They'll deduct from the linked acct? That's my experience with UOB.dont activate the card, charge simi lol
Didn't use the account for more than a year 0 balance inside. Just top-up on 1st March for the 3.8% promo. No fall below balance deducted yet. Will withdraw everything once the interest is credited.Your balance will become negative?
Cause aft march is sai interest right? Can just withdraw all and leave acct there?
Standchart fall below is deducted on the 1st of the month. Whether it's 12 midnight or not I'm not exactly sure. Mid Last month i go transfer 5c in for fun and it was deducted away on 1st of the monthDidn't use the account for more than a year 0 balance inside. Just top-up on 1st March for the 3.8% promo. No fall below balance deducted yet. Will withdraw everything once the interest is credited.
Mine was dbs scheduled transfer. Received notification around 4am on 1st March that my deposit was transferred to scb. So far no fees and hopefully stay the same.. Later 1 shot deduct 1 year + of fees then this month 3.8% int also cant cover..Standchart fall below is deducted on the 1st of the month. Whether it's 12 midnight or not I'm not exactly sure. Mid Last month i go transfer 5c in for fun and it was deducted away on 1st of the month![]()
This kind of confirm to me the deduction is at 12 midnight sharpMine was dbs scheduled transfer. Received notification around 4am on 1st March that my deposit was transferred to scb. So far no fees and hopefully stay the same.. Later 1 shot deduct 1 year + of fees then this month 3.8% int also cant cover..
debit card or credit card?Not sure man. I just have to be careful with this bank. Sneaky, they issued a debit card when I signed for bonus saver and next month they charge me debit card fee. First bank I've experienced that did this kind of sneaky thing. And they don't waive off. Got to bring the matter to their branch, escalate it then they waive off on the spot.
Scb debit card $20debit card or credit card?
first time heard debit card got annual fee.. usually dont have.
UOB has annual fees toodebit card or credit card?
If nets there's no fee.debit card or credit card?
But your card not even activated. Service also nvr startThey'll deduct from the linked acct? That's my experience with UOB.
nope.. dbs n ocbc doesnt charge annual fee for debit cardIf nets there's no fee.
If on visa/master payment network, got fee.
Credit/debit is just how the bank handle repayment
i'm guessing the Bonus Interest posting during month end is using all the same INCREMENTAL ADB mechanics which is why those on Exclusive promo get 'wrong' bonus interest. I'm waiting for the Exclusive Interest posting which hopefully will make up for all the shortfall interest amounts.to those who're wondering why there're two separate bonus interests, I suspect it is due to the counter that they have for each customer that is on different promo cycles...
had shared previously that if you look at the statement carefully, one of them have this "xx of xx" for the second bonus ("exclusive bonus") which likely refers to the sequence of the cycle until it expires.
I suspect the first bonus interest is based on the general "for all" bonus promo, whereas the second is for those who're "invite only". the only thing I don't quite get is how it is split and paid out (e.g. current "for all" promo is 3.8% while the "invite only" promo is also 3.8% for me).
DBS charges $5 annual fee for some debit cards.nope.. dbs n ocbc doesnt charge annual fee for debit card
All along they charge debit card annual fee, it was in the tnc (never read latest) donkey years ago, because you can use it to earn bonus interest, that's the diff!Not sure man. I just have to be careful with this bank. Sneaky, they issued a debit card when I signed for bonus saver and next month they charge me debit card fee. First bank I've experienced that did this kind of sneaky thing. And they don't waive off. Got to bring the matter to their branch, escalate it then they waive off on the spot.
wah why waste your 5cThis kind of confirm to me the deduction is at 12 midnight sharpthat's why yours not deducted away
I nvr activate also kena charged & deducted from my UOB one acct. I hardly use this acct & signed up coz of the cash promo few years ago. It was free for 1st few years if I can remember but I did not monitor it. Then one fine day, I logged in & saw there was a deduction for the debit card renewal. I checked past records & realized there was also a deduction the year before. Immediately called up for fee waiver & cancelled the card. Told them I did not activate at all how come still charged but did not get satisfactorily answer, mentioned something like once sent consider active. Tried to ask for refund for the previous year but no sound no picture.But your card not even activated. Service also nvr start
Thanks for sharing I open UOB Uniplus they give me UOB debit which act as ATM card too. Think I need to monitor. If I cancel no ATM card how?I nvr activate also kena charged & deducted from my UOB one acct. I hardly use this acct & signed up coz of the cash promo few years ago. It was free for 1st few years if I can remember but I did not monitor it. Then one fine day, I logged in & saw there was a deduction for the debit card renewal. I checked past records & realized there was also a deduction the year before. Immediately called up for fee waiver & cancelled the card. Told them I did not activate at all how come still charged but did not get satisfactorily answer, mentioned something like once sent consider active. Tried to ask for refund for the previous year but no sound no picture.
Dun noe leh, UOB is not my main acct.Thanks for sharing I open UOB Uniplus they give me UOB debit which act as ATM card too. Think I need to monitor. If I cancel no ATM card how?
Can ask for pure ATM card without the debit card function.Thanks for sharing I open UOB Uniplus they give me UOB debit which act as ATM card too. Think I need to monitor. If I cancel no ATM card how?