so whats the driver config now?

stock 1 high 2 lows + 1 high + 1 mid? :s13:

highly intriguing

isn't stock 1 high 1 mid 1 low?
added 1 low 1 mid!

unexpectedly good.
forums say adding drivers will destroy the sound.. well it did. it made it a whole new, better sound.
literally blasted my mind.
eargasm :D

edit: 1 mid 1 low. not 1 mid 1 high. apologies for the error.

iAHBEE

B0019RBJOE_10_Exploded.jpg

ish huat most websites say lah moi not too sure :o

glapi00

added 1 mid 1 high!

unexpectedly good.
forums say adding drivers will destroy the sound.. well it did. it made it a whole new, better sound.

Dual (2), precision-balanced armatures for the low and mid-range frequencies.
Single (1) precision-balanced armature for the high frequencies.

i.e. 2 Mid-Low drivers + 1 high driver

http://ultimateears.com/en-us/products/triplefi-10#features

Foress

Build Quality - The housings of the customs are made probably by Acrylic. It is very sturdy and I would not expect any scratches any time soon. I would say that the build quality is excellent. There is not a single bubble anywhere or a scratch. It fitted when they arrived. The seal is perfect and doesn’t break. It's my first pair of customs so I had to get used to it - comfortable but feels different. However, customs differ from person to person so your experience may differ. It fits snugly and I don't have to go for a refit.

Sound Quality
Setup: Stage 93's Reshell + 2 Driver Customs, UE11 Wire. NO AMP.
Connected to my laptop.

Test Tracks

"Misery" by Maroon Five from the album "Hands All Over"
This track was handled very well. The cymbals, snares and bass drums were extremely clear. I would say this track focused a lot on the guitar, and my Stage 93 customs handled it really well.

"Strong Baby" by Big Bang from the album "Remember"
It seems like I'm at a live concert, a few rows away. The singer's voice is very clear, the background is handled well. However, gradually as the song progresses, the background seems to be louder than the vocals. This song uses a lot of special effects and I would say it's handled really, really well.

"Shi Ren" by Zhang Zhi Cheng from the album "saveZ"
This song was probably the best sounding one. Instrument separation was perfect. The vocals really stood out on this one; his voice was really clear and the piano riff in the background fitted perfectly. Drums were not overwhelming. This was probably my best song experience.

"Majimak Insa Remix" by Big Bang from the album "Remember"
This is another one of my favourite songs. It is a mix of special effects with rap and vocals. I gotta say this blew my mind. It was like reliving the Korean Pop Night concert back last year. The sounds and effects were amazing. Rap was especially clear compared to vocals.

"Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari" by supercell from the album "Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari"
This song is my favourite and listening via the Stage 93 customs blew me away. The highs were handled really well. I especially liked how the high hats sounded. The singer's voice was really smooth and soothing. The piano again, was extremely clear, like in a live concert. The electric guitar and bass guitar was very pleasant sounding - especially when plucking. I could not find any fault with this song.

Conclusion
Overall, I feel that the reshelled Stage 93 customs are a excellent pair of earphones. I will probably stick to this for a long, long time. If it sounds great unamped, I look forward to its sound amped, and upgraded to Twag :)

edit: music files are in FLAC.

Koelsch

Build Quality - The housings of the customs are made probably by Acrylic. It is very sturdy and I would not expect any scratches any time soon. I would say that the build quality is excellent. There is not a single bubble anywhere or a scratch. It fitted when they arrived. The seal is perfect and doesn’t break. It's my first pair of customs so I had to get used to it - comfortable but feels different. However, customs differ from person to person so your experience may differ. It fits snugly and I don't have to go for a refit.

Sound Quality
Setup: Stage 93's Reshell + 2 Driver Customs, UE11 Wire. NO AMP.
Connected to my laptop.

Test Tracks

"Misery" by Maroon Five from the album "Hands All Over"
This track was handled very well. The cymbals, snares and bass drums were extremely clear. I would say this track focused a lot on the guitar, and my Stage 93 customs handled it really well.

"Strong Baby" by Big Bang from the album "Remember"
It seems like I'm at a live concert, a few rows away. The singer's voice is very clear, the background is handled well. However, gradually as the song progresses, the background seems to be louder than the vocals. This song uses a lot of special effects and I would say it's handled really, really well.

"Shi Ren" by Zhang Zhi Cheng from the album "saveZ"
This song was probably the best sounding one. Instrument separation was perfect. The vocals really stood out on this one; his voice was really clear and the piano riff in the background fitted perfectly. Drums were not overwhelming. This was probably my best song experience.

"Majimak Insa Remix" by Big Bang from the album "Remember"
This is another one of my favourite songs. It is a mix of special effects with rap and vocals. I gotta say this blew my mind. It was like reliving the Korean Pop Night concert back last year. The sounds and effects were amazing. Rap was especially clear compared to vocals.

"Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari" by supercell from the album "Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari"
This song is my favourite and listening via the Stage 93 customs blew me away. The highs were handled really well. I especially liked how the high hats sounded. The singer's voice was really smooth and soothing. The piano again, was extremely clear, like in a live concert. The electric guitar and bass guitar was very pleasant sounding - especially when plucking. I could not find any fault with this song.

Conclusion
Overall, I feel that the reshelled Stage 93 customs are a excellent pair of earphones. I will probably stick to this for a long, long time. If it sounds great unamped, I look forward to its sound amped, and upgraded to Twag :)

Thanks for the great review!

Now we shall wait for the ppl who reshell with UM and added drivers to come up and compare liao :D

XiaoSkyy

im so interested in de 5drivers tf10 mod. jus wad i wish to hav... additional of jus a high n mid. :s13:
hope tat de price will be attractive. =:p

Foress

im so interested in de 5drivers tf10 mod. jus wad i wish to hav... additional of jus a high n mid. :s13:
hope tat de price will be attractive. =:p

can email to ask them questions liao. admin@stage93.com with the header Sales :)

Stage 93
For any sales questions, kindly email to admin@stage93.com and include "Sales" in the subject header. It'll be directed to the relevant personnel in charge. Thank you.

ie. Subject: Sales - How much is it?
about an hour ago · Like ·

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Stage-93/185480184830020?ref=ts

Sapphiresky

added 1 mid 1 high!

unexpectedly good.

Thought TF 10 pro drivers are 2 low and 1 high..? Normally add drivers to TF10 pro normally just 1 mid.. You added 1 mid 1 high.. Hmmm.. Stage 93 can offer to make it 5 drivers arr..?

halfgeek

No contact numbers? Only email? Can't even visit physical store or at least like Nullaudio a place?

When would these be available? :)

5 drivers for tf10p sia.... :D

Tf10p 2 low 1 high

Your tf10p 2 low 1 mid 2 high... (add 1 mid 1 high) How could this be technically possible to even sound decent? I guess custom 93 would be the first one to allow this set up as I know other custom makers allow only addition of 1 mid to make it 2low 1 mid 1 high (quad) or addition of 2 mid 1 high to make it 2 low 2 mid 2 high (six drivers)

5 drivers? And plus in this set up... 2 low 1 mid 2 high? I guess it's technically possible to make it but theorically impossible to even sound decent... Need some enlightening here

Is custom 93 thingy a April fool joke? Sry after reading everything here I'm really guessing it's is.... No offence, but I could still accept the fact if I'm wrong. :)

In school and army... Teachers and instructors always tell me "when in doubt, always raise questions" and I'm just doing what I'm taught to.... So no offence... Don't flame me please :D :D:D

halfgeek

Thought TF 10 pro drivers are 2 low and 1 high..? Normally add drivers to TF10 pro normally just 1 mid.. You added 1 mid 1 high.. Hmmm.. Stage 93 can offer to make it 5 drivers arr..?

Yes tf10p stock is 2 low(2 native low and mid comes from the lows) 1 high

1 low 1 mid 1 high is shure 530/535

Shure's drivers set up clearly shows that it's built to sound more to clarity side while tf10p is expectably suppose to have more bass and lesser clarity than it's shure triple driver counter part.

Foress

No contact numbers? Only email? Can't even visit physical store or at least like Nullaudio a place?

When would these be available? :)

5 drivers for tf10p sia.... :D

Tf10p 2 low 1 high

Your tf10p 2 low 1 mid 2 high... (add 1 mid 1 high) How could this be technically possible to even sound decent? I guess custom 93 would be the first one to allow this set up as I know other custom makers allow only addition of 1 mid to make it 2low 1 mid 1 high (quad) or addition of 2 mid 1 high to make it 2 low 2 mid 2 high (six drivers)

5 drivers? And plus in this set up... 2 low 1 mid 2 high? I guess it's technically possible to make it but theorically impossible to even sound decent... Need some enlightening here

Is custom 93 thingy a April fool joke? Sry after reading everything here I'm really guessing it's is.... No offence, but I could still accept the fact if I'm wrong. :)

In school and army... Teachers and instructors always tell me "when in doubt, always raise questions" and I'm just doing what I'm taught to.... So no offence... Don't flame me please :D :D:D

Bro, like they said, they're still in set up process. Obviously there will be a place and contact number up soon. lol.

And how would it be technically impossible to sound decent? It's not the first because even Audiohub, Stereo etc also can add drivers. If you want, you can come down to Eunos and try mine?

Lol who will buy a domain, set up a facebook and twitter and even emailing for a April Fools joke?

Obviously this is some serious new customs company.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.