Standchart eSaver

tiertime

Anyone received letter from SC regarding topping up existing priority acct with 200K and receive $500 cash credit? Very attractive deal comparable with HSBC..
3 months upon top up.
Based on existing promotional interest rate upon top up. So the $500 cash credit is on top of the 1.8% u received now.

The T&C here states only for New to Bank customers :
https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/Sign-Up-Promotion-TnC.pdf

And after you top up the $200k, must fill up some financial form within 3 months at the branch....

I called the SC CSO, he said it seems to be open to anyone, but he has to double confirm with another department....

Any Non-priority esavers customers has successfully done this ?

Squaredot

And after you top up the $200k, must fill up some financial form within 3 months at the branch....

I called the SC CSO, he said it seems to be open to anyone, but he has to double confirm with another department....

When u topup 200k, they will upgrade u to priority status liao mah

But T&C didn't say 200k fresh funds 3months earn what rate% ??

spikeling

Got 2 sets of T&Cs. Mine one is for existing customers.

https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/sg-topup-tc1.pdf

darylfoo

Old bonus interest means what ah? My 12 months bonus interest is 1.35% but current esaver promo is 1.55%. How much bonus interest should i expect to receive on 1st day and how much to expect on 3rd week? Thanks.

I have similar question. not to mention 1.55 or 1.35. i didn't even get 1.35. I signed the 12 month-promotion in Aug 18. Correctly received bonus interest for Aug and Sep. For Oct, my bonus interest is very low. called my RM to clarified and he explained for Oct, it is based on the incremental ADB in OCT compared to SEP ADB. does it sound like con job by SCB?

tiertime

Got 2 sets of T&Cs. Mine one is for existing customers.
https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/sg-topup-tc1.pdf
$500 paid 3-6 months after 31dec 2018. A long wait.

i called the SC CSO again today she said only for New to bank and Selected existing Priority customer

Non-Priority customer with esaver account is not eligible for the $500 rewards ! :(

darylfoo

Old bonus interest means what ah? My 12 months bonus interest is 1.35% but current esaver promo is 1.55%. How much bonus interest should i expect to receive on 1st day and how much to expect on 3rd week? Thanks.

You will receive old bonus interest on the 1st day and the additional bonus interest (if any) on the 3rd week.

You sign up before? so the additional bonus interest is on 3rd week? it is based on incremental balance when I first signed up or based on last month?

I signed the 12 month-promotion in Aug 18. Correctly received bonus interest for Aug and Sep. For Oct, my bonus interest is very low. called my RM to clarified and he explained for Oct, it is based on the incremental ADB in OCT compared to SEP ADB. it sound like con job !

tmkedmw

$500 cash is for selected existing priority customer who received invitation letter. Don't know about new to bank.

i called the SC CSO again today she said only for New to bank and Selected existing Priority customer

Non-Priority customer with esaver account is not eligible for the $500 rewards ! :(

spikeling

If u got 200k then just join priority lor.

spikeling

You sign up before? so the additional bonus interest is on 3rd week? it is based on incremental balance when I first signed up or based on last month?

I signed the 12 month-promotion in Aug 18. Correctly received bonus interest for Aug and Sep. For Oct, my bonus interest is very low. called my RM to clarified and he explained for Oct, it is based on the incremental ADB in OCT compared to SEP ADB. it sound like con job !

I signed up in May for the 12 months extension. So far all correct. Even some months I only got few hundred inside acct they also credit the original 1.45% (1st day credit) plus top up to existing bonus rate (3rd week credit).

darylfoo

I signed up in May for the 12 months extension. So far all correct. Even some months I only got few hundred inside acct they also credit the original 1.45% (1st day credit) plus top up to existing bonus rate (3rd week credit).

you received the 1.45% on the 1st day? or just the base rate (0.25-0.3%)what do you receive on the 3rd week?

shengliang1981

I also signed up in Aug. I live chat with SCB, CSO told me exclusive bonus interest will only credited 3rd week. So far only received the base interest on 1st day. Hopefully additional 1.55% will come in by 3rd week.

tmkedmw

you received the 1.45% on the 1st day? or just the base rate (0.25-0.3%)what do you receive on the 3rd week?

Scb have a rather confusing way of crediting interest for those who are on their 12 month program.

The 3rd week interest credit is for the delta interest.. ie if at the time of signing up and interest is say 1.6%, but current esaver is 1.8%, then there is a delta interest of 0.2%

darylfoo

I also signed up in Aug. I live chat with SCB, CSO told me exclusive bonus interest will only credited 3rd week. So far only received the base interest on 1st day. Hopefully additional 1.55% will come in by 3rd week.

they credited a ridiculous low bonus interest (not 1.35) with base interest. and my RM say the 3rd week is just the incremental interest (of?). seems like they calculation is haywire.

Squaredot

I signed the 12 month-promotion in Aug 18. Correctly received bonus interest for Aug and Sep. For Oct, my bonus interest is very low. called my RM to clarified and he explained for Oct, it is based on the incremental ADB in OCT compared to SEP ADB. it sound like con job!
No con lah.
The balance bonus interest will credited within 15 working days of this month.
Clearly written in point 6 of the Exclusive Promotion T&Cs. You go read again.

shengliang1981

they credited a ridiculous low bonus interest (not 1.35) with base interest. and my RM say the 3rd week is just the incremental interest (of?). seems like they calculation is haywire.

At least you got some bonus interest, i only got the base interest.

darylfoo

No con lah.
The balance bonus interest will credited within 15 working days of this month.
Clearly written in point 6 of the Exclusive Promotion T&Cs. You go read again.

I read that. But I have already a line of bonus interested credited. So there will be 2 lines? There is so many variance here. Some received 1.35 in first day and difference of (1.8 vs 1.6) in week 3. and some receive none on first day. then me, just a dollar plus in the beginning. Dun even know what computation is that. Clarify with my RM, he say October is comparing to September balance?! Which totally don’t make sense to me because I signed for 12 months from August.
Meaning aug compare Jul. sep compare jul. oct compare incremental SEP. what is the logic?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.