Speeding Offence

EightTales

yesterday saw one TP stand at mandai road side with the speed cam...
mandai road always got one. but 2 sat nights ago, they very nice, sat in their patrol car with blinkers on so everyone just guai guai slowed down :s13:

jury_pack

137km/h on PIE at around 4+ in the afternoon:s22:

@EJB thanks for the info! so 1k is the max fine and can only pay cash?

Be prepared to get your license suspended or revoked. Happened before to someone who sped at KJE at 140km/h, license got revoked and banned 3 years.

actually was somewhere between jurong town hall and kje..hardly any traffic so i just kept my foot down

suddenly got one TP beside me, kena pull over

this post isn't to haolian or anything, I really wanna know more about the court process:)

Curious, when did you get your license? Its extremely rare for a seasoned driver to go over 120KM/H in broad daylight. Way too dangerous.... You will never know if there are white ants.....

atanbh91

Curious, when did you get your license? Its extremely rare for a seasoned driver to go over 120KM/H in broad daylight. Way too dangerous.... You will never know if there are white ants.....

march 2011. a bad habit of mine, open road in front means GO.

SimonLam

Caught red-handed..can't give excuse liao.. Just go court, be humble, wear presentable and plead guilty with sincere remorse, and ask for leniency.. most jialuck is not fine, but license kena revoke!

if 12points and pay fine, just accept it. Eat vegetable (be guai) for 12 months and start over again.

fone

btw, IIRC, speeding in excess of 40km/h above speed limit, you can be apprehended on the spot and taken back to the station instead of just a ticket and court summons.

AL5509

Ouch!! A painful experience you have there.
A wake-up call for any who wish to try your luck on the road.

Haizz.. really goto be careful as SG road cannot playplay de.
Given any mistake will cost; either fine or worst your points.

I do not have double meaning but try to be careful next time.

SimonLam

I guess TP also understand it is clear road ahead without any risks of accidents at 137km/h... otherwise it wont be so simple as a summon to court.

reckless and dangerous driving ("sometimes debatable" depends on situation) = 24 points with immediate license revoke and go court with possible jail terms.

in summary, drive safe...especially nowadays more and more digital technology that is hard to escape..

I guess TP also understand it is clear road ahead without any risks of accidents at 137km/h... otherwise it wont be so simple as a summon to court.

reckless and dangerous driving ("sometimes debatable" depends on situation) = 24 points with immediate license revoke and go court with possible jail terms.

in summary, drive safe...especially nowadays more and more digital technology that is hard to escape..

I wouldn't agree there is no risk of accident.. We have seen too many cases where cars fly over the barriers to opposite direction.

seowbin

satria neo PCW sia..

Posts Per Day: 31.92 .. jin satki :s13:

the most suspend, one of the satki forumer here kanna suspend 3 mths

warr

It's a good lesson for you to live a longer life. It's a cheap lesson also, only 1k. Think this way.

EJB

137km/h on PIE at around 4+ in the afternoon:s22:

@EJB thanks for the info! so 1k is the max fine and can only pay cash?
I estimate is 1K max for first time offenders. Repeated offenders, bring more.

I believe NETS also can.

If not, you can stay in the lock up till you manage to get somebody bring the $, be warned this option will take waste a lot of time.

EJB

this post isn't to haolian or anything, I really wanna know more about the court process:)

I believe on the spot you have been issued the court advice or they have already sent it to you.

Note the date and time down and make sure you paint it all over your room, set your phone alarm to ring 2 days and every hour in advance.

Do NOT miss the court date.

If court says 8.30am, be there by 7.30am. If says 2pm, be there by 1pm.

Check in at the Kiosks once it's opened, do NOT be late. Just because you see 200 people infront of you, doesn't mean you can go OG or CK shopping and come back 1 hour later.

If by any luck there's only 1 case for hearing, and the court CLOSES before you arrive, you will be issued with Warrant of Arrest.

Meaning the next time you appear in court, will be in prison suit + chains + priority seating in court in the box seats. And you'll have a fun time explaining to the judge why you were late.

If you decide to argue and plead for trial, you will need a bailer and ask for adjournment. So you need a friend/family member around to present bail for you. Keep the mention slip safe till the next court date.

CNGpicnic

Your licence will be suspended for at least 12-months.
Re-take licence.
A fine of at least $2,000.
Demerit points 24.

Good luck.
I hope the actual is lesser.

atanbh91

got charbo sit beside u when speed is it? :s13:
i forever alone one. if really got charbo i go 150 liao. just kidding. guy or gal no diff, my driving style won't change to show off

I believe on the spot you have been issued the court advice or they have already sent it to you.

Note the date and time down and make sure you paint it all over your room, set your phone alarm to ring 2 days and every hour in advance.

Do NOT miss the court date.

If court says 8.30am, be there by 7.30am. If says 2pm, be there by 1pm.

Check in at the Kiosks once it's opened, do NOT be late. Just because you see 200 people infront of you, doesn't mean you can go OG or CK shopping and come back 1 hour later.

If by any luck there's only 1 case for hearing, and the court CLOSES before you arrive, you will be issued with Warrant of Arrest.

Meaning the next time you appear in court, will be in prison suit + chains + priority seating in court in the box seats. And you'll have a fun time explaining to the judge why you were late.

If you decide to argue and plead for trial, you will need a bailer and ask for adjournment. So you need a friend/family member around to present bail for you. Keep the mention slip safe till the next court date.
thanks again for the detailed info! the TP said the summons will be sent in a few weeks (up to 4 weeks iirc). if i'm not gonna argue or plead trial I no need lawyer or anyone to accompany me?

EJB

i forever alone one. if really got charbo i go 150 liao. just kidding. guy or gal no diff, my driving style won't change to show off

thanks again for the detailed info! the TP said the summons will be sent in a few weeks (up to 4 weeks iirc). if i'm not gonna argue or plead trial I no need lawyer or anyone to accompany me?
Don't waste money on the attorney, they will just represent you to present your case in priority to the court and plead guilty for you.

Just go yourself, plead guilty and pay, you won't pass by the lock up cell, just a holding area, until they are ready to process your payment.

If you have a valid reason for speeding, ask for adjournment, write in to AGC to review your case. You'll need 8 weeks for this, so ask for 8 weeks adjournment, IIRC, you will need a bailor for adjournment.

If you have a serious issue with payment of fine, request for instalment plan, but similar, if you FAIL to pay on time. WoA will be issued.

WoA requires manpower = extra cost = billed to you = fine higher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.