Songkran 2013!

Beno777

Jus watched this youtube from another forum. Dont feel abit like splashing water leh, more like the old Swing Singapore :s13::s13::s13:

Anyway to those bros heading to silom, enjoy and play safe, take care of your belonging and watch out for each other, cos it is no joke getting lost from the group in such big mess of people :)

Azrielsc

Goodness... I try to siam Songkran as much as I can... I think I too old and have been celebrating Songkran with my Missus for the last 10+ years!

Have fun all and take care of yourselves and your belongings! Ziplock bags are a must! :)

vincent007

im going there for Songkran too!

btw off topic abit, any recommendation for the chao praya river tour? i think it's better to do it at night right? coz light is on? but where do I start and where I stop ah?

ahjunlah

anyway my itinerary will be something like

11 April land at bkk airport will be around 5-6pm liao
- Makan + Complimentary massage at hotel
- Tiger show (any to recommend? my friend tell me just go silom stn got many)
- Bombae shopping!

12 April
- tawana shopping
- dinner at chinatown

13 April
- play water lah
- night soi cowboy

14 April
- checkout 12 i think
- shopping nearby
- spa/massage if got time

turtle korkor can help me see see and gib some suggestions??

p/s u know of any recommended tailor near silom?

korkor are you gonna bring me to soi cowboy to play ping pong :s12::s12:

korkor should be u bring moi! :s12:

btw off topic abit, any recommendation for the chao praya river tour? i think it's better to do it at night right? coz light is on? but where do I start and where I stop ah?

page for turtle for chiu :D

d3n

if u want to do the river tour at night, go for the ship restaurant buffet... eat and see.

d3n

anyway my itinerary will be something like

11 April land at bkk airport will be around 5-6pm liao
- Makan + Complimentary massage at hotel
- Tiger show (any to recommend? my friend tell me just go silom stn got many)

skip the tiger show... nothing fancy to watch. besides its songkran period, may not have anything to see lol

also u may be ripped off badly till you dun have enough money for the rest of your tour.

if u want, just go 1 stretch of patpong see left and see right, just for the seeing experience. resist from entering any of those adult bars and tigershow place. :p

rVn_mUfC

thanks man!

13 night go cowboy gia gia liao :p

wondering if their club/pub allows berm? lol!

U wear teh kor go in also can one.
Anyway cowboy n nana are boring, only go there when my friend wanna see see. Once u seen walking street in Pattaya, cowboy n nana is nothing much. In bkk, Saphan Kwai is better but need to speak Thai to a decent level.

ahjunlah

U wear teh kor go in also can one.
Anyway cowboy n nana are boring, only go there when my friend wanna see see. Once u seen walking street in Pattaya, cowboy n nana is nothing much. In bkk, Saphan Kwai is better but need to speak Thai to a decent level.

Cannot la.. No figure how to wear teh kor in hahha.. And i dont know how to speak thai :(

ahjunlah

skip the tiger show... nothing fancy to watch. besides its songkran period, may not have anything to see lol

also u may be ripped off badly till you dun have enough money for the rest of your tour.

if u want, just go 1 stretch of patpong see left and see right, just for the seeing experience. resist from entering any of those adult bars and tigershow place. :p

Oh ya, normally thai ger show is around how much?

Beno777

I suggest you listen to the bros here and skip the show lah, cofirmed kena ripe off big time one, esp during this period of time :s13:

Thumb of rules is, at patpong, just walk pass look see left right left right can liao, never follow them up to the second floor.

ahjunlah

I suggest you listen to the bros here and skip the show lah, cofirmed kena ripe off big time one, esp during this period of time :s13:

Thumb of rules is, at patpong, just walk pass look see left right left right can liao, never follow them up to the second floor.

Oh. Where is patpong ah? Lol!

d3n

no fix price, the ppl will anyhow tock u.

nothing special to watch.

i go BKK countless of time, never interested also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.