus this kind of thing must be changed to encourage the educated/higher ses to hv kids..

if you throw money blindly... only the low ses families will take it.. end up like today.. all the ginas committing stupid crime.. this kind is grow up motherless fatherless... the parents shldnt hv kids bt they want to take $11k...

if govt come out with baby bonus 2.0 say ned education and income lvl to qualify... hv to deal with the low ses kpkb like the graduate mother scheme... hw??? all want TFR and baby bonus bt no one want to be label low ses/uneducated...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.