Standchart eSaver

Squaredot

That is same for me. You see I complain in this forum and I always say I move on. Why? Becuz can you beat the banks? Cannot right? So swallow your grievances and move on. So many monies lobang in Spore to chase.
beat the banks? :s14:
not me! I no power, I small fly nia :s13: But we can share our experiences here.

zippo1979

SCB will pay/calculate interest based on VALUE DATE.

So whatever SCB listed as the VALUE DATE is what you should be using for your calculations.

fr33d0m

As long as it does not impact transactions, no one gives a damn. Even MAS does not mind that…

Either take it or leave it.

The bank has better things for the developers to work on…

daranic

I called them yesterday regarding this. Not able to see the interest and bonus interest reflected in my mobile app and I got the most nonchalant reply. The cso told me that I could see it via estatement and he din even mention it as an alternative way. When I reinforced to him that the mobile app should reflect the most updated info and that’s basic, he still insisted and gave me the impression that he couldn’t be bothered and he had given me the answer and case closed. Till I probed further, he said the IT was looking at it.
Feedback in the mobile app. After you logout from your mobile app, you will see a page “Will you recommend SC Mobile App to a friend?”. I clicked the “Not at all” and feedback what I think of this new update. Hopefully they will look into this and do something. I supposed if more feedback, it will have more effect.

Imhthc

Feedback in the mobile app. After you logout from your mobile app, you will see a page “Will you recommend SC Mobile App to a friend?”. I clicked the “Not at all” and feedback what I think of this new update. Hopefully they will look into this and do something. I supposed if more feedback, it will have more effect.
I have never noticed this feedback thingy though I have already visited this app at least once a day. Thanks for reminding me. Just select “not at all”.

Suprememan

If anyone have the same situation as me.

I am entitled based on 3.75% p.a. on the first S$5mil of e$aver account Average Daily Balance (ADB).

For period 01Apr-30Apr23.
The Bonus Interest what i get on 29th April is way lower than previous month (Period of Mar23).
I didn't withdraw any amount on Full Apr23.

Understand there is another Exclusive Bonus interest somewhere on 20th May 23. I am not sure if there will add on this together.

Did text CS and RM, they cant even answer my question.:rolleyes:

maumu

Esaver promo has been running for a long time. However they might reduce the rate.
possible that they may end the promo as iSavvy ended theirs.

these two (Maybank and SC) always seem to be one-upping one another.

we'll see... fingers crossed.

Imhthc

Esaver promo has been running for a long time. However they might reduce the rate.
Ya. My thoughts too. They have been having this for the longest time. Even worst time if I recalled correctly was down to 0.5% which I still stuck to them coz the rest were offering worse off

Imhthc

I was told by the CSO that the most effective way was to write in via the secured mailbox as there was a team handling the request, for this case “feedback” aka complaint. Just sent in my long email about how unimpressive I was with the new mobile app

sohguanh

I was told by the CSO that the most effective way was to write in via the secured mailbox as there was a team handling the request, for this case “feedback” aka complaint. Just sent in my long email about how unimpressive I was with the new mobile app
You not scared you kena marked huh? Wait got special invite promo don't include you liao you not scared?

Imhthc

You not scared you kena marked huh? Wait got special invite promo don't include you liao you not scared?
If they do that, I will be disappointed that they are not receptive to complaint and definitely not looking to improve. And if they ever do that, I will just move my fund out to another bank coz I really dun think it is acceptable as a consumer bank to take such case lightly and so many days to rectify an issue with such a buggy app.

V_for_Vanilla

If they do that, I will be disappointed that they are not receptive to complaint and definitely not looking to improve. And if they ever do that, I will just move my fund out to another bank coz I really dun think it is acceptable as a consumer bank to take such case lightly and so many days to rectify an issue with such a buggy app.
Agree. It will be incredibly stupid to piss off customer who can easily take his or her banking relationship elsewhere.

Mickey01

I have also submitted my feedback to SCB using secure mailbox regarding their mobile app ... esp the missing detail transaction for 29 Apr in the mobile app (compared to the browser internet banking) although the account balance are both correct as of 1 May 2023. They have replied that they have taken onboard my feedback and working on improving these elements with priority ...... well a courteous feedback and a coutteous reply. Not sure how long its gonna take them to improve the app.

In the meantime, if one choose to use flowery langauges like hokkien Ingeris like a big gun fairy to feedback (actually sarcastic enough to be a complaint), then maybe the bank will boycott him/her. Just kidding .... :)

vsvs24

I have also submitted my feedback to SCB using secure mailbox regarding their mobile app ... esp the missing detail transaction for 29 Apr in the mobile app (compared to the browser internet banking) although the account balance are both correct as of 1 May 2023. They have replied that they have taken onboard my feedback and working on improving these elements with priority ...... well a courteous feedback and a coutteous reply. Not sure how long its gonna take them to improve the app.

In the meantime, if one choose to use flowery langauges like hokkien Ingeris like a big gun fairy to feedback (actually sarcastic enough to be a complaint), then maybe the bank will boycott him/her. Just kidding .... :)
I also sent feedback by secured mailbox on 30 Apr about missing transactions and the temporarily block credit card issue. Reply received on 2 May. Very polite reply. I gather the credit card issue will take longer to resolve.

Dear Valued Client,

Good day to you.

We have received and acknowledge your email dated 30 April 2023 with regards to your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced.

Please be informed that the bank is aware of the issue and are currently working to resolve it.
In the meantime, please try to refresh the page to view the transaction details.

As for the unblocking the card, you may place the request via below link and the transactions will be listed accordingly.

Nevertheless, we have addressed your feedback to the relevant department for consideration. While this cannot be acceded immediately, rest assured that it will be taken into deliberation on the next revamp of the SC mobile app facility.

Nevertheless, we appreciate your time in providing us with your valuable feedback, which will help us improve on the quality of our service and products in the future engagement.

Should you require further assistance or clarification, you may contact us directly at our customer service line at +65 6747 7000 or via chat through our website > Contact Us > Live Chat

Thank you for banking with Standard Chartered and have a pleasant day.

sohguanh

Agree. It will be incredibly stupid to piss off customer who can easily take his or her banking relationship elsewhere.
In this world that will depend on how much monies this customer has placed with the bank isn't it? For small fry I guess they don't mind lose one customer as they chase after high value net worth customer then. But I notice this forum got readers already feedback good move. Now sit back and wait if they fix it for the coming future.

Angelite

Hi, need to check the following info. For those invited with 3.8% from Dec/22 until Jun/23, does 3.8% only applies to amount higher than previous months?

I transferred from RHB in Mar and continue to keep money in Apr. Just realized they only credit 0.05% for Apr's deposit. Called SCB, bonus int only applied to increment even though invited.

vsvs24

Hi, need to check the following info. For those invited with 3.8% from Dec/22 until Jun/23, does 3.8% only applies to amount higher than previous months?

I transferred from RHB in Mar and continue to keep money in Apr. Just realized they only credit 0.05% for Apr's deposit. Called SCB, bonus int only applied to increment even though invited.
If you are on invite, wait till 20th when they credit the exclusive bonus interest.

Invite not based on incremental.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.