Standchart eSaver

Squaredot

do note: the top up is earmarked for 3 months after the top up month ... see T&Cs

https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/prbtopuppromotionH119-terms-and-conditions.pdf

I did not get the Esaver extension promo leh ... :(

seems like this $500 cash credit promo only make sense if can stack with E-saver extension .. else 2 months of 0.25% base interest CMI

Thanks bro.
Yes have to keep 200k inside for 3months. But wanna ask "top up with fresh funds to 200k", NOT "top up 200k fresh funds" right?

If I have 100k inside, I top up another 100k will qualify for $500?

I recd the extension invite by sms last Monday. T&C about the same as previous exclusive offer.
The bonus interest is 1.55%,so it's up to 1.8%. Maybe interest rate may be trend down as they use to offer exclusive 1-year based on current promotion rates, which is 1.75% currently.
Think this a good offer, 1.55% is the floor bonus interest, will get higher bonus interest as esaver promotions.

oceanicmanta

Thanks bro.
Yes have to keep 200k inside for 3months. But wanna ask "top up with fresh funds to 200k", NOT "top up 200k fresh funds" right?

I recd the extension invite by sms last Monday. T&C about the same as previous exclusive offer.
The bonus interest is 1.55%,so it's up to 1.8%. Maybe interest rate may be trend down as they use to offer exclusive 1-year based on current promotion rates, which is 1.75% currently.
Think this a good offer, 1.55% is the floor bonus interest, will get higher bonus interest as esaver promotions.

yes, I read it as "Top Up TO 200k" as well.

if top up early in the month, have to keep for almost 4 months though ... ie current month + 3 months

maumu

I received the mailer to top up to $200k to receive $500 credit... but didn't receive any about esaver promo... cos I didn't sign up the promo last year.

for the top up to 200k, there's also a 12-mth FD @ 1.9% as an add-on (i.e. you can open FD to get 1.9% for 12 mths with another sum of money other than the $200k).

is it worth topping up to 200k? i'm thinking:

1 May - transfer my funds (100k) from maybank to eSaver/1 to meet 200k criteria, and earn 1.9% based on May eSaver rates. need to keep within SC until 31 August.

1 June - transfer the funds from eSaver/1 to eSaver/2 to earn June/July eSaver rates.

1 August - transfer the funds from eSaver/2 to eSaver/1 to earn August/September eSaver rates.

1 September - probably transfer the funds out back to maybank if the latter offer better rates than eSaver (which they have been, so far)

worth doing so for that $500?

vddgnd

Thanks bro.

Do u received both cash credit $500 promo and extension invite promo?

Smallchange

Previously, before I received the esaver bonus rates promotion for the whole year, I went to ask the CSO at the branch if put $200k into one acc for two months cos the bonus esaver rates only for two months and then third month transfer out to another bank and then to a second esaver account to earn bonus esaver rate for that month, and she said like that won’t get the $500. Which was why I didn’t go ahead to deposit the $200k. Must also consider that the balance might affect the reference month for any future promotions. As someone had already pointed out, without the one year bonus esaver rate promotion, seems like no way to get that $500. Hope this helps.

I received the mailer to top up to $200k to receive $500 credit... but didn't receive any about esaver promo... cos I didn't sign up the promo last year.

for the top up to 200k, there's also a 12-mth FD @ 1.9% as an add-on (i.e. you can open FD to get 1.9% for 12 mths with another sum of money other than the $200k).

is it worth topping up to 200k? i'm thinking:

1 May - transfer my funds (100k) from maybank to eSaver/1 to meet 200k criteria, and earn 1.9% based on May eSaver rates. need to keep within SC until 31 August.

1 June - transfer the funds from eSaver/1 to eSaver/2 to earn June/July eSaver rates.

1 August - transfer the funds from eSaver/2 to eSaver/1 to earn August/September eSaver rates.

1 September - probably transfer the funds out back to maybank if the latter offer better rates than eSaver (which they have been, so far)

worth doing so for that $500?

oceanicmanta

Previously, before I received the esaver bonus rates promotion for the whole year, I went to ask the CSO at the branch if put $200k into one acc for two months cos the bonus esaver rates only for two months and then third month transfer out to another bank and then to a second esaver account to earn bonus esaver rate for that month, and she said like that won’t get the $500. Which was why I didn’t go ahead to deposit the $200k. Must also consider that the balance might affect the reference month for any future promotions. As someone had already pointed out, without the one year bonus esaver rate promotion, seems like no way to get that $500. Hope this helps.

what if put in another 200k into ESaver2, and on the same day, withdraw the 200k from ESaver1 ?

effectively AUM remains 200k throughout the promo period ... :o

pinpinpin

what if put in another 200k into ESaver2, and on the same day, withdraw the 200k from ESaver1 ?

your above theory means that person must have 400k?

even do it in the morning, fast out from 1 then fast into 2 also consider right?

Smallchange

She said like that also cannot. Must be that $200k she said. Cannot withdraw.

Edit: But I read the terms and conditions and they didn’t spell that cannot, but I didn’t want to pursue it then already. I suppose u can call up n verify ur plan can or not?

maumu

She said like that also cannot. Must be that $200k she said. Cannot withdraw.

Edit: But I read the terms and conditions and they didn’t spell that cannot, but I didn’t want to pursue it then already. I suppose u can call up n verify ur plan can or not?

I read the tnc and it didn't say we can't transfer in/out of the accounts for this promo. it just say u need to maintain min. 200k in the accounts with SC for 3 mths after the mth of top-up.

so if we transfer between e-savers through another bank, within the same day, the total daily balance is still at least 200k every day. so, no reason will be disqualified.

think need to write in or seek another response from a different CSO...

maumu

ok, seeing it is 30 April I decided to try this and see how it goes:

30 April - transfer my funds from isavvy (maybank) to esaver/1 to meet 200k criteria. (hence need to keep $200k balance within SC for next 3 months - until 31 July) it should also be getting eSaver rates for May.

1 August - can transfer out from eSaver/2 back to iSavvy assuming they will offer better rates, otherwise transfer back to eSaver/1.

how's this sound? by doing so, my total balance in SC accounts will maintain at least $200k every day until 31 July.

oceanicmanta

ok, seeing it is 30 April I decided to try this and see how it goes:

30 April - transfer my funds from isavvy (maybank) to esaver/1 to meet 200k criteria. (hence need to keep $200k balance within SC for next 3 months - until 31 July) it should also be getting eSaver rates for May.

1 August - can transfer out from eSaver/2 back to iSavvy assuming they will offer better rates, otherwise transfer back to eSaver/1.

how's this sound? by doing so, my total balance in SC accounts will maintain at least $200k every day until 31 July.

will be doing the same .. unless HSBC roadshow on 2 May happens ;)

rrr2015

didn't received invite leh. i read still need to complete Financial Needs Analysis (FNA) with your Priority Banking relationship?

maumu

just chatted with my RM not long ago and this is his reply regarding the tnc for the $200k top up/ $500 credit promotion

2019-04-30%2021.48.38.jpg

so it looks like it's OK to transfer in/out between accounts just to ensure the 200k balance is maintained. so the eSaver1/2 strategy might just be alright.

NTTDoCoMo

wow, what's happening with HSBC on 2 May? share leh :p

HSBC monthly roadshow for fresh funds top up (need to maintain for 90 Days).

Apr Roadshow was $200 Takashimaya Vouchers for 200K fresh fund ($300 at Claymore Branch).

addict951

Eh guys, can y’all check your esavers? Got bonus interest anot? Mine dun have, or is it need to wait till tmr?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.