ST Engineering

Keverus

well, i don't really care.

My TLDR version is that Im just saying dork32 is as biased as he is saying you are biased towards certain stocks. That's all. Shall not waste any more energy here ! :s42:

You can continue debating with him about the stock :s13:

Everyone is biased la. It is the bias that push us to buy or sell a stock. If not biased, we won't buy or sell anything Liao.

ValueInvestor

No matter what u all say about STE, i will still hold my 6,000 shares all the way haha

Just hug for dividends lor, if goes cheaper to $3.00 i will surely be happy to pick up more ^^

Provably will raise the position to 10,000 for sure if $3 or less
Cheers

Keverus

I respect mr keverus, rest assured I will not di siao you. If I broke my promise?

Pls reepork me to mod:(

Wait....Obama486 returns? I also saw your comments on feedback section. Even the deluxe admin also came out and said a free words.

di siao la, moi hokay one :s13:

Keverus

No matter what u all say about STE, i will still hold my 6,000 shares all the way haha

Just hug for dividends lor, if goes cheaper to $3.00 i will surely be happy to pick up more ^^

Provably will raise the position to 10,000 for sure if $3 or less
Cheers
in all honesty, where do u see st eng close at on 31st dec?

dork32

Div yield from Bloomberg. Probably based on the higher $4 price.

Even if dig yield 4%, still negative

negative may be true. but you are still tokking rubbish. you said 2.4%. your number is not substantiated.

dork32

Wads wrong with my pe argument,pls enlighten.

Buyback doesn't mean price will go up or even sustain. Eg. Genting, chip eng seng, noble(subjective)

you super flip flop. that is what is wrong.

you say pe for st is high - no good.
you say pe for kep is low - good
you say pe for silverlake is high - good.

if you know, you should not be comparing pe of companies of in different sectors. it is meaningless.

dork32

z

Probability of shorting for next week's or longer is.....60%.

Thanks you.

what tis guy say does not count. he will be banned within 3 days. he has been toking rubbish since the first

Keverus

you super flip flop. that is what is wrong.

you say pe for st is high - no good.
you say pe for kep is low - good
you say pe for silverlake is high - good.

if you know, you should not be comparing pe of companies of in different sectors. it is meaningless.

you just shot yourself in the foot, buddy.

PE of companies in different sectors would differ. I agree. and that is exactly why Silverlake having high PE is fine, given it is in technology sector, where all the PE are high. some US stocks in tech sector got PE of/nearing 100.

high PE is fine if the company is able to generate high ROI. Silverlake is able to. ST Eng isnt.

dork32

I already said it bef... do you seriously think that the people who are bearish or bullish or neutral against ST engineering is only confined to this thread? just <10 people ? I would think you are smarter than that

THIS then is biasness at its very best.

what make u believe that there will be more people that supports you compared to me? At least, i know the management and staff of st eng supports me. can you find a larger group

Keverus

what make u believe that there will be more people that supports you compared to me? At least, i know the management and staff of st eng supports me. can you find a larger group

staff of st eng confirm buy their shares meh?

eh, u say aberdeen and temasek also support u la. since they also vested in ST Eng.

but then hor, the rest of the market doesnt support you lor.

dork32

wat tokking u too? and newinvestor is not the one who challenged kev to short the counter, its Valueinvestor.

The market too put their mouth where it is. They sold down ST engineering till the way it reached 3.2x. This alone shows that there are people who are bearish towards this counter, albeit not all.

If not, please enlighten me on why the **** did the share price drop from 4.x to 3.2x?

Yes there may be a lot of valid reasons you can come up with.. but the underlying reason is still there ARE people who are bearish towards this counter.

ok i got the wrong guy. they sound the same. hope valueinvestor dont get too angry for naming him wrongly

when it was at 4, it may be overpriced. today, at 3.3x it is no longer overpriced. after being oversold, its price is already quite attractive. like i said, i sold at 3.8x. i bought back at 3.2x.

based on your argument, then what is a reasonable price for st eng? you cant tell. you are just babbling.

dork32

I don't have an issue...in fact I love it..forums Jiu Shi meant for discussion...plus I am not the one who is running a loss as we discuss! :s13:

i am not in a loss either. i have made money through st eng.

dork32

you just shot yourself in the foot, buddy.

PE of companies in different sectors would differ. I agree. and that is exactly why Silverlake having high PE is fine, given it is in technology sector, where all the PE are high. some US stocks in tech sector got PE of/nearing 100.

high PE is fine if the company is able to generate high ROI. Silverlake is able to. ST Eng isnt.

you are the one that shot yourself. you are the one that used pe to compare kep and steng.

noticed, i say you cannot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.