SQ or CX

dede1217

Usually for regular airlines, their promo prices would include tax and fuel surcharges liao. Only budget airline will play the fine prints game leh. You chose timings that are not under the promo fare issit?

haha yup, like scoot lor.
always 8 sgd for bkk, 38 sgd for hk one way lol ..
taxes + cc fees abt 100 lol ...

dede1217

hmmm... the promo shows $308, then i click in to book,
after i've selected the timings, the fare from $271 becomes $371 .....
izzit the $271 havent include tax and surcharge or what? :s11::s22:

272 is already including taxes.
haha you r right .. I just now search my nov trip. now becomes 361 liao lol ...
Think they have updated their pricing yesteday nite or this morning lol ...

Joelleyuan

I also checked liao ... become 361 haha ..
think they updated yday nite or this morning lol ...
ganasai sia. the first page put $308, i feel still not bad so click in n select dates, then it shows
$271,
then i select under their available timings lor,
i didnt select anything out of the promo,
but it shows $371 at the bottom.

:s22:

Joelleyuan

@Joelleyuan: Make sure you don't buy single tickets. Those promotions usually don't apply to one person. It will revert back to the usual pricing if you travel alone. Check the fine print. I once had the same problem and saw the fine print, haha. Cancelled before paying.

hmm, i thot i didnt see the promo terms n
conditions mention "minimum 2 to travel" like
it sometimes do.

let me try again later.

thanks.

dede1217

ganasai sia. the first page put $308, i feel still not bad so click in n select dates, then it shows
$271,
then i select under their available timings lor,
i didnt select anything out of the promo,
but it shows $371 at the bottom.

:s22:

haha think you see 271 and 371 ...
maybe they in the midst updating the prices lol ...

luv_boa

if i were to choose upper deck , will it take very long to embark and disembark ?

initialD

Does not matter upper deck or lower deck.

Disembarking will not take as long as the wait for the luggage to arrive anyway, unless you not flying economy or have gold status and above..LOL

luv_boa

understood, i change to upper deck liao. haha but weird no 1 took the middle 4 seats at the last row near the stairs

dede1217

Happy . Booked Singapore Airlines to Hong Kong.
Promo price is 272 with taxes ...
Can travel by Airbus a380 ...
timing is very good.
Sin to Hk 0930 to 1330
Hk to Sin 1520 to 1920

Last week they updated their price to 372 ...
now the price became 272 for my travel dates...
there put few seats left ...
so faster book lol ...

luv_boa

Happy . Booked Singapore Airlines to Hong Kong.
Promo price is 272 with taxes ...
Can travel by Airbus a380 ...
timing is very good.
Sin to Hk 0930 to 1330
Hk to Sin 1520 to 1920

Last week they updated their price to 372 ...
now the price became 272 for my travel dates...
there put few seats left ...
so faster book lol ...

wah, same flight but what date u got it ? i paid it at $376 zzz

dede1217

wah, same flight but what date u got it ? i paid it at $376 zzz

weekdays lol .. nov period ...
they changed their price few days back lol ...
their price for 371 was there for a week, then they dropped to 271 lol ...

calkel20

I not flying taiwan haha ... planning hk lol ...

I took upper deck from SIN-HKG in Oct2015. At least not so crowded when boarding.
Last but not least, there are more crews at the lower deck though.
If you requires more special attention, do take the lower deck.

To be honest, more air-crews prefer to fly their normal planes than on A380, as most of the time A380 has more technical issues due to it being a new aircraft, and it is seriously so much heavier.

For you, i can spare my 2 cents.

calkel20

understood, i change to upper deck liao. haha but weird no 1 took the middle 4 seats at the last row near the stairs

Behind that row it is where the cabin crew prepares the meals and washrooms area. Also where the lower deck crew comes up and chitchat away.

Slightly rowdier.

swatchie

After my latest fiasco with CX just last week from HKG-SIN, I'm more inclined towards SQ.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.