Sony Smartband Talk

carlover76

Do they have white color?

No. White colour not available yet, only black. If you refer to the Sonymobile website, it show the matching colours for the band with the SmartBand colour so depend which band colour you intend to purchase.

I choose black colour as I intend to get the bright red band when available.

xphobic

Wonder if Tp stop ✋ while u are talking on the smart-band, will they take the smart-band or the phone. Hehe

Sent from GAGT Android App

xphobic

Lol.

Carlover. How the voice speaker do you like have to speak into the band loudlynfor the other party to hear.

And the speaker itself, is it loud enough so that u don't have to put the band on your ear. (in car ambience to be fair.)

Sent from GAGT Android App

sG_KYo

10352354_10152449242476200_3679176130286054245_n.jpg

the many features of SmartBand Talk ...

1504547_10152448873166200_5850475066999461937_n.jpg

Including ... DickTracy-ish lifestyle ... Was talking on the SmartBand Talk for most of yesterday and this morning, until I realised that siao liao, now left 10% battery.

10151376_10152450307266200_3821145159658468857_n.jpg

Oh yes, reads your Whatsapp, Telegram and your Facebook Messenger too.

But dammnit! no more excuses that I didn't see your message.

ap6724X

10352354_10152449242476200_3679176130286054245_n.jpg

the many features of SmartBand Talk ...

1504547_10152448873166200_5850475066999461937_n.jpg

Including ... DickTracy-ish lifestyle ... Was talking on the SmartBand Talk for most of yesterday and this morning, until I realised that siao liao, now left 10% battery.

10151376_10152450307266200_3821145159658468857_n.jpg

Oh yes, reads your Whatsapp, Telegram and your Facebook Messenger too.

But dammnit! no more excuses that I didn't see your message.

Looks big on your wrist

sG_KYo

Looks big on your wrist

hahaha yah. i have a very small wrist. in fact, I am super thin and lean ... even though i do work out with weight. Genes lah.

Oh and I am using the SMALLEST strap some more.

ap6724X

hahaha yah. i have a very small wrist. in fact, I am super thin and lean ... even though i do work out with weight. Genes lah.

Oh and I am using the SMALLEST strap some more.

And where do you buy the set

carlover76

Do they have the white ones

No, White colour not here yet, only Black available.

From the below photo, you can see whether which colour of the band you might want to purchase to replace the default band.

White colour SWR30 only goes well with the lighter colour band as I like the orange band, that is why I choose the Black colour instead.

usp3-color-range-6964a767b2633f3fea3b61912fddc5f0-940.jpg

Macrobutt

Can someone help check if it is "friendly" with running apps like runkeeper or runtastics? Can it be used to activate the "start" button of these apps etc.
Thanks!

carlover76

Can someone help check if it is "friendly" with running apps like runkeeper or runtastics? Can it be used to activate the "start" button of these apps etc.
Thanks!

I just tried and you cannot use the Smart control smart extension to activate 3rd party apps at this moment so hope more apps or options will be available soon.

Macrobutt

I just tried and you cannot use the Smart control smart extension to activate 3rd party apps at this moment so hope more apps or options will be available soon.

haiz... thanks!
looks like my only option is still smart watch

xerome

Yes. RRP is 228 and currently only Sony Centre at Sim Lim Square Level 3 got stock.

Just dropped by Sony @ 313 to test out the band. Fits pretty nicely with my wrist and imho i have a really small wrist already. Wonder why it looked so big on sg_kyo's wrist :s13:

But the price tag there at 313...... $258!!! :eek:
Hope got christmas sales soon. Kinda like the feature and look of this smartband.

carlover76

Just dropped by Sony @ 313 to test out the band. Fits pretty nicely with my wrist and imho i have a really small wrist already. Wonder why it looked so big on sg_kyo's wrist :s13:

But the price tag there at 313...... $258!!! :eek:
Hope got christmas sales soon. Kinda like the feature and look of this smartband.

You might want to check out Sony Centre V3 at SLS, the price will be cheaper, that is why I go all the way to get mine there. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.