Standchart eSaver

henrylbh

Today went Maybank to withdraw fund by cashier order in own name. The counter staff said there will be a charge of $10 for CO for isavvy account :s22:

But there is no charge is I closed the account.

If I close the account, then I will lose the bonus interest that will only be credited on the 5th of the month :s22:

Trazora

Today went Maybank to withdraw fund by cashier order in own name. The counter staff said there will be a charge of $10 for CO for isavvy account :s22:

But there is no charge is I closed the account.

If I close the account, then I will lose the bonus interest that will only be credited on the 5th of the month :s22:

Why need CO? Any other alternative? What has it to do with eSaver?

henrylbh

Why need CO? Any other alternative? What has it to do with sSaver?

Nothing to do with esaver.

Just wanted to highlight that maybank charges for issue of CO for isavvy account holder and the loss of bonus interest already earned if account is closed before 5th of the month. Anyway, esaver credits bonus interest on the last of the month whereas maybank credit it on the 5th of the following month. Also scb doesn't charge for CO issued

feralslash

Anyone using SuperSalary account?
On the first day of the month (1 Dec), scb charged me $5 for inward credit fee.
But my incoming funds are GIROed to be on the first day of the month (1 Dec), and valued on the second (2 Dec). They charge the fee so fast? Nowhere in their t&c says the incoming must be in by the end of the first day of the month.

P R N D

really dropped to 1.4%, thats a drastic drop

must be CEO dissatisfied with their APAC profit level so now have to lower deposit rate to increase net interest margin

HSBC here i come
Still the highest no nonsense FD rate(2mths) in the market.
And
no need to spent this spent that amount to qualify. Cause Peasants got NO money to spend.

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z017DA using GAGT

lazybee

Anyone using SuperSalary account?
On the first day of the month (1 Dec), scb charged me $5 for inward credit fee.
But my incoming funds are GIROed to be on the first day of the month (1 Dec), and valued on the second (2 Dec). They charge the fee so fast? Nowhere in their t&c says the incoming must be in by the end of the first day of the month.

Same here. I wrote in and they revert the $5 charge. Think a mistake on their part.

jovialger

Reference month means the previous month? If for eg,

I place 30k in first month when opening the account,
then second month i didnt place additional/incremental deposits, how much interest rate will the 30k get?

New account holders place $30k min will get extra interest for next 3 mths: Dec16-Feb17. All are considered fresh funds.

jovialger

precisely, thats why its a must to charge to the debit card

most banks only give 3% rebate on average, so you are netting extra 9-10%

and the spin and win is marvellous as its a sure win, but most of the time its awfully choco and twelve cupcakes

on average out of 10 spin, 50% is cupcake, 40% is awfully choc icecream, 10% is grab voucher..didnt get iwatch cold storage voucher or starbucks card

Actually the first $500 spend should be charged on BOC cards (since it offers up to 2.75% interest for $60k), then next to try to hit HSBC debit $500 spend (since it offers up to 2.2% for $100k).

dgeralds

Say I open HSBC ADVANCE with $100k and do a monthly debit card spend of $500. What happens after 3 months if I don't deposit additional funds? I guess I wouldn't get the bonus interest right?

Then can I move out the fund 100k to another bank and move back the 100k after 1 month so as to kick-start the bonus interest?

Even if cant meet HSBC premier, can just qualify as HSBC Advance (1.5% bonus + 0.7% for debit card spend) is still better deal than SCB esaver

arctician

Actually the first $500 spend should be charged on BOC cards (since it offers up to 2.75% interest for $60k), then next to try to hit HSBC debit $500 spend (since it offers up to 2.2% for $100k).

i know but i lazy to setup boc account, have uob one and ocbc 360 and its a chore tracking the 3 bill and cc spend :s13:..boc cc generally also give lower cc rebate..but dont deny its a good account to have if one is hardworking

Say I open HSBC ADVANCE with $100k and do a monthly debit card spend of $500. What happens after 3 months if I don't deposit additional funds? I guess I wouldn't get the bonus interest right?

Then can I move out the fund 100k to another bank and move back the 100k after 1 month so as to kick-start the bonus interest?

hsbc has a specific reference month for their quarterly promotion (currently is october)..so even if u move out the funds after 3 months u cant be sure your gap period will fall under the reference month

safer way will be to close the account and open another one. u have to think of how to avoid early closure fee

According to yr previous prev thread (your hsbc rm) said can open and close on the SAME day? i.e. Day 1 of the calendar month. This was the part I was thinking should one renew after 6 mths or do i close it.
if its 0 bal during gap mth then can go ahead without closing acc?

i know but i lazy to setup boc account, have uob one and ocbc 360 and its a chore tracking the 3 bill and cc spend :s13:..boc cc generally also give lower cc rebate..but dont deny its a good account to have if one is hardworking

BOC is gd while it lasted. you may have a tiny shock at the initial ib setup. i had to call in twice, while hsbc ibank was more of breeze managed to do on my own.

i think hard..cold storage and starbucks also cant get liao..how to get iwatch :(

got it e cold storage :yawn:, gave away.

arctician

According to yr previous prev thread (your hsbc rm) said can open and close on the SAME day? i.e. Day 1 of the calendar month. This was the part I was thinking should one renew after 6 mths or do i close it.
if its 0 bal during gap mth then can go ahead without closing acc?

BOC is gd while it lasted. you may have a tiny shock at the initial ib setup. i had to call in twice, while hsbc ibank was more of breeze managed to do on my own.

that was one reason i did not apply for boc, i read e boc thread and alot ppl have issues with Ib.

i am not a hsbc expert, but logically speaking if your existing premier acct has high balance in reference month then close it and reopen ..i think you can do on same day... but before that read the tnc..banks can add a new insertion otot 'customers who closed and reopen account in past 12 months are ineligible for step up bonus'...if zero balance in reference month then logically just renew

Trazora

that was one reason i did not apply for boc, i read e boc thread and alot ppl have issues with Ib.

i am not a hsbc expert, but logically speaking if your existing premier acct has high balance in reference month then close it and reopen ..i think you can do on same day... but before that read the tnc..banks can add a new insertion otot 'customers who closed and reopen account in past 12 months are ineligible for step up bonus'...if zero balance in reference month then logically just renew

Boc ibanking not so bad lah, boc mobile banking is awesome

shengliang1981

Sigh,accidentally transferred from one eSaver account to another eSaver account.. Will i still get the bonus interest? Anyone tried before?

arctician

Sigh,accidentally transferred from one eSaver account to another eSaver account.. Will i still get the bonus interest? Anyone tried before?

even if other ppl tried and successfully recv..u want to risk it? T and C explicitly states it must be fresh funds..when dispute arise u have no ground to get it back

i will do a FAST out and FAST in just in case

shengliang1981

even if other ppl tried and successfully recv..u want to risk it? T and C explicitly states it must be fresh funds..when dispute arise u have no ground to get it back

i will do a FAST out and FAST in just in case

Didnt want to risk it but i just forgotten in the moment.. Will it be too late for me to fast out fast in now?

mdax23

If zero balance will kena fall below charges right?

Yes. At the time once reactivated.
won't fall below 0 bal, for CA.

And,

total relationship balance for month must exceed $200k to avoid fall below fees upon activation. Anyway if it is charged just called for a waiver, though i have nvr been charged so far.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.