Standchart eSaver

henrylbh

May i know if i maintain S$1k on 28th August onward, I'll not be charge S$2 service charge on 31st August right?

Anyone can advice?

Thanks in advance.

Don't bother to find out. Just close it before 28 Aug as it is not a must have account.

dayowl

hi,
if put in 1K on 28th Aug, I will not be charged $5?
(ie nil balance up to 27th Aug).

thanks

deathman91

Wanna ask about this bonus interest on e$saver account. Is this a one off special promotion or has it been renounced several time?

e$saver got monthly service fee meh? I don't see it on their website, only have a monthly fall below fee of S$5 when account falls below S$1000

Edit : Figured that it has been on for a while. But was it a back-to-back promo? Like that means I cannot fully 'utilize' the promo unless I have 2 accounts to rotate around to keep a low ADB?

dork32

Wanna ask about this bonus interest on e$saver account. Is this a one off special promotion or has it been renounced several time?

e$saver got monthly service fee meh? I don't see it on their website, only have a monthly fall below fee of S$5 when account falls below S$1000

Edit : Figured that it has been on for a while. But was it a back-to-back promo? Like that means I cannot fully 'utilize' the promo unless I have 2 accounts to rotate around to keep a low ADB?

correct it is always back to back.

kitkat2

hi,
if put in 1K on 28th Aug, I will not be charged $5?
(ie nil balance up to 27th Aug).

thanks

Apparently not. I put $1000 on Aug 28, and got slapped with $5 fall below fee. I think they calculate ADB from August 1. Anyone got the same?

zeroX26

Apparently not. I put $1000 on Aug 28, and got slapped with $5 fall below fee. I think they calculate ADB from August 1. Anyone got the same?

To play safe, I placed the $1k since 1st Aug, so far so safe.

naro

Same for me. Will write in to appeal

frustrateddude

I also kena-
Managed to get it waived at ps branch
Apologies for any inconvenience caused
-either scb fail ang mo or me

Squaredot

I also kena-
Managed to get it waived at ps branch
Apologies for any inconvenience caused
-either scb fail ang mo or me

No apologies needed as you are sharing info with us. Unfortunately the scb officer gave u the wrong info :D

Nowadays bank staff give different reply to same question is common.
The phone officer I spoke to said $1k needed for whole month of August. Then why amend the date to 28 August ?? She said management decision :s13: Anyway I did not pursue further as I have enough in esaver in August. This month exactly $1k as funds moved to somewhere else.

chuanz

Can call in get it waived. CSO very experienced liao after today :s22:

Astro2

Me too, and had it waived. I was told that you have to maintain $1000 throughout the month, then there will be no fall below charge.

Astro2

hogrider88

Same. SCB is screwed up when it comes to changes.

SCB Singpost card oso give wrong rebates when changes kick in 1 Jul.

Perisher

Just checked my another SCB account, tio 1cent deduction for fall below fee...:s22:
Call in to waive also waste my time...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.