ST Engineering

lag765

It was not too long ago that SATS was at 2.80. Stocks can be loved or forgotten according to the 'trend'. As long as the company's earnings are stable, still giving out dividends... just wait for it to be loved again hehe.

ValueInvestor

It was not too long ago that SATS was at 2.80. Stocks can be loved or forgotten according to the 'trend'. As long as the company's earnings are stable, still giving out dividends... just wait for it to be loved again hehe.

Sats u say liao i emo

Sold at $3.00 only to regret

Hope STE can someday make up for it lol

lag765

Sats u say liao i emo

Sold at $3.00 only to regret

Hope STE can someday make up for it lol

Haha c'est la vie!

Ok la, profit is better than a loss! Better than my XMH... I bought at 0.188, went up to 0.455 but I didn't sell and it's now back to 0.200 lol!

Now accumulating again.

Keverus

Singapore Technologies Engineering rose 0.9% to $3.29. The engineering services group announced that it has clinched several aerospace contracts worth $920 million in the second quarter this year, which involve projects ranging from airframe, component and engine maintenance, to engine wash and pilot training.
Until it break 3.4x and then 3.6x..it's just range trading

dork32

Until it break 3.4x and then 3.6x..it's just range trading

like i said, it breaks 3.4, you will say 3.6, if it breaks 3.6 you will say 4.0. You dont like the share whatever happens it is still bad.

you like silverlake. today drop 2%, you will say it is good opportunity to pick up some more.

dork32

like i said, it breaks 3.4, you will say 3.6, if it breaks 3.6 you will say 4.0. You dont like the share whatever happens it is still bad.

you like silverlake. today drop 2%, you will say it is good opportunity to pick up some more.

if st eng drop 2%, you will say "there, i told you it is a lousy counter"

if silverlake rises 2%, you will say, "it has risen as i have predicted"

the post are all very bias.

ValueInvestor

if st eng drop 2%, you will say "there, i told you it is a lousy counter"

if silverlake rises 2%, you will say, "it has risen as i have predicted"

the post are all very bias.

ya lor, very well said on the bias ness

at least some people put a negative post is copy and paste the analyst report on a sell call, at least we can respect that

when M1 kanna heavy selling, even thou I own 10,000 shares.. I still shared in this forum the bear report of UBS and CITI which had M1 target price of $2.80

this forum is a place to share ideas and learn from each other

if a person shares that STE may drop, due to pressure in their marine and aerospace segment.. at least we can discuss a bit...

but if a person anyhow keep shouting STE is overvalued without any backing of research report or fundamental analysis... then its gg liao

ValueInvestor

sometimes if that person really bearish on STE just short it la... give what excuse that slow downtrend...

often this kinda person, they is actually wanna buy one
they just wanna talk down the stock and if STE goes down to cheap levels of $3.00

you will this see "bear" buying and suddenly roti prata and saying the fundamentals are good

let me give u one GREAT EXAMPLE

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/s...rlake-axis-warning-next-noble-5066795-17.html

the same person... starting bearish on silverlake... saying its is the next noble... giving big bearish warning that silverlake might get sold down on its accounting scandal

after kanna sold down to cheap levels liao, he then says its a good stock and buys
now asking people to buy silver lake, and say it can reach $1

roti prata right?????????

get the picture now?

dork32

sometimes if that person really bearish on STE just short it la... give what excuse that slow downtrend...

they just wanna talk down the stock and if STE goes down to cheap levels of $3.00

you will this see "bear" buying and suddenly roti prata and saying the fundamentals are good

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/s...rlake-axis-warning-next-noble-5066795-17.html

the same person... starting bearish on silverlake... saying its is the next noble... giving big bearish warning that silverlake might get sold down on its accounting scandal

after kanna sold down to cheap levels liao, he then says its a good stock and buys

get the picture now?
i do agree with your argument. but must be discrete in your language. otherwise sway, sway kena ban.

Keverus

it's common knowledge that for stocks, be it any movement (up or down), there is always 2 levels to clear.

totally fair for me to quote 3.4 and 3.6 levels. first of all, it havent broken, so you're just guessing/assuming that if it break 3.4 and then 3.6, i would say "oh, talk when it break 4 dollar". you keep saying I'm biased and dont give facts...well, pot kettle scenario here, my friend.

Keverus

ya lor, very well said on the bias ness

at least some people put a negative post is copy and paste the analyst report on a sell call, at least we can respect that

when M1 kanna heavy selling, even thou I own 10,000 shares.. I still shared in this forum the bear report of UBS and CITI which had M1 target price of $2.80

this forum is a place to share ideas and learn from each other

if a person shares that STE may drop, due to pressure in their marine and aerospace segment.. at least we can discuss a bit...

but if a person anyhow keep shouting STE is overvalued without any backing of research report or fundamental analysis... then its gg liao

Did i do so without any backing? I gave my analysis and did my own write-up. granted, i'm not a professional, but then again, the point of a forum is for people to share personal opinion. if not, why, why would the forum exist? you can just go to bloomberg can already ma.

i did not just a write-up based on FA but also did a simple valuation for ST Eng. which you ignored it because every part of it is true and you know it.

Keverus

we all chill and sharing one

but got evil K who come and attack down STE lol

someone want to talk down the stock so that he can buy cheap cheap

but instead STE go up hahahahaahaha

I don't know who you're insulting here/what you're suggesting here.

1. that the people would just follow my posts blindly.

2. I'm of Peter Lim level and people will follow my words.

3. If I am able to persuade the people here to follow me, we would be able to manipulate the market

it's hilarious.

I've already explicitly shared why I would not choose to invest in ST Eng (at least for now). But yeah, it's just a ploy to depress the price so I can load tons of ST Eng shares!

just like how you're trying to convince everyone ST Eng is a good counter so you can unload what you have at a good price!

Keverus

did you miss out the maths part or did you choose to ignore it?

A 1 cent drop in ST Eng will yield me lesser than a 1 cent drop in another counter that is trading at a lower price.

It makes more sense to short other counters than ST Eng.

Are you just blinded by hate here?

get the picture now?

Go read the thread. I have always maintained that Silverlake Axis is a great company. However, there were suspicions of fraud, leading to the great fall in price, ie. a wonderful shorting opportunity. those who played with me then all profited well.

Management has since stepped in nicely and the allegations are under the bridge. Things are BAU already, so of course it is time to long the stock again.

This runs the same concept as market correction.

Keverus

s

get the picture now?

roti prata so what? trading is liddat de wad.

I've made money shorting Noble, then longing it and then shorting it again. All within 2 months.

have you ever heard of RSI levels? :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.