Sony Xperia 1 VIII

GeSteSoh

Screenshot-2026-03-24-100040.jpg

https://sumahodigest.com/?p=57306

2026 Xperia 1 VIII specs leaked, revealing a "creator-oriented" design with 4K 180Hz and 8K video support.

sony-xperia-2026-smartphones-xperia-1-viii-xperia-10.webp

https://www.ibtimes.com.au/sony-xpe...-viii-release-date-rumors-specs-leaks-1864132

Release timing remains unconfirmed officially, but industry patterns and leaks point to a spring unveiling. Sony has historically revealed flagships in May, with the Xperia 1 VII launching in May 2025 and going on sale in June. Rumors from YouTube channels, leaker communities and sites like AndroidHeadlines suggest the Xperia 1 VIII could follow suit with an announcement in May or June 2026, potentially aligning with pre-MWC buzz even if not tied directly to the February/March event. No evidence links either model to MWC 2026 announcements, where Sony typically skips major reveals.

GeSteSoh

I wonder when they gonna exit the market.. 2 mil units market share a bit hard to survive in the premium segment...
Am wondering too, premium prices but the hardware seems like hardly competing against China phones. The very least use your own sensors and make it 1inch to compete. You're not cannibalizing your own Sony cameras when China phones already are😩

chari-men

Am wondering too, premium prices but the hardware seems like hardly competing against China phones. The very least use your own sensors and make it 1inch to compete. You're not cannibalizing your own Sony cameras when China phones already are😩
Unless they only focus on local markets but I think ppl there prefer iPhones also hahah...

GeSteSoh

Unless they only focus on local markets but I think ppl there prefer iPhones also hahah...
Don't think they're even focusing on competing phone camera specs when iphone and Samsung don't bother. Look now even the supposed XperiaViii has similar camera plateau with the iphones.

Guess only when the market shows the volume for wanting these internal hardware.

darkarn

Yeah lor, now deciding between waiting for VIII or whack VII sua

My 1 V battery a bit koyak liao

mjmjmjmj

darkarn

Yesterday I went to Sony store and staff very arrogant

Step aside, the VII now cost $1399 brand new
Ya that's why I wanna just get the VII sua but so close to VIII now I gian

Which store has the rude staff btw? Maybe feedback bah

Even Japan their home country, 60% market share all iphone users

Sharp has more market share as well
Sharp starting to appear here too but when I checked their models recently, like outdated leh

mjmjmjmj

Ya that's why I wanna just get the VII sua but so close to VIII now I gian

Last time the moment mark VI launch, they drop 4k display so I rush to 313 to buy the remaining mark V where they say last 5 sets left, 2 reserved, I take the last third

Then next day collect, all mark V gone

So best is wait for mark VIII launch then order immediately after launch either pre order VIII or rush to 313 to buy VII

GeSteSoh

Hope the next iteration "give people what they truely want" in a Sony given it's illustrious history of smartphones... and that the volume in sales reflect it o_O:geek:

GeSteSoh

Last time the moment mark VI launch, they drop 4k display so I rush to 313 to buy the remaining mark V where they say last 5 sets left, 2 reserved, I take the last third

Then next day collect, all mark V gone

So best is wait for mark VIII launch then order immediately after launch either pre order VIII or rush to 313 to buy VII
Just saw Sony in T3 selling Xperia VII for $12xx... But need to see what VIII entails:LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.