Speed Camera Flash

Elnin0

Was travelling on BKE or SLE from Woodlands come down. Approaching camera I slowed, but once past camera it flashed. If not wrong one is 80kmh the other is 90kmh. Immediately checked speedometer needle is on 80 ley. Is it I kena or opposite lane? Cause opposite lane many cars. If is me, the camera so qiang meh, I think max I also between 80-85 only. Cannot sleep la now. :( 5kmh above is fine and demerit points how much? Someone put my mind at ease please. Haha.

you came from Woodlands towards CTE, is it?
that one should be 90 lah.

I kanna flashed a few times before when I was at 85km/h. Really dunno why.. So dun worry..
Go and sleep well.

HellHunter

Now speed camera flash for any car/bike that passes by, to remind Drivers and riders not to over speed the limit.

you came from Woodlands towards CTE, is it?
that one should be 90 lah.

I kanna flashed a few times before when I was at 85km/h. Really dunno why.. So dun worry..
Go and sleep well.

Why you all got this kinda experience :s22: I'm on sg roads quite a lot and I always pass cameras at exactly the limit or slightly over(under 5kph) and have never kenna flash. The only time was the one I mentioned earlier on PIE I hadn't passed the camera but I saw a flash, later realised it's opposite direction traffic flash.

edwinttt1978

Now speed camera flash for any car/bike that passes by, to remind Drivers and riders not to over speed the limit.

Good to have these flashes so that motorists will spread the gospel to remind one another that there is only one maximum speed.

GlobeMaster99

Flash by Speed Cam?

Dear all,

I was driving back on SLE towards towards Woodlands/BKE, suddenly I saw a flash. A bright one. Pretty sure its the speed cam. However, I do not know if it was from my front or back. It was pretty bright and I need to say that my eyes got stunned for awhile. Worried, I looked at my speedo, shows only about 80km/h which I was below the speed limit. There was a car overtaking me on the right side as well at the moment when the speed cam flashed. Not sure if its other vehicle or me. Anyone can confirm? Or could be just from the vehicles on the opposite direction :>

Thanks!

AL5509

Dear all,

I was driving back on SLE towards towards Woodlands/BKE, suddenly I saw a flash. A bright one. Pretty sure its the speed cam. However, I do not know if it was from my front or back. It was pretty bright and I need to say that my eyes got stunned for awhile. Worried, I looked at my speedo, shows only about 80km/h which I was below the speed limit. There was a car overtaking me on the right side as well at the moment when the speed cam flashed. Not sure if its other vehicle or me. Anyone can confirm? Or could be just from the vehicles on the opposite direction :>

Thanks!
If you are not speeding, why worry?
If you are speeding; what wrong for being caught?

Just wait to see if there any letter as who here can confirm what?

Anyone confirm ANYTHING you can accept huh?
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

logicweapon

Dear all,

Thanks!
I just kena the same as you yesterday bro, near BKE as well. The stupid thing flash when I was at 72km/h it's just sensitive af nth to worry about tbh

Sent from Apple Airpods using GAGT

Calander

curious to find out does the stationary speed camera captures the speed at the moment of its flash, or clock your speed before the flash occur?

Bus555

Sorry for hijack.

eariler drove back along that PIE lornie exit 80km stretch that everyone was talking about, damn was going as 74km/h and when i passby it, it flashed, goodness dk how zhun sia

SuperClubby

Sorry for hijack.

eariler drove back along that PIE lornie exit 80km stretch that everyone was talking about, damn was going as 74km/h and when i passby it, it flashed, goodness dk how zhun sia

74 is still safe :s13:

battledome64

Sorry for hijack.

Most likely is the car beside you

AMD_FREAK

Dear all,

Thanks!

Same here! I was driving at 90kmh, approaching this speed camera (SLE towards Wld), release accelerator, speed maintain about 80-85kmh, got flashed. Weird!

wfwfwf

SLE speed camera abit problematic. i got flashed a few times below 90kmph. nothing really happened

greyice

maybe malfunction, if you have in car camera, better save a record so that you can appeal if really receive the letter.

itedino

Dear all,

Thanks!

Speed camera only take Yr backside.

EllipseArts

Happened to me yesterday too. Went back home and review my cam and was travelling at 80kmph (GPS speed) but camera still flashed. Hopefully it's just some 'surveillance' shots or mistaken me as big vehicle.

myviowner

Same here. Exact same camera. Make me gan chiong uturn back check the speed limit. Maybe cam also tio virus :s13:

Thats my usual route every other day. Experienced at least twice when flash on but most of the cars below 90km/h.

Side track abit, last night took Mandai road towards Zoo. After Zoo traffic light, next traffic light also got traffic cam, many drivers not aware as lighting on this one not as good AND is active hor.
Last night, passed this traffic then amber oredi, one uncle driving a jac and at least 2 car distance behind mine tried to beat it, next moment two bright flashes.... :s22::s22:

Mogan23

Go the speed limit enough, most vehicles read faster anyways. But if you change to aftermarket rims then check it with GPS.

So many ppl slow down so much and cause congestion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.