Standchart eSaver

arctician

Yes. At the time once reactivated.
won't fall below 0 bal, for CA.

hm i was not charged the fall below fee when i reactivated in early nov

yes it cant fall below zero for current account..and even upon reactivation they wont charge for accumulated outstanding arrears

rerear

Isn't it hsbc premier can only close after six months without penalty?

yep you mentioned that time. There was other forumer who wrote she did. Pg 630 on deposit thread.

yes it cant fall below zero for current account..and even upon reactivation they wont charge for accumulated outstanding arrears

arctician

yep you mentioned that time. There was other forumer who wrote she did. Pg 630 on deposit thread.

maybe because amt less than 200k was routed in, or it was routed in near month end and average monthly balance was affected.

i kept my account dormant from july to nov but ntg was charged, activated in nov and no fee for dec too

unhinged_loon

Nub question: when transferring cash from Esaver acc1 to external acc, do you have to wait till the next day before transferring it to Esaver acc2?

jovialger

Sigh,accidentally transferred from one eSaver account to another eSaver account.. Will i still get the bonus interest? Anyone tried before?

Won't be considered fresh funds (as it's not from another bank) into the esaver

Transfer out and in from another bank on same day not sure can work or not. Maybe can if they track by end of day balance.

I transfer out from esaver1 before and into esavert2 on same day but higher (or different) amount lah and it works.

sgdividends

Shengliang

I don't see a problem of transferring out to another bank and transferring in for your situation because the incremental balance is compared with the reference month.

By transferring out and in ,u just make it fresh fund.

I did that always .

Anyway what I do is transfer 49999 out and transfer 50000 in...so if got dispute, I just say the funds are different . Never been in this situation btw with a dispute

sgdividends

Better chance considered fresh if just leave it.

Trazora, I disagree leh. I think better chance transfer out and transfer in from another bank.

Shengliang case to just leave it is surely not fresh funds

Ok, disclaimer I haven't read the latest tncs..did they just chNge anything from the previous one such that this is being asked by my respected forumners?

arctician

Shall just leave it then. Thanks! :)

Iwill recommend u setup supersalary acct in scb for 1.3%..then fast out to 3rd party and into supersalary..at least u have peace of mind

Fast out and in again into esaver doesnt work..got new tnc which states cant deposit amt withdrawn back into same acct within 30 days..and ur source of funds not fresh in first place

If its a large amt..what i want is certainty..not risking fact interest may not being awarded

arctician

Shengliang

I don't see a problem of transferring out to another bank and transferring in for your situation because the incremental balance is compared with the reference month.

By transferring out and in ,u just make it fresh fund.

I did that always .

Anyway what I do is transfer 49999 out and transfer 50000 in...so if got dispute, I just say the funds are different . Never been in this situation btw with a dispute
This i agree..key is to ensure amt in n out is different

sgdividends

Iwill recommend u setup supersalary acct in scb for 1.3%..then fast out to 3rd party and into supersalary..at least u have peace of mind

Fast out and in again into esaver doesnt work..got new tnc which states cant deposit amt withdrawn back into same acct within 30 days..and ur source of funds not fresh in first place

If its a large amt..what i want is certainty..not risking fact interest may not being awarded

Don't need hassle of opening supersalary account ..any account will do like existing dash easy saver e.t.c..transfer into dash and then out to dbs then into esaver ..

The 30 days rule has been around for very long ....nothing different in tncs I guess

Trazora

Won't be considered fresh funds (as it's not from another bank) into the esaver
Lol sometimes things work in practice differently from theory. Been mentioned before can just transfer from esaver1 to esaver2 and counted as fresh fund for esaver2. Only concern is whether the bank suddenly want to be more stringent for this cycle.

Transfer out and in from another bank on same day not sure can work or not. Maybe can if they track by end of day balance.
Anyone's guess how it works unless someone actually tested it. But I believe safer to just keep the funds transfer to eSaver2, which works in previous cycles.

I transfer out from esaver1 before and into esavert2 on same day but higher (or different) amount lah and it works.

Yes it worked. But similarly the bank can also suddenly be stringent such that only increment in ADB across eSaver accounts is counted as fresh funds.

crystalnox

How do you "activate" and "deactivate" the account?

arctician

Lol sometimes things work in practice differently from theory. Been mentioned before can just transfer from esaver1 to esaver2 and counted as fresh fund for esaver2. Only concern is whether the bank suddenly want to be more stringent for this cycle.

yea i read about success cases from others, end of day one has to decide if its worth taking the risk because esaver 1 to esaver 2 theoretically is not fresh funds and hard to dispute when its stated explicitly in tnc...

my RM told me they program the transaction code at the back end..SCB cheques and internal bank transfer are tagged to a specific code and interest can be voided

thats why i either fill in cash deposit slip or fast to 3rd party bank and back..better to be safe

How do you "activate" and "deactivate" the account?

just re-sign for stepup promo via their link

https://www.apps.asiapacific.hsbc.com/1/2/sgh2/hsbc-msv-campaign

Trazora

yea i read about success cases from others, end of day one has to decide if its worth taking the risk because esaver 1 to esaver 2 theoretically is not fresh funds and hard to dispute when its stated explicitly in tnc...

my RM told me they program the transaction code at the back end..SCB cheques and internal bank transfer are tagged to a specific code and interest can be voided

thats why i either fill in cash deposit slip or fast to 3rd party bank and back..better to be safe

just re-sign for stepup promo via their link

https://www.apps.asiapacific.hsbc.com/1/2/sgh2/hsbc-msv-campaign

Similarly if they want to, they can also check for large amounts transferred out and in. It all boils down on how strictly that want to enforce the TnC.

NightOwl88

does signing up for this esaver come with SECURITIES SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT ?

i go sign up for esaver last friday. today i login ibanking saw this SECURITIES SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT ? just wanna check is these 2 bundle together one?

or the scb people just anyhow open for me?:(

SBC

They are different account lor.

Probably to meet their KPI.

Niaoson

does signing up for this esaver come with SECURITIES SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT ?

i go sign up for esaver last friday. today i login ibanking saw this SECURITIES SETTLEMENT ACCOUNT ? just wanna check is these 2 bundle together one?

or the scb people just anyhow open for me?:(

Did you also sign up for a (shares) trading account?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.