Standchart eSaver

royalmix

No just paynow to friends, my wife etc. Plus buy some things online
If these are your only transactions/activities, what could be suspicious?

1. You transferred big/small amounts, frequent or not, to your friends who are suspicious/being monitored?
2. You paid for those things - maybe "suspicious"?

Banks normally do not disclose suspicious activities.

Always have more than 1 bank account for your daily needs.

vincelee

If these are your only transactions/activities, what could be suspicious?

1. You transferred big/small amounts, frequent or not, to your friends who are suspicious/being monitored?
2. You paid for those things - maybe "suspicious"?

Banks normally do not disclose suspicious activities.

Always have more than 1 bank account for your daily needs.
Ya it's better to have another bank account. Luckily I do have some money with my wife, and also my shares.

But just want to know if anyone has the same experience, and also how fast did it get resolved.

Imhthc

I have a qn.

Is it better I put 50k on Feb and Mar I don't put any. Or put 25k on Feb n 25k on Mar?

Caz this is based on incremental comparing to prev mth too? Or everything is just comparing based on Jan?
The clause I uplifted from was for exclusive promotion.
if u referring to the public interest promotion, the incremental balance is based on the reference month Jan ADB. Even if u dun deposit more in march, u will still earn 3.6% on both months’ incremental balance in feb and mar compared to Jan adb

IAmChiobu12M

The clause I uplifted from was for exclusive promotion.
if u referring to the public interest promotion, the incremental balance is based on the reference month Jan ADB. Even if u dun deposit more in march, u will still earn 3.6% on both months’ incremental balance in feb and mar compared to Jan adb
Thank you so much for the confirmation.

IAmChiobu12M

If one wants to maximize, then this question has no simple and quick answer. It depends on at least:

1. Your ega ADB for Jan. I assume very low.

2. what alternatives u currently have for your money. If it’s less than 3.6%, then all into ega for both feb and mar is good.

3. do u expect a new ega promo in april and want to participate? In such a case, u might want to empty ega for March.

4. do bear in mind that if you doing alternate months, feb is 29 days SSB March is 31. So more 3.6% interest for march. But I myself don’t really bother.

For me, I will put max into ega for Feb. Get 4.6%. Ie 3.6% plus 1%.

Then I will transfer to SCB esaver also for 3.6% on Mar 1. This is so that ega will be empty and I can participate in April ega promo, if any. My eSaver bonus lasts till 30 April. So if no better promo, I will just leave in eSaver.
Oh I don't any acct before. So I'm new customer. Any additional special promo I can take advantage of?

magicming

Oh I don't any acct before. So I'm new customer. Any additional special promo I can take advantage of?
I’m so sorry. I thot you were asking about HSBC EGA. I got confused it’s eSaver.

but my answer generally still applies. If u have no better alternative to put your money, then just put the whole $50k in eSaver for both feb and March. Today is already 6 Feb. The earlier u do, the better. More interest.

eSaver no additional promo i know of. Except for priority if AUM over 12 months average $200k or more, then can get 12 Priority pass usages.

CrashWire

Hi. My ibanking was locked for no reason. So i called to find out. The CSO at first told me that the esaver account was active, so will send me an email to reset it.

However the email never arrived. So i called again to find out. This time, the CSO said that the account is under review for UP TO 60 DAYS! The only time i logged in was in the morning today, to pay for my starbucks. In between I didn't do any large transaction whatsoever. And CNY coming, my pay also going creditted into it. GG sia.

Has anyone encountered this before? And how to escalate the process? The bank say cannot provide me the reason for the blocking, which i find it completely ********
I suggest you start a new thread and provide more info.

This thread is more for eSaver promos.

vsvs24

Ya it's better to have another bank account. Luckily I do have some money with my wife, and also my shares.

But just want to know if anyone has the same experience, and also how fast did it get resolved.
2 person reported last year. But not sure of the outcome. 1 has 0 amount so probably not a concern.

Since you made a police report maybe best to go to branch to ask. You should also quickly change your salary to other bank accounts.
Mine was suspended & after call to CSO, says by police, to unblock need to make police report & head to branch. Went to branch & then the counter service says my account can never be unblocked regardless of anything, say am blacklisted forever in their records. Bloody hell...phone CSO & branch CSO sing different songs, waste my time. Luckily my account has zero balance, told branch officer to close it, what is the point of suspend it & ask me to contact them? Bank should have Just close it & send me an official letter that bank is terminating their service to me.
Really make customer run on wild goose chase for nothing.

Make an online police report, print it & head to the branch. Tell the officer that u like to un-suspend online banking access. However only this can be un-suspended. The savings account remains suspended forever. U can close the account if u want to.
cannot transfer out, if u need to, need to approach branch officer but I am unsure if able to xfer out. I do not know why it was blocked, police never called me either. Not too bothered since I had nothing inside my account during the block.

Oh I correct my earlier statement, the police did call me after I submitted the online police report. In that call, the officer talked to me about the police report & said that bank account suspension has to get back to the bank & find out which authorities made that request, then to contact the right authorities instead.
Anyway I was not interested about my account, am more interested to be able to login online to manage my SCB credit card, so I did not pursue on un-suspending my bank account. From SCB helpline, the CSO did also mention that for the suspended savings account, its permanent frozen for me. However am still able to use my card & online banking account, minus any savings acct.
Am able to view the savings acct when I login, but when I tried to transfer the very small amount left inside, it error out in the app.
Yeah similar situation

1l92041H

2 person reported last year. But not sure of the outcome. 1 has 0 amount so probably not a concern.

Since you made a police report maybe best to go to branch to ask. You should also quickly change your salary to other bank accounts.

wow now im afraid of putting in too much funds if so many of you experience this unexplained suspensions

Squaredot

I have filed it. The problem is it is my only account, and I have bills to pay too. At least i would be nice to know what's the reason for blocking my account.

Jialat :cry:
Quickly open a new account with another bank and inform your HR the change of bank account number for salary crediting. At least you can receive your salary to pay bills.

DevilPlate

Really no point posting such issues (account halt/closures) here. There must be certain red flags that trigger the event and likely every case is unique.

royalmix

Are you normal banking or above ? If priority and above just get your RM to expedite for you. Make them do some work.
Good luck if you think your RM can do "wonders" under such circumstances. He/she might also "kena kyc"!

vsvs24

Are you normal banking or above ? If priority and above just get your RM to expedite for you. Make them do some work.
Don't think RM can do anything about suspended accounts. They probably siam faster.

Heard they can't even get invite for their priority customers.

1l92041H

I also heard of large sum of “unknown” funds from crypto exchange triggering acct suspension.

actually gd if can get more info, I do find it abit hard to believe come to think of it that they will block/suspend for no reason or for small legit txns

So far, it usually involves crypto or the account holder go play with scammers and earn those small bait money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.