Standchart eSaver

rajeev3001

Hi, may I know how quick can I open an esaver account online? Am SC with singpass. Also based on this thread's collective experience, how soon does a new esaver account get an invitation for the higher interest rate? For context I currently only hold SCB Spree Visa and I am looking for some place to deposit after leaving RHB PP on 1 March. Thanks
Account opening took approximately 2 business days for me (opened in late Jan).

konan~

incremental? means i every month keep xfer from an acct to another and all's good?
Incremental means current balance compared to ADB for the month before the promo. For example, the next promo will be for period 1 Apr to 31 May 2023 (usually 2 months for those not invited). If your ADB for month of Mar is $0, then your full balance in eSaver will earn bonus interest for Apr and May.

SantyBalls

they say my esaver acct application is successful and will receive a sms and email with temp user id and pw. never receive leh

Hulky8

Public 3.8%,ppl like me not much always given last priority,
4% maybe those with better amount,so they get invite earlier than public
4.2% those with v good amount so they get early bird notification for fear they move their
mega fund elsewhere,,,,conclusion,if yu re notified last or needed a website info to know yr rare,then yu shd ve an idea where yr standing is with the bank..this world is materistic n so no blame the Scb management….Know yrself,just bow yr head n smile if you are the forsaken one

royalmix

Public 3.8%,ppl like me not much always given last priority,
4% maybe those with better amount,so they get invite earlier than public
4.2% those with v good amount so they get early bird notification for fear they move their
mega fund elsewhere,,,,conclusion,if yu re notified last or needed a website info to know yr rare,then yu shd ve an idea where yr standing is with the bank..this world is materistic n so no blame the Scb management….Know yrself,just bow yr head n smile if you are the forsaken one
Why bother? SCB increased to 4% cos they got a strong competitor who offer 3mths 200k while SCB system can only do 2. So I expect april cycle to go to 4%, then see reaction of the other bank. I just continue to play me games :ROFLMAO:

Johnringo

Hi, may I know how quick can I open an esaver account online? Am SC with singpass. Also based on this thread's collective experience, how soon does a new esaver account get an invitation for the higher interest rate? For context I currently only hold SCB Spree Visa and I am looking for some place to deposit after leaving RHB PP on 1 March. Thanks

i saw this wealthsaver that gives 2% base interest and +3% for 6 months for new to bank, i am not sure if you are considered since you hold their credit card.

i am currently considering opening that one and then maybe 6 months later move the cash out (and maybe back to esavers later on depending on interest rate)

mrwirus

I just signed up esaver account.. was wondering if you guys know if they really will deduct fall below fee? I just realised after signing up the bank account.. haha..

i_dun_understand

Don't think so. Sc credit card have. Cancelled alrdy
I encounter same issue when i open the acct. RM say is due to old record of I-banking. Need to call in hotline to ask them reset and send the temp ID n password.

After receive and register liao (your own new ID and password), need to wait 12 hours later (prevent scam) in order to login again.

SantyBalls

I encounter same issue when i open the acct. RM say is due to old record of I-banking. Need to call in hotline to ask them reset and send the temp ID n password.

After receive and register liao (your own new ID and password), need to wait 12 hours later (prevent scam) in order to login again.
thanks. will call tmr then

Imhthc

Has anyone seen your interest transaction for Feb credited for ur esaver? Is it just me that I din see the transaction for interest crediting?

zippo1979

Has anyone seen your interest transaction for Feb credited for ur esaver? Is it just me that I din see the transaction for interest crediting?
There seems to be some error for Exclusive Bonus Crediting. I am under the 3.8% p.a. until 30th June 2023 promo. It is supposed to be on the entire ADB and not incremental month-on-month ADB.

I got 2 lines for 28th February:

CR Interest
Bonus Interest Payment for 2023-02

The CR interest is correct at about 0.05%p.a. of my February ADB.
But the Bonus Interest Payment for 2023-02 is very off and I cannot reconcile it. It is about 0.2% p.a. of my February ADB.

I am hoping for the additional Exclusive Interest to come about 10th March and hopefully added together will be 3.75% p.a.

Last month, I got 1 line CR Interest on 31st January (0.05% p.a.) and 1 line Exclusive Bonus Interest on 10th February (3.75% p.a.). Added together was correct at 3.8% p,a, on January's entire ADB.

Imhthc

There seems to be some error for Exclusive Bonus Crediting. I am under the 3.8% p.a. until 30th June 2023 promo. It is supposed to be on the entire ADB and not incremental month-on-month ADB.

CR Interest

But the Bonus Interest Payment for 2023-02 is very off and I cannot reconcile it. It is about 0.2% p.a. of my February ADB.

I am hoping for the additional Exclusive Interest to come about 10th March and hopefully added together will be 3.75% p.a.

Last month, I got 1 line CR Interest on 31st January (0.05% p.a.) and 1 line Exclusive Bonus Interest on 10th February (3.75% p.a.). Added together was correct at 3.8% p,a, on January's entire ADB.
I dun see the lines for interest in the new version of scb app with iPhone. Just curious if u saw the lines in ur android phone or laptop

havetheveryfun

CR Interest

if on promo usually comes in later n not at start of the month..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.